We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“36 Red”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here at the end of our honeymoon, the hotel suite we had was organized by Amex Centruion and was amazing, bed was really comfortable and the view from our balcony was overlooking the marina. The room service was a "Kodak moment" everytime. We ended up staying extra days and squeezing in the drive back to Paris for our return flight to Australia into 1 day, the concierge thought we where crazy as we didn't get away until 11am.. Made it to Paris that night for our flight home. Everything is shut on a Sunday night after casino. Great service and did I mention quality of food for room service... Hehe

Room Tip: Really comfortable beds ask for room/suite overlooking marina
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 841 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

Me and my fiancee stayed in the Hotel de Paris for our first time 2 weeks ago. It was the best service I have ever experienced. Room was luxorious from furniture to the La Prairie bathroom toileteries. The choice of towels I have never seen before. And in the morning we were served almond cake with a little suprise inside.
Wonderful mini break in Monaco!
Just amazing!
We will return

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p1986mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you're going to Monte Carlo and you can afford to stay here there's no reason to stay anyplace else. Location, location, location. In addition to which rooms are very luxurious. Having said that, I have to say, I found Monte Carlo kind of boring. I like to see historical things and there's just not a lot of history here. There's the beautiful sea and beaches, rich people and shopping. It's difficult to make excursions from here because the traffic in and out of mc is terrible. I guess it was relaxing to stay here and kind of do nothing since we had been doing the tourist thing for a bit but I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the casino/driveway, which was really fun for people watching (we had a ba...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dicooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

my husband and I stayed here recently and I cannot rate the hotel highly enough
Upon arriving into Monte Carlo we were treated to a wonderful Christmas scene outside the hotel, which was magical!
Our room had a lovely view over the bay and was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable
The staff were very well informed about dining outside the hotel and were able to help with reccomendations.
We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was possible one of the best we have had. We thought the choices were wide and catered for everyone
My only negative as that we did not have longer to stay here!

Room Tip: Some rooms have been refirbished recently, but all are of a very high standard
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

What an absolutely fabulous hotel, there is not one thing I can fault about this hotel. The room was huge with fabric wallcovering the walls, room was spotless, bed was A1, the bathroom was stunning.
Could I give the manager any recommendations in how to improve the hotel........NO!!!!
If you can afford to stay at this hotel then please do you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is one of the leading top hotels if have seen. Great room service, very nice historic building with great charme. The sea view room had a perfect harbor view. The room was large and had a lot of psace to store the luggage. You just walk across the street and be in the casino. The ony downside is the restaurant the grill which was awfully expensive for litte value, the restaurant at the hermitage next block is much better at a reasonable price / value ratio. The american bar is nice but the service is poor. If you fly in to Nice, try the helicopter shuttle to Monaco which gives you a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Hotel de Paris in Monte Carlo is a dream hotel located in one of the most glorious venues in the world. We stayed in a suite in the Rotonde wing which overlooked the ocean - an extremely panoramic view. The rooms are gorgeous and rich in detail. If you don't want the ocean view you can choose the Casino view. The staff was very amenable and courteous. You truly feel as if you are having a five star experience. There is a lovely garden on the grounds (Place du Casino) that you can stroll through at your leisure. The food in the hotel is very good with such dishes as Normandy scallops and blue Lobster. Tiramisu is amazing. It's a bit pricey, but in keeping with Monte Carlo/Monaco which is expensive. Delicious! If you like gambling there is a casino mere steps away from the hotel. This is a honeymooner's dream, filled with romance, luxury, entertainment and sumptuous food choices. There are no problems for those who don't speak French. The hotel is completely bilingual and the staff speak English wonderfully. Although I didn't visit the on-site spa, it is famous all over the world and is excellent. Overall, this was a dream vacation. Once of a lifetime. Expensive, but first class all the way.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a room facing casino or ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo

Address: Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $490 - $1,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
Hotel De Paris Monte Carlo
De Paris Monte Carlo
Hotel Du Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing