We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb all round experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb all round experience!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is by far the best all round hotel & spa in a European ski resort in which I have ever had the pleasure to stay during twenty years of skiing holidays. The service, accommodation, food and spa could not be faulted. If you have the chance to visit don't hesitate!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryInTheMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    108
    28
    12
    14
See reviews for
196
416
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

It's not 5 star Hotel!!!
We were arrive to this Hotel at December 27, we booked 3 rooms, altogether 9 people (3 kids and 6 adults) One of the room smell like in toilet, especially on the master Bed!!!
We told them, that we do not like live in such room, thanks to them they give us other room. After that, several more strange things. When we were coming back from the skiing, we was not able to get food after order, average service time was 30-40 minutes and it was just for snacks!!! Nobody speak english!!! We were visiting SPA, massage specialists level is less than Medium!!! We were asking about reservation restaurant for celebrating New Year 2014, first of all the told us that everything is sold out, after several days they told us that we are lucky and we have table. On December 31, after fourchette, we start trying to find our table, three times we spoke to different level of management, nobody was able to help us, occasionally they found that one table for 9 people is not occupied, they explain us, that some people cancel their reservation, and they forget change name on reservation list. But today was the worst thing ever happened with me and my family!!! They organize for us trip on the snow bikes to some Ice Made Hotel on the Mountain for Diner and we will be back on big RaTrack to parking lot. We were happily arriving to Ice Made Hotel at 7:30 PM and found that there is cold. We start immediately discuss possibility to drive back ASAP. Surprise!!! They forget to say us that drive back will be just at 11:00 PM!!!! We start calling to everybody trying explain to everybody that we are family with kids and they are cold now!!! In one hour of calling to everywhere, RaTrack were coming, but it was not result of work of administration of the Hotel!!! Conclusion: Location is Good! Quality of Food Good! Service Terrible!!! If you'll be just sleep at this hotel, it's fine, try do not eat there, try not to use any of their services!!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oleg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Check-in smooth, great room with all kind of amenities (aqua de parma !!), staff always available and multi-langue to help us. Restaurant not that special, not bad but it could be better. SPA is a real spa with big swimming pool (inside and ouside) several saunas, turkish baths and jacuzzi. Massages were okay good money value. Gym in good shape :-) and bar is big and cosy ate same time. We stayed 3 nights in August and it was perfect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AvelinoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Sport Hermitage Hotel could not have been better! We had a balcony room which overlooked the mountain. The room itself was extremely luxurious but not over-done. The village is very pretty and I would go back at the first chance!

Room Tip: Room 518 has a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a short skiing break. The Hermitage is great, starting from the moment you enter till the moment you leave all can be arranged for you by the amazing staff. They are super friendly and very mindful. Better then I have experienced in other 5 star places.
The Spa, bar, restaurant are great places. They also have a great sushi chef and the food in their restaurants is amazing.

If you have the chance to go there please try this - you will be amazed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the property during 5 days in March.

1. Rooms are excellent, spacious, and extremely well appointed by any 5-star international standard. One thing that was weird was that the temperature was always 25-26 degrees C in our room. The thermostat did not work, and at the reception we were told that the only way to lower the temperature was to open the balcony, which we did.

2. Food. We decided not to buy half-board at 52 Euros per person per dinner w/o drinks (!). First night we went to a bar in a lobby area to have some snacks. Everything was just awful - Caesar salad, cannelloni, etc. Origen, a one-star-Michelin-rated restaurant, it was Ok and expensive, just 11 items on the menu (6 starters and 5 main courses). I am more used to Austrian family-style resorts with abundant, delicious, gourmet food. You cannot get it here.

3. Location. Perfect, close to the lifts, the hotel even has its own storage room near the lifts where you can leave your skis and boots absolutely free!

4. Spa. It is very good. Contrary to other reviewers, nobody made us wear a swimming cap, not did we see other people wearing one. Plenty of saunas, Jacuzzis, large swimming pool - perfect.

With a 15% discount for advance purchase we paid around 300 EUROS per night (including 2 skipasses - 80 euros by itself). Overall, in a high season, it's great value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This really is an excellent hotel by any standard. Perfect accommodation for a skiing holiday, always warm in all areas. Add to that excellent food and service. If you are on half board you can also have dinner in one of there other restaurants just down the road. More rustic in style but again lovely food and service. The location is also perfect for the lifts up the mountain just 2 mins walk down the road to their VIP locker rooms right next to the gondola station. The locker rooms are to a very good standard with staff fetching your boots and skis for you. Also hot coffee, pastries and a bottle of brandy waiting for your return after a good days skiing. This will set you up nicely for a return to the hotel spa. Really enjoyed that, a perfect way to unwind and again to a very good standard. There has been the odd negative comment about the spa not allowing children in but i totally agree with the hotel policy as who wants children running around and making a noise when you are relaxing. after all it makes it clear on their web site that there is a minimum age for entry! The skiing in Soldeu i have always found to be very good for all skill levels so overall the perfect package.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank someone40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
8.8 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
3.3 mi away
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
NH Andorra La Vella
NH Andorra La Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa

Property: Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Address: s/n Crta General, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Spa Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#3 Family Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five stars hotel that combines at its perfection luxury and exclusivity. Located in a privileged spot, Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa 5 *, the first hotel in Andorra part of the prestigious "The Leading Hotels of the World", offers its guests live a wonderful ski holiday in the Andorran Pyrenees. During summer, the snow gives way to a golf court, the highest one in Europe. Decorated with elegant and fine materials, spacious lounges where luxury and warmth blend with modernity, spectacular rooms with stunning views at Grandvalira - Soldeu slopes, a select gastronomy with Michelin signature, make Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa an incomparable hotel. The proposal of this 5 * hotel is rounded off with an awesome 5,000 m2 Spa, unique in Andorra. A temple of wellness, health and relaxation with beautiful views of Soldeu, where you can enjoy the most exclusive beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Hermitage Soldeu
Sport Hotel Hermitage And Spa
Sport Hotel Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing