We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and atmosphere”
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Reserve with
Buddha Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $47
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lounge bar and restaurant. Amber lighting, a Zen atmosphere, decor blending fabrics, colors, "objets d'art". Asian fusion cuisine, a subtle blend of Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese influences. A special mention for exceptional cocktails to accompany sushi, maki and sashimi, revisited by the Buddha-Bar.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sushi and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Buddha Bar is more of a winter scene in MC, but having said that it has a great terrace for the summer too. Excellent sushi as bar food, Music as to be expected : great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMunro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    494
    169
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A place to be noticed”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We called in for a drink on the way back to our hotel it was defiantly the place to go if you wanted to be noticed it’s quite dark and opulent décor made it seem like you were in an old film set in far east and the music the DJ was playing was fantastic and had a great chilled vibe some of the best I have heard in a long time.

Upstairs is the restaurant which was packed and If we had been in Monte Carlo for longer we would have liked to try it out, but the bar is a good place to sit and people watch while having a drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank landlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottesloe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A celebratory night out!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Simply this restaurant is awesome, a group of 7 of us enjoyed a late sitting to celebrate a major birthday. A super cool cocktail list started the evening well and then upstairs for dinner which included a delicious salmon dish served with pineapple, a variety of Waygu beef curry style dishes and grilled tandoori kings prawns to name a few!

Superb desserts too, cool presentation!

Oh and I nearly forget the rocking sound system, this really added to the night, superb sounds. Check this place out when you are in Monaco, I doubt you'll regret it!

All up ~ 110 euros each which included numerous cocktails and a bottle of Cloudy Bay and Chianti Classico, superb!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food at buddha bar was good, as expected. The prices were high. We sat in the terrace for drinks and shisha after and the service was appalling and the prices a rip off!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
“Good night out in MC”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was very quiet when we arrived just after 8pm but was much busier on our departure a few hours later. Dinner was very good, sushi was nice with the house specialties the way to go, just ask your waiter - ours was great. Service was very attentive, knowledgable and well timed. The food did one out awfully quickly though so you may want to ask for a considerable break between courses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AusTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing