We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again, we really have been in the wrong AHotel Piolets P&S”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Never again, we really have been in the wrong AHotel Piolets P&S”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

You will reach the Hotel, welcome is very good and friendly, the luggage you have to do by yourself, ok from parking to the very closed elevator, the room very standard, not more, the cleaning ok, but not more, after this you get the first impression of low budget and no care for service and quality, and you dont know for what you pay for. the restaurant no table cloth, durty, terrible lo quality at the cold and hot buffet, of everything, dirty glasses, i will finish here the dirty story is endless..........................................................................................,we never come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLeisure365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear clients

It is extremely value for us having this information about your opinion in order to improve our weaknesses.
We are terrible sorry for the impressions you have found of our hotel.
Our main goals are to get the 100% guest´s satisfaction and high quality in all the services we offer.
We are so sorry to know that none of our services have been good enough, we are going to investigate and take actions.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    345
    105
    39
    24
See reviews for
570
182
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in january. Generally it was a good hotel, weather was very snowy and did manage to break my ankle on the slopes though the hotel did kindly lend me a wheelchair which was a godsend as I wouldnt have got out of the hotel without it for 4 day's. The meal choice was good let down by it being hit and miss when choosing whether it was hot or warm, a problem they do need to be addressing urgently as lots if complaints but like I say it was hit snd miss depenfing on what you chose. Staff were always pleasant but an issue we had wss in room 107 the door didnt close properly without pulling it hard and on two days after returning back after the cleaners had been in we found the door only closed to and could be pushed open. Reported it both times but nothing was done. Also surprised you had to pay to use pool facilities as we thought it would be included. The lockers for skis wad good facility and the free bus to the gondola was great too. was primarily a place to sleep as we would all being well have been out all day and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear clients

We are terrible sorry you broke your ankle on the slopes, it happens very often .
I glad it had not ruined your holidays very much and you could do other alternatives at the hotel such us the spa.
We are sorry to know as well that you had a problem with the door of your room. Our maintenance staff is very efficient and they always try to fix it immediately, however we really apologize for it if it was not done on time.
We really appreciate you have exposed all your opinions and experience.

We hope we have the opportunity to offer you our services again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel week ending 20th January 2013 with two teenagers and a 10 yr old. The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous, even though we had to wait for our room to be ready. The room was clean but a bit on the small size, it was grand as we skied all day and the swimming pool and spa were wonderful facilities to have in the evening time. We did not use the hotel shuttle bus to the gondala as we hired a locker at the station which suited our needs, and we enjoyed the walk to and from the gondala station. The food we found to be the usual hotel buffet, good some evenings, there could have being more choice especially for children and the show cooking could have being cooked better, not everyone likes "rare" meat. The breakfast was of good standard. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and would stay in this hotel again in a wonderful ski resort. This was my third time in this resort which hosts a wonderful ski school. Thanks to all in the hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guests

It is our bigger pleasure that our clients shear the experiences, they had during their holidays.
We are very appreciated by the change you gave us choosing Piolets Park& Spa as the hotel where to saty during your holidays.
We would like to thanks you for your kind words.
We are very glad you have been satisied.

We hope we can see you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Well located and really not to much to moan about in general, what you do need to watch here is if you have booked with a package deal ! I recently stayed with Nielson and was surprised that the safe in the room came with an extra charge and even though this hotel is advertised in the brochure as a spa, again i was somewhat surprised to find a charge for use of the pool !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stever2198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your time employed in giving us your opinion.
Though many of the services are included in our hotel per free such us the shuttle service to the slopes, the ski lockers, external parking, kid´s club…
Others services, as in most of the hotels, have an extra cost like the use of the spa, the garage, and the use of the safety books.
However we could keep your opinion in mind and we will continue working to provide a better service to our costumer.
We hope we have the opportunity to offer you our services again and we hope you have had an excellent stay with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is fine: it's very clean, good location, good views of the mountain, the showers were amazing, good choice of food at breakfast and dinner, handy bar in the lobby...
But we found the staff to be generally rather grumpy and unhelpful. We were a small, quiet group of friends, skiing all day and quietly playing card games in the bar area the evenings - FAR from causing any trouble - but we still got the impression that most of the staff disliked us, and it felt like we couldn't put a foot right; we were always being 'told off' for something - and this really grated when we ourselves knew that we were being polite and considerate.
It's also ridiculous that they won't serve tap water with dinner, making you pay 2 euros for a bottle of mineral water.
My sofa bed was shockingly uncomfortable; my feet were sagging through the frame. And you could hear everyone walking up and down the corridor late at night from inside your room.
So yes, if you get a cheap deal then I'm sure it's good value, but I probably wouldn't bother going back myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

It is very disappointment for us to know that your group and yourselves did not find comfortable with our staff because you found them rather unhelpful .
This is not a very common comment at all as we always receive good comment about our staff as guests always pride them about their kindness they think they are very helpful at any time.
We really apologize for that and we are very sorry to know this issue. We are constantly working , not only about the services we offers but because of our staff being professional.
We will definitively investigate this issue.
Regarding to not serve water tap at restaurant, is because of Health and Safety reasons though it is drinking water, we prefer our guests drink mineral water to avoid any problem.
Nevertheless, we keep on working on our quality and detection of our clients´s needs
I wish we could have another opportunity to meet you and where you could enjoy your holidays.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent the week of the 13th Jan there. Food overall was good always something we liked. No issues with cold food. Accommodation very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative was there was nothing for kids during the day i.e kids club not open till 4 o'clock and room could do with a kettle for a brew.

Great time would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scothenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for leaving your comments.
It is always very useful to know that our clients feel satisfied with our services because it is the best proof we are getting our guests satisfaction.
Our kid club is opened from 16:00 to 22:00 h, it is nor opened during the morning because most of our families and children go to sky and they are not in the hotel.
However we are so grateful for your opinion because all the ideas that help us to improve are very welcome to us

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Hotel is well located 300m from the main gondola to access the mountain for snowboarding / skiing. The hotel upon entrance is very modern, clean with plenty of lounging area with access free wifi internet. There is many fantastic facilities, bar, cafe, ski shop, ski lockers, spa, gym, kids club and swimming pool indoor/ outdoor. The rooms are large, clean and modern with daily housekeeping. We found the buffet dinner and breakfast delicious with ample choice and beautiful food. We will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royclarke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear clients

We really appreciate the different opinions you left in this website
We are glad you could enjoy our gastronomic options , both breakfast and dinner as well than the other services we offer.
We hope we have the opportunity to offer you our services again and we hope you have had an excellent stay with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.4 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
486 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
509 reviews
8.4 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,056 reviews
8.6 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piolets Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piolets Park & Spa

Property: Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Address: 19 Carretera General 2, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Spa Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piolets Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* mountain hotel, ideal for mountain lovers, families and a relaxing short break. It is situated 300 m away from the biggest ski station in southern Europe, Grandvalira and 18 km from Andorra la Vella with more than 1.500 shops. Hotel has 150 rooms. 76 Premium rooms completely renewed during 2016. All rooms have views onto mountains. Typologies available: double, triple, quadruple and suite. Buffet style restaurant with views onto the mountain and 8 show cooking areas. Lounge Bar with terrace. Mountain Wellness & Spa with dynamic swimming pool, indoor whirlpool, outdoor whirlpool, sauna and hammam. 7 health and beauty treatment cabins. Massage under request. Gym overlooking onto mountains. Kids' Club. Ski Room 100% renovated. Free shuttle to Soldeu ski station during winter. Sports shop with rental and sale. Outside car park and indoor garage. Room service. 24-hour reception. WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piolets Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Piolets Park And Spa
Ahotels Piolets Park Hotel Soldeu
Ahotels Piolets Park Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing