We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch restaurant!”
Review of La Saliere

La Saliere
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Fontvieille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch restaurant!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had the extreme fortune of stumbling upon this restaurant during my trip to Monaco with friends. Not only is the decor wonderful, but the food is truly great. I was in the mood for pizza and their pizza satisfied me immensely! Lorenzo, the General Manager, made us feel welcome and checked in on us to see if we were having a pleasant evening. My friends told me afterwards that dining here was a smart decision and I couldn't agree more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlyR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    245
    75
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brunch a l'italienne!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Whenever I am a Monte-Carlo, I enjoy my lunches/brunches a la Saliere.
This restaurant, situated in Fontvieille has become my dining room.
Mostly italian dishes. Lorenzo and Nicoletta let me feel as a Count (at least on this and other few occasions I like to feel noble again even if Noblesse is Itali has been abolished almost 100 years ago. Enjoyable time, good service. Happy time!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank contecarlo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The best place for in town!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for many times! One of the best places in town! Homemade pastas, always cooked right, fresh and so delicious!! The best pizza!!! The customer service is great! Nice atmosphere!!! I would recommend this place for everyone!!! Love it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenCari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good italian restaurant in Monaco”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

La Saliere is a good italian restaurant in Monaco, in the Fontvieille area. You can find some tipical italian food, pizza, pasta and meat. My suggestion is to start with the "antipasti misti", a selection of a lot of different things. Maybe at the end you will decide to eat just a dessert, because the "antipasti misti" are really a lot! The prices are good to be in Monaco, and the service is fast and made by young kind guys.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Luch time in Monte-Carlo

Big dishes, Good Quality, Nice Ambiance.

The General Manager, Lorenzo, is on top of it.

Hope to be able to eat there again next european vacation...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liubahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Saliere also viewed

Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Fontvieille, Monaco
 
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Fontvieille, Monaco
 

Been to La Saliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing