We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to arrive in Monaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heli Air Monaco

Heli Air Monaco
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.34*
and up
French Riviera Scenic Helicopter Tour from Monaco
Ranked #76 of 71 things to do in Monaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 50 daily scheduled 7 minute helicopter flights between Nice Airport and Monaco.Departure every 30 minutes .Sightseeing flights to discover Monaco and the French Riviera, 10, 20 or 30 minutes.Customize your own tour to Cannes, Saint Tropez, Corsica, Sardinia, Italy and Switzerland.Heli Air Monaco offers a courtesy shuttle between Monaco Heliport and the client’s accommodation.NEW: limousine service in Monaco and the French Riviera
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The only way to arrive in Monaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We decided to book a transfer from Nice to Monaco by helicopter as a surprise for our husband's 40ths. We didn't tell them until we arrived at Nice and they were blown away. The check in was fairly simple and you have to clear a mini security again, hop into a minibus to the helipad and then you are away (we had to wait 10-15 mins for our flight).
Once in the helicopter, the views are amazing and although only a short flight, well worth it. The cost was around £150 a person so not cheap - but definitely worth it as a treat for special occasion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Racks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    22
    3
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent way to arrive and depart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've used HeliAir each July for the past 12 years on my annual visit to Monaco. The price for two is slightly more than a taxi from and to Nice Airport, perhaps €50, but the convenience of turning left out of arrivals, walking 10 feet, checking in and having your bags taken to departures, loaded, and given to the bell boys on arrival at your hotel outweighs this. The service is regular, about every 20 minutes, I think, the staff are always polite and your baggage is always checked through to your final destination on your return journey - once again the bags disappear to reappear on the carousel at your destination. The 7 minute flight is fun and the transfers are very efficient. HeliAir simplify every aspect of the journey. If you're over 60 years of age notify them when you book, you may be very surprised how much discount you receive as a 'senior citizen' :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank champagnelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A complete 'cluster'”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clients were left wondering what to do with this dis-organised company that appeared to be uninterested. The 7 minute experience from Nice to Monaco took 2 hours with all staff appearing not to care. The broken canopy of the Helicopter which sprayed perspex all over my wife was appalling!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank familytravelleroften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a way to leave Monaco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were picked up by the free shuttle from our hotel and taken to the helipad reception. We where greeted, checked in, luggage taken and given our boarding passes, then swiftly through security checks and straight to the Heli pad to board our flight all within 10 mins of arriving, amazingly efficient. The flight was short but amazing. I agree with other comments, no safety briefing or chat with the pilot, but we flew straight our to see and unfortunately didn't get to see much of Monaco when we left. But at least it was another tick on the bucket list for my parents so worth every penny!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissLuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romiley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Heli Flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have returned from a cruise with P&O during which we visited Monte Carlo, Monaco.

I pre- booked on the internet a helicopter for 3/4 passengers. Communication with Heli Air Monaco was easy and the man was very helpful. The flight should have been on the 13 April but due to a technical problem with the ship the flight was moved to the 10th April. This was no problem - flights are flexible as long as you let them know.

We were greeted just outside security by a smartly dressed man with a mini bus. He escorted us to the Heliport where they staff were ready and waiting for us.

The flight was a 20 min flight (but we got about 24 mins in the air) ... IT WAS AMAZING!!!!

The pilot was very good with a good sense of humor. He flew us up and around our ship. Then along the coast up to the Italian border. Followed by up a mountain - then back towards Nice. We then descended down in to the bay of Villefrance before returning to the heliport.

This is an amazing trip and we will do it again when we return to Monte Carlo.

THANKS HELI AIT MONACO - Brilliant!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David Maxwell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heli Air Monaco also viewed

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 
Fontvieille, Monaco
 

Been to Heli Air Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing