We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive top class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressive top class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights here last year. Our room had the view of the ocean, it was beautiful! The bathroom was stunning and the toiletries were La Prairie! We went to all restaurants at the hotel and thought the food and service were top class. We especially enjoyed Louis XV, even though it was the most expensive meal of my life! The service was flawless, the waiter even brought out their best boutique tea from yunan in china and used the right techniques that they have learnt. I also went to the pool and the spa and had the best La Prairie facial.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    120
    36
    17
    25
See reviews for
108
349
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Only stayed for 1 night as a treat for my boyfriend. It was everything you could imagine and more - every inch of it was absolutely beautiful. Sitting outside in the Cafe de Paris (albeit extortionate) on a sunny afternoon watching the rich go by is an experience and one I would advise to anyone who gets the opportunity. Through the hotel booking you can get free or discounted access to most of the casinos and your room card can be used as a sort do credit card that you can bill to your room. They take £800 as the deposit. The super cars and yachts are out of this world!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for you kind comment on TripAdvisor. We will very gladly pass on your positive feedback to our whole staff.

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very glamorous ,vintage hotel in the centre of all the action.Can be a bit snobby but that's the norm with these kind of Hotels.Great rooms,great service,great location.Sea view room has all the amenities you require with a touch of class and the addition of a private balcony and a table for evening drinks.Would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for the kind comments about your room and the location of our property.

We enjoyed reading about the excellent service you received, we constantly strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We dare hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Hotel de Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Hotel de Paris is one of my favourite hotels. The views from the suites are amazing the staff are excellent and the food in both restaurants is delicious I just love it, will return soon. Our favourite occupation in the evening is to go out into the square and people and car watch you wont see anything like it anywhere else in the world.

Room Tip: suite with a sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so thankful for choosing the Hotel de Paris for your vacation in the Principality of Monaco and that you took the time to post this glowing review on Tripadvisor.

The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. I have been pleased to share your feedback with our team who received your praise as the utmost reward of their hard work.

We thank you again for your support and we already look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel de Paris.

Sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here since 1999 and never experienced such a bad service. Because the hotel is going through a revamping in september, some employees think everything is permitted. Waiting time of 20min for luggages pick up, gym closing at 8pm, no changing rooms, arrogant attitude at the concierge desk. We are very sad about that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisianFoodaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank your for having taken the time to share your experience about your last stay with us.

We feel sorry that your last experience with us does not met your expectations. Please be assured that we have taken note of your remarks and we will share it with our teams.

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with our staff. This kind of behaviour is in anyway acceptable for our establishment. Be assured that appropriates measures have been put in place to ensure that such issues do not repeat themselves in the future.

We dare hope you will give us another chance to show you the real face of our property.

Sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Back after a year away. We had 2 rooms interconnecting junior suites with views over the harbour and sea to the palace. Rooms large with spacious bathrooms, very quiet, well equipped but one thing that I pointed out when I was here last year is that there is no iron or ironing board in the room for safety reasons! Service was good the bar excellent albeit expensive. Do take advantage of free access to the Monte Carlo Beach club that was a highlight...be warned the pool at the hotel is closed for renovation as is the gym. We will be back after the renovations - the hotel will be close October onwards I believe.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AusTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words.

As you could see, everyone is welcome at the Hotel de Paris and get a 5* treatment.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you appreciated the view on the harbour and our services.

During the renovation of the Thermes Marin, we offer free shuttles from the Hotel to the Monte-Carlo Beach with an access to the SPA and the swimming pool.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future,

Sincerely,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arriving by car, our luggage was taken to/from the room. Easy check in by two courteous, friendly and helpful ladies. Our room was large and exquisitely furnished, with a harbour/see facing balcony. Airco functioning a la perfection. Large (marble) bathroom with glass door separated toilet/bidet. Motorized shutters effectively darken the window to the balcony. The modern flat screen TV, only showed a limited selection of old-fashioned analog channels, no digital channels. Loads of cupboard space, but barely enough electricity mains outlets. Large comfortable bed with good mattress, with enough good pillows. Breakfast in the room was delivered on time and over-complete. Shower leaking somewhat into the bathroom. Diner in Le Grill is highly recommended.
Regrettably so, also Monte-Carlo is failing to resist today's omnipresent general erosion of 'class'

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-de-Paris, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having left such lovely comment. We feel very pleased to learn that your stay with us met all your expectations.

It is true that we have a wonderful panoramic view from our restaurant Le Grill, from the Casino Monte Carlo to the Prince’s palace.

Whishing welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,
Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing