We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Monaco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Its 5 stars, wath else can i say.
I arrived a week or so before the formula one race and wasn´t expecting a very nice stay, in the contrary i was surprised with a very high profisionalism from all the hotel personal. They were really impecable, the service, housekeeping, rooms, concierge, everything perfect.
and if you like a goog bar service, stay awaay from the bar , for if you start drinking there you wont be able to quit it. You will really be surprised.

Room Tip: The higher the betterI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1912Jean_Sorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 853 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hotel de Paris offers the best of Monaco: Great service, best location next to the casino, fantastic food (Alain Ducasse Lous XV is in my opinion the best restaurant in the world in a magnificent setting, and the Grill on the 8th floor offers a spectacular view on the sea and excellent food from the grill). If you are a Leading Hotel club member and/or hold a AX Platinum card, you get an automatic room upgrade, a €80 restaurant credit (for all hotel restaurants with the exception of the Louis XV) and free breakfast and wifi (which could be faster!). The breakfast is served in a very nice, italian restaurant (cote jardin) which offers the best lunch in town! THe directly accessible SPA is probably the best in the world with a large seawater inside pool and the very best Technogym equipment with a fantastic sea view!
All in all, great value for money, although not cheap.The only downside were the heavy bed covers (too warm for my taste) and the very slow wifi.

Room Tip: Book with your Leaders Club and/or AX Platinum card and you get an automatic upgrade plus €80 restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

stayed here the first night of six nights in the french riviera/provence, and wish I stayed longer. The staff is very friendly and provides an extremely high level of customer service. We had a suite facing the main square which was immaculate, great marble bathroom and comfortable beds. The lobby, bar, and restaurants are also beautifully appointed and serve delicious food and drinks. having breakfast at the hotel garden, Mr. Alain Ducasse was there picking herbs, and giving an interview, The pool area is also very nice with a great view of the Med. Everything about this hotel feels luxurious and special. Would highly recommend for anyone wishing to visit the area. Great for visiting Monte carlo, mala beach, eze, Nice, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexy506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of the best property I have stayed in. The service is also very good and spa is also excellent. Every one in the hotel is very helpful and the conceirge takes care of everything. On our request a vegeterian indian breakfast was also made availaible.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea view should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamleish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location, extraordinary yet easy going staff, well equipped and beautifully decorated room, amazing food, without mentioning the spa treatments! Do not hesitate for one minute, every penny spent is worth it, you simply won't regret any of it. For a business trip, or a week-end get away or a longer stay, this is THE place to be. Heaven On Earth? I just found it, at the Hôtel de Paris naturally!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotels that I have ever visited is probably the best hotel. Fabulous location right in central Monaco against casino from our room was a sea view, generously designed hotel lobby, great bar,the room was very clean and luxurious .. Not really anything I complained to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had been staying many times in this hotel, and as we travel all the world we can easily say that it deserves one of the best rank. Service is perfect, the room are immaculate and the location is splendid, Nices restaurants inside the hotel and a very pleasant bar. The spa is stunning.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view on the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $435 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing