We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden charm”
Review of Lorenzo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lorenzo
Price range: $38 - $152
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden charm”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I like this place,eaten here many times.

A bit old in terms of decor but the food has always been first class.

Try the bay chicken but its a Hal an hour wait,well worth it

Full of normal people and a nice faxed atmosphere,dine in or out but the food is exceptional

Will I eat again...YES,probably tomorrow night

Recommend yes

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dasilvafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The restaurant was recommended by our Concierge. It was very good and we returned twice for dinner over 2 days. Try their turbo with artichikes and potatoes. Excellent. Service is very good and surprise the price is reasonable. Decoration should be improved.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank My-Ooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC & Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Went there after 5 days of eating french cuisine and enjoyed very much everything we ordered. The waiter was nice and the ambient was good. Even though Monaco is very close to Italy it is always a challenge eating good Italian food outside of Italy. I would suggest this place to my friends.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ma_and_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Varies from very good to OK, but noisy with the singer who is good but overpowering. Some people might like the noise if they don't know what to talk about.

Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had an amazing dinner here today.
Cute and quiet setting (so not for you if you want the show-off scene) with some live music.
Food was great! Shrimp salad had succulent (and lots of) fresh shrimp, gnocchi was wonderfully light, sole fresh and light and the veal saltimbocca also nice. Shared a bottle of Provence rose and a huge portion of tiramisu.
Service was great - the waiter spoke many languages and was funny. Very helpful with selections too.
We were prepared for crazy prices due to the location, but really not that bad - 130 euros total for tons of food and a bottle of wine for 2 people.
I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aquagirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing