We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 'michelin'experience”
Review of Le Vistamar

Le Vistamar
Reserve with
Le Vistamar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $135
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'michelin'experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Spent a lovely evening at Le Vistamar. Had blue lobster as starter, a fish (bream?) in chestnut sauce as main course and a pistachio soufflé as pudding (highly recommended!).

They also provide a wide selection of wine and GREAT VIEW!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    70
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Gorgeous dining room superb view very expensive”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I went with friends during the Historic Grand Prix , the service was very attentive polite and professional.

The food was good though the portions were small .

We all had two courses since we did not want desert though two of us had cheese .

The wine list was excellent but no surprise since it shares the cellar with the Hotel De Paris.

I liked the experience very much but for the price there is better in Monte-Carlo.

I would not be unhappy to return since it is a lovely location but I am in no rush to do so .

There is a lot of competition within five minutes walk which for food are quite certainly better .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonathonSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at Vistamar”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The fresh fish--sea bass--was excellent, as was the wine. The service was very good. Good location. Rather pricey, but I'd recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Such excellence and beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I keep going back to this restaurant. The setting the food and the service are just superb. And the price is rather reasonable for such quality food. The food comes in smallish portions but when u have such inventive cuisine it is really quality not quantity that counts.
I am not so big on sweets but i tried a bitter chocolate desert w/capucino ice cream which was extremely inventive and delicious. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parisianangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old school, wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went here for my wife's birthday lunch. Service was 5-star, food was delicious and the wine & champagne very nice indeed. The atmosphere was romantic and old-fashioned in a nice way, and what a view! Well done!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissTGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vistamar also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Le Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing