We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on part of motorcycle tour of France and Spain.Junior Suite room was fantastic. Huge bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Views of the ski slopes nice (even in summer) and staff were absolutely fantastic, they even let me park my motorcycle in a coned off area right outside hotel.
Restaurant was a bit too dear for my liking but I think most of the guests here don't care too much about money so I will shut up about that.
For me a memorable treat and it made the fantastic but exhausting trip 7 hour trip to Andorra worthwhile.

Room Tip: Can recomment the Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 970 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Was nice to visit Andorra again. Stayed in a Junior suite and the room was very good. I really liked the parking service and chose the hotel due to a fact that it´s only a short walking distance away from the ski rental and the first lift. Having the first terrace near by was also a bonus.
If I was to change something I would leave the tables alone when people are still eating their dinner and only prepare them for breakfast after everyone is gone. I really got a feel, that we were pushed out a bit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasse_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel is ideal for convenince skiing luxury!
Beautiful decent sized rooms with amazing views, fantasitc spa and two very good restaurants.

Highlights:
cuisine - absolutely lovely, very high quality
spa, free drink every day
locker/ and gondola convenience, no walking in ski boots!
offered free ski guiding
"euphoria" cocktails - delish

only issues:
service generally good but at breakfast not as great - didn't serve the right tea and it took forever sometimes without much apology
no drinks are included at dinner which i was surprised at so we ended up spending a bit more than expected - they should prob throw in at least a glass of wine or aperitif and they oversell the champers on you every night

Advice: book direct for the best deal as you often get ski passes thrown in and spa is free with a free drink everyday you go!

Food: make sure you have half board and don't bother going to the sister resturants to eat they are well below the standard of the two resturants at the Hermitage

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beltasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Just returned from a stay at the Hermitage. Every bit as good as people have said, the food is pricy but its a 5 star hotel so what do you expect. We ate at the fusionfirst night, then just ate out in Soldeu. By far the best restaurant in Soldeu is the Merlot, also ate at Brussels which is as dependable as ever. Tried the Sol i Neu restaurant, not good, Fat Alberts is also not what it used to be, slow service and mediocre food. If you are skiing and want a good lunch try the Husky in Pas or and this is the big Grand Valira secret.....Pessons restaurant above Grau Roig.

Also used the spa twice, very good but can be a bit busy. I think they now give free flipflops, i certainly didnt pay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancasterMgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I never write reviews, but this time I just cannot be silent. I don't think I have ever seen such terrible service in a 5-star hotel EVER. If there is a thing to screw up, Hermitage staff definitely will! For example, if you need to have your room cleaned, call a couple of times and yell. If you need your cloths to be washed, be prepared to search for it for a couple of days. And, no, reception doesn't pick up the phone because they are very busy. Internet is 4 mbsp for the whole hotel, so forget using it. If you don't get half-board, you won't get a table in the hotels' 2 restaurants ever. And at the end they charge you more than you have to pay just because they can't find an email saying otherwise. At the end of the day everything is solved if you talk to the director, but it is frustrating to get screwed up every second. Left 2 days earlier than planed, cause this was just not worth it. Pity, because the hotel is stunning, rooms are beautiful and spa is phenominal

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yulia_Mitrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It was clean, the staff work tirelessly all day and evening to keep it just so, the decorations are fantastic, the staff can't do enough for you, this must be thanks to the management team who seem to keep on top of customer service. The spa was nice, the lounges and bars comfortable, the guest rooms are nice, big bathrooms- not sure about the opaque glass though- you can see into the bathroom if you try. Breakfast was comprehensive- didnt try the restaurant, preferred to eat out cheaper. Free Wi-Fi in the public areas, also supposed to be in the rooms but we couldnt get it to work. Excellent views of the slopes and Gondola, free use of the exclusive lockers right by the Gondola with excellent helpful staff in there, good location near the Gondola. The restaurants in Soldeu are good- notably Bruxelles, Fat Alberts, Aspen, Merlot. All in all, an excellent holiday. The ski instructors are english and very good at their job (thanks Andy for persevering with me ). A resort well worth visiting and the Hermitage is a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We were traveling from the States and we stayed at the Ritz in Barcelona, hostels in France, a small airport hotel and the Sport Hotel Hermitage! We talk about the Hermitage all the time! It truly is one of our favorite hotels in the world. Calm, peaceful, lovely, excellent service, really the staff were lovely! The dinner was brilliant - the menu was incredible - everything was perfect! Breakfast was nice too! We enjoyed the views and the location! The only problem we had was they don't take American Express but we had our visa too! If you get a chance to go - enjoy!!! We are hoping to take our kids back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
502 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,027 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.2 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa

Address: s/n Crta General, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Spa Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#3 Family Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range: $228 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five stars hotel that combines at its perfection luxury and exclusivity. Located in a privileged spot, Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa 5 *, the first hotel in Andorra part of the prestigious "The Leading Hotels of the World", offers its guests live a wonderful ski holiday in the Andorran Pyrenees. During summer, the snow gives way to a golf court, the highest one in Europe. Decorated with elegant and fine materials, spacious lounges where luxury and warmth blend with modernity, spectacular rooms with stunning views at Grandvalira - Soldeu slopes, a select gastronomy with Michelin signature, make Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa an incomparable hotel. The proposal of this 5 * hotel is rounded off with an awesome 5,000 m2 Spa, unique in Andorra. A temple of wellness, health and relaxation with beautiful views of Soldeu, where you can enjoy the most exclusive beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Hermitage And Spa
Sport Hotel Hermitage Soldeu
Sport Hotel Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing