We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel in excellent location but rooms could do with a little updating.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel in excellent location but rooms could do with a little updating.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel in one of the best locations in Monte Carlo. The reception area is grand and if you want to feel like a film star this is the place to be. Sadly however i feel that the rooms are a little bit of a let down in comparrison to the grand comunal areas, although ours had a huge alcony and stunning view of the ocean, it was a little on the small side for a hotel of that standard and not as luxurious as one would expect. Personally, I prefer the rooms in its sister hotel The Hermitage where mosts were ndergoing refurbishment when I was last there and as a general rule are larger with bigger bathrooms.............. but then you don't have the location. It just depends what is most important to you!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulublue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    120
    36
    17
    25
See reviews for
109
351
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

It’s always harder to find a real 5 star hotel, with classy service and state-of-the-art facilities. The hotel the Paris is one of these.
I’ve just spent 3 days at the this hotel and, from the moment I entered here and looked at the beautiful marble lobby, I understood I was going to have a wonderful experience.
The room, an inside courtyard standard, was definitely large in comparison with the European standard (about. 35 sq. mt.).
There was a big bedroom, with a huge king size bed, an LCD TV, a radio and a compact disc reader, a very comfortable armchair and a desk with another chair. The bedroom was separated from the bathroom and from the entrance zone by a heavy door: excellent idea in order to avoid the usual noise coming from the corridors of the hotels.
The bathroom was quiet large, with 3 areas separated by glass walls: a huge shower, the WC and the sink (a double one) zones. There were excellent Hermes products and even two toothpastes changed every day.
Despite the hotel was full when we checked in 3 people of the staff were put at our disposal: a butler come with us into the room in order to show the facilities. When he went away, after a second, another man entered with the suitcases and, after this one went out too, another member of the staff knocked to our door with a welcome snack.
The Spa and the swimming pool are gorgeous, the breakfast is served at the beautiful Cote de Jardin restaurant (the selection is quite big but not huge) and a cocktail at Le Americaine Bar is a beautiful experience (wide choice of cocktails even if someone is very pricey (26€ for a glass of champagne with some snacks).
The hotel staff is always ready to check that just hotel/restaurants’ guests enter into the hotel: privacy is one of the hotel’s goals.
All in all a stay at the hotel de Paris is a real 5 star experience. It really worth the money I spent for my weekend.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doledes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

This was a really disappointing visit. I was shown to my room, which was really nice, but had an overwhelming odour of fried food. At over 1,000 euros a night, you'd expect something special. I complained three times over the course of two hours ... eventually they brought up some pot-pourri, which was as useful as a chocolate teapot! I complained once again ... and they then said that the previous person ordered a lot of room service. I re-packed my luggage and checked out - and to their credit they refunded my money without delay. Really disappointing though

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wearsthesoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

I surprised my wife with a week-end in Monaco and thought that the Hôtel de Paris would be a good choice.
Arriving by helicopter from Nice and being driven right to the hotel, we were warmly welcomed by the staff.
We loved the hotel, the room was very elegant and big enough. All the technology needed was installed. It made a very clean and new impression.
And you cannot beat the location, just opposite the casino in the center of Monte Carlo.
For dinner we went to "The Grill" restaurant, on the 8th floor. They have a sliding roof which was great. We indulged in their fish menu.

Truly the place to stay for a romantic surprise!

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank philaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

I proposed to my Fiance just before arriving at this Hotel and it was a fitting way to start our engagement (we had fallen in love when on a previous visit to Monaco). I wanted us to stay somewhere special and the Hotel De Paris did not disappoint, as soon as we arrived even the reception foyer felt very grand and a throwback to a more extravangant past. The staff were very polite and they upgraded us to a seaview room at no extra charge when they found out we had just got engaged, a very generous offer. The room was very large and everything was of a very high standard. We ordered a meal from Room Service and it was better than some of the food I have eaten in expensive restaurants! As part of a booking every guest gets free access to the Monte Carlo Spa which adjoins the Hotel. We strongly recommend you visit this facility as least once, as it has a fantastic pool and sauna/steam room facilities that you can use free of charge. Best of all you can access it by way of the Hotel De Paris lift which takes you to an underground passage. From here you then walk along a corrdior decked out with famous celebrities from the past before emerging at the reception for the Spa. It all feels a bit James Bond-esque! This might not be the best Hotel in the world but it's hard to beat for it's famous past and it's character.

  • Liked — Grandeur of the Hotel, free access to the Monte Carlo Spa
  • Disliked — Mini Bar was very expensive even by Hotel standards!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfaFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

I made the boking with american express for 2 nights. important weekend meeting. i personaly went several times to monaco for the races and tennis games but was there only for all the day. did not stay the night there. so i stayed at the hotel de paris. it was excellent. very nice luxury. very descret and well trained members of staff. i am difficult with my request of perfection and got everything i wanted. concierge booked a table in the best nightculb with no problem where normally you make a big long line. the room was very comfortable. in general, it was expensive but worth every euro. will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank clement12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

Located on Casino Square in the centre of Monte Carlo, this hotel is the last word in elegance and luxury.

The rooms were magnificent, I had a view of the marina and the med. Food was exquisite, staff, friendly and courteous.

Don't expect to find yourself a bargain in Monte Carlo, but for a special treat, get booked into Hotel de Paris and don't look at you credit card bill afterwards!

The hotel is ideally located to explore all of Monaco and with the shuttle bus which will drop you at a number of the hotels, you can easily explore the area.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing