We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I did return”

La Montgolfiere Henri Geraci
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Monaco-Ville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Suggestions of dishes at lunch & fine dining menu at dinner. Closed on Sunday & Wednesday.
Geneva
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I did return”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Last November I wrote a comment, putting 4 stars for that restaurant, after my first visit. Since, I went back a couple of times and every time it was very good. So, this time, after several meals, all being good, I can put 5 stars because one of the main criterias for any restaurant is constancy... which they have. Do not hesitate to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdesaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    73
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, EXCEPTIONAL 1ST CLASS”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had dinner for 6 last Friday. I rarely go to the Rock, seems far from the main town. What a delight and exceptional experience. The food was exceptional, the service was excellent and the atmosphere wonderful. This is a real gem and highly recommended... We ordered a vegetarian
meal, which deserves a mention...top, top, top.
NO 1 in Monaco....it has my vote...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

One chef, one waitress ( the are married...) the excellent food was served on time, though we were a group of ten and it is challenging to serve ten people at the same time. We found the restaurant as one of the best in the cote d'azure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shuki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best dining experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I can't figure out how this restaurant could ever get any better than this, it is perfect in every single detail.
Let's start with the beautiful decor with memorabilia from the owners' numerous trips to Asia, then move on to the delightful service of Fabienne's and then let me spend a few tens of words on Henri Geraci's unbelievable cuisine.
My husband & I had two menus including foie gras and smoked halibut makis , salmon and apple cheviche, roasted duck wity hoisin sauce, cod with fork-mashed potatoes and olives, strawberries with green tea ice-cream and a waffle with pina colada ice cream and fresh pineapple. Let me tell you ten thousand words wouldn't ever be enough to describe the variety of flavours and sensations these creations made us experience. Perhaps my personal favourite is the foie gras maki while my husbands' favorite is the hoisin sauce that came with the duck. It's hard to pick what was best anyway , because everything was just so perfect that we closed our eyes while savouring.
What makes this place even more surprising is the quickness of the service and the moderate prices of their wonderful menus, I would say they are almost giving you a gift , this "food"(read "art") is worth at least twice as much. I suggest you come and see for yourself before they get the award(s) they deserve and then you'll need to make reservations months in advance.
I would not only recommend this restaurant to each and everyone but also state this is a landmark.
Wishing Fabienne and Henri all the success they're worth of,
Alessia & Stéphane

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fil_rouge_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Fabulous food! Wonderful dinner!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience in Monte Carlo - this is the restaurant!
Run by a delightful couple-who want to please you. Very quaint atmosphere.
We made reservations in advance- which is advised- as it is a small restaurant.
The food was outstanding! Beautiful presentations! Everything is made fresh!
The owner explains everything in detail. I am a picky eater- and they were very accommodating to make me something special. They also include many extra treats with the meal- all delicious!
We thought it was very reasonable priced for all the food you get.
We will remember this fabulous dinner for a long time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Montgolfiere Henri Geraci also viewed

 

Been to La Montgolfiere Henri Geraci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing