We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well worth staying here”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel room was an upgraded room with a courtyard view. The room was very well equipped, clean and decorated to a very high standard. Plenty of wardrobes and an above average sized bathroom. All the hotel staff spoke English and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was a delight and because of the weather we we were able to eat outside each morning which added to the experience. We would put this hotel in our top 50 of best hotels we have stayed at anywhere in the world

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an upgraded room. Book the room direct with the hotel and get a complimentary brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normalNW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    208
    59
    24
    17
See reviews for
168
572
40
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hermitage is a fantastic hotel. The pool is perfectly temperate, the sundeck overlooks the harbor so you are reminded of exactly where you are if you get too vague from relaxing in the sun all afternoon. When i was last there, i was sunning myself and heard familiar voices above me ordering rose in the bar balcony. It was a total Fitzgerald moment as I realized of course, everyone in Monaco with any sense would want to come here for an afternoon drink!

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The white marble tub was fit for royalty and the Bulgari soap was creamy and fragrant. I had a room overlooking the entrance and it was fun to watch the cars pulling into the entry.

The best part was the breakfast buffet which is served in a pretty salon room. I would recommend eating inside, as the pelicans can swoop down on your breakfast plate if you leave your seat unattended for even a minute out on the terrace!

Life is exactly like a Bertolucci film when you stay here. I hope to return again to the Hotel Hermitage soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyk10008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Monte Carlo has an enviable location on the Cote d'Azur, and the Hermitage is one of its signature hotels. Just as in the area in general the hotel is overpriced and offers average service, food and rooms. The prices are not based on quality, rather on being in what is considered an exclusive part of the coast. In reality there are much more beautiful views further down the coast towards St Tropez. If you are just sightseeing we would suggest you stay in Nice, e.g. The Hotel Negresco or another 5 star hotel, take the 18 minute train ride to the heart of Monaco, view the sights and head back to Nice for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MossandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I chose the Hotel Hermitage because I wanted to experience the luxury Monaco is known for, but when traveling with kids, I needed a slightly more relaxed environment. The Hotel Hermitage was absolutely perfect, grand, luxurious, and still incredibly welcoming and inviting.

For my husband and I, the Hotel Hermitage was ideal, being ust steps away from the Casino de Monte Carlo and amazing shopping, what wasn't in walking distance was accessible with the hotel's shuttle.

For dining, the Hotel Hermitage offered plenty of dining and drinking choices, including the Vistamar and the Crystalbar.

Also making life a little easier while there was the private access to the Thermes Marins Monte-Carlo spa, making my daily workout commute that much easier. Not to mention whlie running on the treadmill I had a million dolloar view out the floor to ceiling windows.

We had a Junior Suite with marinaa view. We had a pullout couch for my son and a crib for my daughter. The room came complete with teddy bears for my kids, juice, chocolate and snacks. Which was perfect since we arrived late in the evening and did not feel like doing much.

I cannot recommend the Hotel Hermitage enough, it was an amazing hotel for my family. I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to get a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great rooms, free wifi everywhere including by the pool. The hotel has much charm and the location is perfect just behind the Cafe de Paris and Fairmount hotel. I prefer this to the Meridien and Mirabeau.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank latbonchimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Attended a business function in Monaco and was fortunate enough to stay here. Very much a hotel with character and charm. Very conveniently located for the Monte Carlo Casino , Cafe de Paris etc.My room was not massive but felt luxurious and the bed was brilliant.There is a great lounge bar with stunning views of the city. Breakfast was very impressive with a huge choice of amazing treats to tempt you. Slightly disappointing that you have to pay for wifi but in these surroundings you can live with that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 876uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rethymno crete
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stay in hotel Hermitage for 11 days and we had very nice stay there ! Rooms are very clean and cosy very nice decorated and with big bathroom with shower and bathtube and perfect Bylgari shampoo.Bed is very comfy and Breakfast is delicious very large choice for good start of the day ! If You stay in this hotel You have direct access to Thermes Marins Monte Carlo which is very nice touch. Staff on check in was very profesional , as also the Lady in breakfast room , she was great ! The interier of the hotel is very interesting and from outside is very nice view on Monte Carlo Marina !Hope to be back soon !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RethymnoCreteElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
889 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo

Property: Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Address: Square Beaumarchais, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, the art of true living, an unmistakable sophistication – such is the spirit of the Belle Epoque which brings the Hotel Hermitage to life. A century later, the same spirit is still intact in the Eiffel Hall, the salons, the guest rooms, each with an individual, intimate atmosphere where discreet luxury joins with classic pleasures from times pasts.Overlooking the Mediterranean, the Hôtel Hermitage cultivates elegance at its highest level. Born with the 20th century, this historic palace imparts an intimate, relaxed atmosphere in which serenity is re-invented with each new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing