We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, charm and style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location within a 2 minute walk of casino square. Stunning entrance and gardens to the front....its very tucked away too so you dont get hundreds of non-staying guests like the hotel de paris. Atmosphere is relaxed old world charm. New pool area is great although service there was very slow which was amazing aa they had plenty of staff stood around. Thats my only complaint... Otherwise the best monaco has to offer having stayed at most of the others.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 950 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

A beautiful hotel set back down its own driveway of Cypress trees. We stayed in a Junior Suite with a balcony and the hotel was charming. All the staff were efficient and polite and everything was how a 5* should be. Nothing was too much trouble. The bed was huge and I really mean huge. The linen was excellent quality and the bed firm and felt new. Rose petals were scattered daily around the bathroom. It's those little touches that we loved. Breakfasts were always delicious and taken on the balcony each morning was a treat. We didn't use the pool area or tried the spa treatments so I cannot comment on those. The lounge area was cool with a sophisticated air about it.

A beautiful hotel with, probably, the best restaurant in town too and just 100 yards from Casino Square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetenCaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel Metropole is magnificent!
We had a junior suite with a balcony. The furnishings in the rooms are beautiful.
Huge room with large marble bathrooms with double sinks, big tub and huge shower and Hermes toiletries. There is no detail spared. Wonderful beds with the finest linens.
What makes this hotel so special is the wonderful service by all the employees. Everyone greets you with a smile and makes you feel like royalty. From check in desk, housekeepers, concierge, restaurant and bar attendants, and front door employees etc.
The breakfast buffet is delicious, with top quality food. My husband said it is the best croissants he ever tasted.Even the coffees are presented beautifully. You can also order eggs prepared anyway you like. The waiters provided excellent service and had the best attitude.
Beautiful pool and spa. The lobby and bar area had the most magnificent display of flowers that I have ever seen. The bar area is a great people watching scene. The food there was fabulous!
I met an event planner at the hotel- who works with all the top hotels in Monte Carlo and she said the service at The Metropole is the best of all the hotels in Monte Carlo.
If you are looking for a hotel with wonderful service, perfect location and beautiful surroundings then this is the hotel for you! I have stayed in many of the finest hotels all over the world- and this is absolutely one of the top hotels in the world!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Five star hotel with nice pool and bar and also a very, very good asian restaurant. The location is just 200 meters from Cafe de Paris and the Casino. The heli-service from Nice drives directly to the Metropole from the heli-port.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTaxconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Spent four nights at the Metropole in early June and had a wonderful stay. We took the bus from NCE airport to the Casino stop by the Monte-Carlo Tourism Office. Its just a short walk down the hill to the left of the casino or east side of the casino. Once the bellman saw us walking they quickly ran to take our luggage and that really was the last thing we had to worry about after our arrival. Check in was swift and very personable from all staff. I had emailed in advance that my wife's birthday would be celebrated during our stay. The hotel pulled out every stop to help me make sure it was a special day for my wife. Flowers were delivered with breakfast that morning. Dinner was excellent at the Joël Robuchon restaurant that night. The pool area was a nice option since the beach is far away. My only complaint is that to use any of the spa facilities you have pay 25 euros unless you book a treatment. Internet is fast and free in the room, but does log you off after not being used for a few minutes. On departure check out was quick and the bill was correct with no hidden charges. Would suggest booking a room package with breakfast included. We had breakfast delivered to our room every morning at no extra charge with the package we booked. Look forwarded to staying again if we ever return to Monte-Carlo!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCI-KBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in the Monte Carlo Metropole for 4 nights in May and were treated to 4 delightful days of excellent and luxurious service. The service from the moment we arrived when the doorman took charge of our luggage and led us through the sumptuous lounge to the reception desk was first class and totally in keeping with the establishment's 5 star status.
Check in was efficient and the impeccably courtoeus member of staff led us up to our room and gave us a quick run down on the lights/balcony etc;
The room, like the rest of the Hotel was pristine with high quality fabrics including the wall coverings and a very comfortable 6 foot double bed. Everything including the large high definition flat screen TV worked perfectly and the Wi-fi connection was quick and reliable. The bathroom was immaculately presented with bounteous thick towels and plentiful Hermes toiletries.
All staff were a credit to the hotel with their standard of dress and courtesy to guests whether they be the chambermaid, doorman, waiter, manager or maitre d'.
The breakfast in Restaurant Joel Robuchon was of an excellent standard in terms of the quality and selection of food offered and the level of service provided by the staff was without doubt superlative and could barely be bettered.
We partook of lunch in the 2 Michelin Star Joel Robuchon restaurant, which at 49 euro per head for 3 courses with water is good value, and the quality of this meal was exemplary with once again excellent service from waiting staff and the sommelier.
The Hotel is ideally situated in Monte Carlo just a few yards from Casino square and a short walk to the marina, shops and a variety of restaurants.
Valet parking is available at the hotel but we missed the entrance on arrival in Monte Carlo and just parked the 100 yards away in the underground casino public parking garage. This was so close to the hotel that we just left the car there for the 4 days rather than moving it over to the hotel later and the cost of 20 euros per day was reasonable.
This hotel is more than deserving of it's 5 star status and words alone cannot express how globally excellent it is. One must stay in it to appreciate what it is and what it offers.
It is truly the embodiement of luxury and the epitome of customer service. We enjoyed our time as guests immensely and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Visit www.travellersbazaar.com for my full-length review

I am gushing with exuberance as I write this feature, it's one of those secrets you just cannot keep to yourself! Eager to tell you of my experience in Monaco, the playground for the rich and famous, renowned for its princesses and excesses, with Monte-Carlo, the centrepiece of the Riviera Principality. I had just finished my five night stay in Paris, and took the TVG train through the beautiful French countryside stopping in Nice, then switching to a regional train headed straight for Monaco. Within the Principality, just a few steps from Monte-Carlo’s legendary Casino, lies one of the world's best hospitality venues, Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo. I had the pleasure of staying in this former palace for two lavishly luxuriant nights, and I must confess...
it is among the best times of my life! The privately owned Hotel Metropole built in the Belle Epoque style on land formerly held by Pope Leon XIII, first welcomed guests in 1886 and quickly became synonymous with the ultimate glamour of Monte-Carlo. Among its many well-known clients, the five-star hotel has hosted Claudia Schiffer, Jennifer Lopez, Sting and Leonardo DiCaprio, who epitomise the hotel’s sophistication and prevailing chic.

Words can only go so far, a description of Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo fits this conundrum. I can tell you how amazing the architecture is, how luxurious the interior design appears, how fragrant the hotels private gardens smell, or how decadently flavorful the food may be...but the only way to understand is to go! Go now and experience through your five senses! The air is a bit richer in Monaco, the buildings shine just a bit brighter, the yachts stretch further, and the luxury goes beyond compare, it is a wonderful experience. What I take from this hotel, service is everything, it makes your experience come to life so beautifully; the staff is of the best in the world, they are true masters in the luxury of service. I look forward to many revisits throughout my lifetime!

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view or casino view room for sure, city view means building next door, albeit a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,229 reviews
1 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo

Address: 4 Avenue de La Madone | Bp 19, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $386 - $933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, this hotel offers elegant accommodation just steps away from the Casino. It features 126 refined rooms and suites, a heated swimming pool and two Michelin-starred restaurants. Guests can enjoy inventive Mediterranean cuisine at Joel Robuchon restaurant, or go to Yoshi for modern Japanese cuisine. The exterior space of the hotel was redesigned by Karl Lagerfeld and includes the hotel's third restaurant, Odyssey, an outstanding swimming pool open year-round as well as landscaped gardens, all of which are only accessible to guests of the hotel and spa. To further enhance this relaxing experience, the Metropole ESPA Monte-Carlo offers an extensive range of well-being and beauty ESPA treatments and a new collection of "a la carte" holistic and therapeutic treatments. With private parking on site, the hotel is 2 km from Monte-Carlo Golf Course. Nice Cote-d'Azur Airport is 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing