We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our sunny week in soldeu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our sunny week in soldeu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have to say I was really concerned staying here after reading the mixed reviews.

I was actually pleasantly surprised.... The hotel IS clean, rooms/maid service to a good standard.

I found the food had more than enough choice for a week and the temperature was fine. I can see if people have breakfast later in the morning they would be disappointed as a lot of the food and juice had gone. Dinner- choice was good, salad bar and desserts- plenty of options.

Again ski bus chaotic at certain hours in morning but this is free! If you go after 9.30... You get straight on.

Couple of disappointments were lack of English channels on TV, this is not normally a problem but there is no wifi in the room. You had to use the lobby. Albeit lovely, you can't get away from other guests and enjoy your room/balcony and use these facilities. The other was noise levels with the children. This is a family resort so lots of children, as it was just two adults in our party, we found it incredibly noisy and doors slamming and children running all the time along the corridor.

English people- definitely load up your laptops with fims/books.

Skiing is brilliant with lots of long varied runs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellymac967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear customer,

We extremely appreciate your words, this review invite us to continue improving with positivity. Your comments about the buffet are valuable contributions to encourage British tourists visit our mountain resort. This winter, after receiving some client reviews, we’ve activated changes in our buffet-style restaurant modifying the offer and being attentive about the food temperature. We are proud to listen that it has been pleasant for your family.

On the other hand, and as you have noticed, the hotel is a family resort and many of the programmed activities are designed for children but, we are studying the possibility of reserving some areas to help adults and couples relax. It is a very ‘polyvalent’ hotel, ideal for both skiing and couples or family holidays. Located just 400 m from the Grandvalira- Soldeu cable car, offers a free shuttle service from the hotel to the entrance of Grandvalira but is recommended to be early in the morning in order to avoid queues.

Thank you very much for you review and hope you visit us next season.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    328
    101
    38
    22
See reviews for
535
164
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm just back from staying in the Piolets, in Soldeu, for a week (17-24/03/3013) and this hotel is definitely NOT a four *!

The service throughout the hotel is atrocious to the point of having to interrupt staff members' conversations with their friends to get served at the bar to being told that our group of four had to sit at separate tables as there were none available for more than two and that we couldn't pull two tables together.


As for the food, OMG, if you like bland and over cooked then you'd be well catered for. No more to be said.

The maid service was no better, which only consisted of the beds being made and the floor in the en suite mopped each day. That was it! We had disposable tumblers in the room when we arrived - they were never replced. We had champagne flutes left in the room, minus any Cava, which we found out was a gift from the tour operator and didn't receive - the flutes were never washed out or replaced.

This hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment and the staff's attitude is reflective of this.

The only saving grace is that the Piolets is on the same side of the road as the telecabin and has mountain views. Apart from that it is over rated, over priced and bad value for money.

I have been to Andorra five times, now, and would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel. If you choose to go to Soldeu then look long and hard at either the Sport, the Sport Hermitage or The Hymalaya.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guests

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your opinion.

We are really concerned about your comments. We continuously strive to offer our guest a 4* service. Knowing that, in your case, we have not achieved it make us feel unhappy.

We will keep working hard in order to further improve and offer our best quality of service and product.

It will be a really pleasure if you decide to give us a new opportunity to better serve you in the future.

We send our best greetings

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was spacious, well appointed and reception staff were welcoming; check in was easy. The room was spacious; plenty of hot water all day for baths after the rigours of the ski slopes. The Gin and Tonics served in the bar were amazing (choice of 7 gins).
The meal times however were somewhat chaotic verging on the farcical. When I'm dining I do not want a battle (every night) to get my complimentary 2 drinks of wine; do not want to hear endless moving of tables and chairs; do like to know what I am eating (some of the offerings at the hot and cold bar were unidentifiable); don't want to queue 10 minutes for a cup of coffee; don't want to walk yards between collecting butter, marmalade and toast (all at 3 separate points on the servery) and I certainly don't want to be told to hurry up and finish because there are other people waiting!
Notwithstanding the above overall the stay was very good; excellent value for money; located right next to the Gondalas and a superb choice of ski runs from Soldeu.

Room Tip: Best rooms on side facing ski slopes (better views and away from the main road) but no doubt these c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear customers

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking your time in let us know your experience during your holidays.
We always aim for our guest´s comfort and would never wish to diminish your opinion about food and resturant service in our hotel.

We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better, should you consider visiting us again in a future time .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel are so lovely and friendly. Check in was so easy, the girl at reception made sure we fully understood all aspects eg free drinks with dinner, lockers and safety deposite box in room. The rooms are great and the hotel is always warm. We are lucky to have a balcony, a good place to keep beers cool!
Unfortunately I injured myself, the staff were happy to offer us more pillows so I could make myself comfortable. The food is my favourite. The staff at dinner are rushed off their feet yet they are all so helpful and a few of the younger ones seem to be having a great time in their jobs. Staff this helpful deserve to be tipped every night!
The rooms are made up every day. When I was to stay in bed and could not move much I could hear the cleaning staff working and chatting and laughing. It's lovely to be surrounded by people happy in their jobs. The locations is perfect. My room is facing the road but it is not too noisy at night. Thank you very much Piolets

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eimslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your feedback on Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa and we are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Our priority is to offer to all of our guests a warm service so they feel at home away from home.
We are very pleased to hear that you spent a lovely time with us.
Above all , thank you very much for your positive feedback about our team, this is certainly encourage us to carry on with a good work.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food is bad for a four star hotel. Choice is limited and food not properly cooked in some instances. General facilities good as is location although the ski locker/shuttle is manic especially with some foreign nationals who don't appreciate the concept of a queue! I opted to rent a locker at the gondola station which whilst at 50 euros was money well spent. Only other downside with hotel is noise. You hear everything from children running in corridors, doors slamming and tourists coming and going in the middle of the night due to layout of hotel rooms/entrance to hotel.

Room Tip: Not all rooms come with a balcony and those that don't are a no no! Insist on a balcony room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmsprings08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guests

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences, although some of them were not totally positive.
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations at your stay.

We have many food options at restaurant both breakfast and dinner, it is a real pity you did not like it very much, we are try to improve every day, and include and international options where everybody can find their own choice.
Our hotel have nearly 90% rooms with balcony unfortunately you could not offer one with this, it was probably because of the high occupancy we had, as well the noise of the children at the lobby , as it was bank holidays at school, and it was true we has that week more children than we usually have.

We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better, should you consider visiting again in future time.

Best regrads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My nine year old son and I had an excellent stay here over the half term week. The staff here are super friendly and the kid's room, open between 4 and 10pm was an unexpected treat. My son made lots of new friends and, as a single parent, I had lots of time to relax with my book. We will come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovelygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your feedback we are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, even more your lovely nine years old son.
We are extremely pleased to hear that he could spend a nice time and could make a lot of friends.
It is very important to us, to try to create the perfect holidays not only for adult for also for children, they are the center of the family and one of our principals been reason.

We look forward to welcoming once again at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four with 2 young boys. On arrival (driven from Barcelona Airport - 3 scenic hours) we sere impressed by the service of all the staff. Particularly Mat a young guy who anticipated our needs and could not have been more helpful.
There was a misunderstanding regarding our booking with no obvious blame. The Hotel responded to the issue and again impressed us with their understanding and speed of resolution.

Only two days into our one week stay and already we're planning our return with friends next year. Hence the unprecedented action of me writing a review about a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guests

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback.
It is lovely to know that you enjoy your stay, and we are really happy you found our staff helpfull at all time.

I should be delighted to meet and welcome you personally in your next visit.
We are so pleased to know that you consider coming next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.4 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
8.6 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#4 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piolets Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piolets Park & Spa

Property: Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Address: 19 Carretera General 2, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Spa Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piolets Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* mountain hotel, ideal for mountain lovers, families and a relaxing short break. It is situated 300 m away from the biggest ski station in southern Europe, Grandvalira and 18 km from Andorra la Vella with more than 1.500 shops. Hotel has 150 rooms. 76 Premium rooms completely renewed during 2016. All rooms have views onto mountains. Typologies available: double, triple, quadruple and suite. Buffet style restaurant with views onto the mountain and 8 show cooking areas. Lounge Bar with terrace. Mountain Wellness & Spa with dynamic swimming pool, indoor whirlpool, outdoor whirlpool, sauna and hammam. 7 health and beauty treatment cabins. Massage under request. Gym overlooking onto mountains. Kids' Club. Ski Room 100% renovated. Free shuttle to Soldeu ski station during winter. Sports shop with rental and sale. Outside car park and indoor garage. Room service. 24-hour reception. WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piolets Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Piolets Park Hotel Soldeu
Ahotels Piolets Park And Spa
Ahotels Piolets Park Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing