We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury and comfort”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed in The Hermitage for 10 days - it's an indulgent, luxurious hotel with excellent customer service at the heart of Monaco. It's very quiet and comfortable with lovely outdoor spaces to make the most f the great weather. There's a lovely gym, pool and fitness centre and the food, although not a huge selection, is good. The staff are very, very helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tracylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    208
    58
    23
    17
See reviews for
164
566
39
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is not always possible to find perfection in a hotel but then what else could one expect of such a magnificent hotel as The Hermitage!.

Although on arrival we were detained for quite a while at the reception area it was like a dream world once we got to our beautiful room. The staff were courteous and polite as the Hotel required. The food was out of this world and our week's stay there was just like a dream as we enjoyed a life style we had almost forgotten still existed.

Loved the lounge to enjoy a cool drink or coffee, always so daintily served. The Cristal Bar was lovely too for snacks in the evening under the stars if you did not want a big meal. Breakfast was absolutely marvellous with a wide choice of cereals, fruits, cold cuts and hot dishes specially prepared for you.

I was able to enjoy a full day spa treatment which was heavenly. It had been quite a long time since I felt so pampered. Beautifully trained staff and all rather fabulous.

If you can afford it, enjoy it, YOU ARE WORTH IT!

It has another advantage as it is extremely well situated within walking distance to the Hotel de Paris, Cafe de Paris and Casino as well as rather ravishing boutiques and shopping centre.

Can recommend any time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked superior double room. Room was spacious however hotel and the rooms of this level need to refurbish, b/c you cannot have a toilet seat worn out and ceiling all broken.
Everyone was helpful really, of course for the tip but happy to help.
However for superior double I did not expect to get superior basement b/c the view was half into the supporting wall for the street and I could look up under skirts of female motorcyclists, not that I did:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Incredible hotel
Great location.
Great service
Great staff
Food is excelent
I would repeat every time I go to Monte Carlo

Beautiful architecture , interiors incredible

The only thin I didn't like is that every time we took a shower the smell was terrible , sewage problem

The room is the perfect description of a cozy place....

The concierge is excelent and the valet and front desk star very very nice

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asltravelhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were fortunate to spend 3 nights at the hotel over the weekend of 28-30 June 2013. The hotel is beautifully laid out and catered for our every need. The facilities and food are spectacularly good complemented of course by the views from the terrace and weather.
All amenites are close by with only a short walk to Casino Square and the Cafe de Paris.
A stunning stay.

Room Tip: Any room will be more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I had the pleasure of staying at the Hermitage for three evenings. I rate hotels based on three criterion:
1. Location - The Hermitage was very close to the casino square without all the gawkers, commotion, and noise.
2. Facilities - The hotel was meticulously maintained. Our room, a junior suite, was absolutely wonderful, combining the character of old world charm, with modern technology.
3. Service - Everyone we met, from the front desk, to the housekeeper were friendly, and could not do enough to make certain you were pleased.
In addition, their breakfast was unbelievably fresh, and included so many delicious items. I also swam in their salt water pool.
It was again, a great, relaxing experience.
Yes, The Hermitage is the definition of what a true, world class hotel should be like.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andiamo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spectacular, the only place to stay in Monte Carlo! Nothing is to much hassle for the incredibly attentive and polite staff. Forget the Hotel De Paris, this is opulence and elegance combined sumptuously..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncancm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing