We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Himalaia Soldeu(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$55
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel(Soldeu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
536
376
111
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
376
111
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceshuttle buskids clubski shopbreakfast and dinnernext yearspent a week at this hotelbody lotionskiing holidaytea bagsoutdoor jacuzziadjoining roomsbuffet stylehuge varietythe underground car parkpaellaski lockers
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I read the reviews after I booked and actually asked travel agent if it was possible to rebook. It wasn't possible and so I arrived worried. I found the staff helpful, the rooms clean, the trip to the gondola by minibus was a pain but we left it until 10am when it got quiet, which was fine. And the food was okay. Yes it was a bit boring but was good quality, yes it was only warm and they could do with a microwave, but all in all I have had a hell of a lot worse. I found all the staff helpful and the room was tidied well. The hotel is a little tatty in places but I would and will stay again next month when I go skiing again. The only thing I would say and this is not about hotel is the tour company will try and sell you a soldu by night trip up the mountain where you can go down the mountain on a Tractor inner tube and you get a free meal. I paid 25 euros each and got two goes down the slope for that. The slope they use is virtually flat so the speeds are awful. You get chicken wings and chips which are colder than cold and a lot of people made a run for the gondola when it was switched on because it was so crap. My advice is get the euros in five euro notes so you have ten of them for two of you, set them alight so you get warmth from them and then you will have got better value for money than that trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank technologycentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear guests

It is our bigger pleasure that our clients shear the experiences they had during their holidays.
As you result, we are a family hotel where one of our main goals is to reach the customer satisfaction.
All our staff is trying to be helpful and to look after our guests, trying to give them a unique experience and making their holidays unforgettable. Apart from that, extra services such us the shuttle bus to the slopes, the kid’s club, the ski rental and free ski lockers are important complements to make easier your stay in town.

At the same time all your comments and ideas to help us to improve are very welcome to us.

We look forward to seeing you soon, and thank you very much for your interest in Piolets Park & SPA.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Room was the biggest we have had but a bit of a trek to get there from reception 2 lifts and exiting building each time.Staff at reception nice and shuttle service to ski lift very good. however, the whole experience was completely ruined by the buffet food. It was so bad we cut our loses and ate out after the first night. I have never had such bad food on a skiing holiday even when I was broke in the 80's. It was just like school diners without the friendly school staff serving. Breakfast was ok but even that was an awful .People passing every second , kids running around and staff rushing to take plates away. When I went to complain to the PR staff after the first nights meal , she sent two bottles of juice and 4 sweets to the room to apologise! The Spa was 12 E and extra for towels. Not worth it at all , small , no ambience , full of people which reflected the hotel as a whole. I had paid a whopping 40 E the day before to go to another spa but that was worth every euro. The hotel was like a 70's Butlin's camp on snow ! Definitately not to be repeated"......

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless you can get room only
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here in between the 22 – 29 Jan.
Travelled with Crustal Ski
Room 417
This is a very nice modern hotel with comfortable bedrooms and a large bathroom although we couldn’t find the cushions for the sofa bed until the last day, we did ask but no help was forthcoming so we had to do without a sofa to sit on for most of the stay (cushions where eventually found stuffed under the double bed!!).
There is ski hire shop in the hotel which is very handy and is located next to the bar, hotel provides ski lockers (you’ll need 1 Euro) in the garage area and one of the two minibus will transport you from here to the Gondola in the morning.
The spa and swimming pool is excellent but it’ll cost you 12 Euros a day per guest, which I think is a bit excessive for a swim as most hotels I’ve stayed either provide the facility for free to their guests or at a much reduced cost.
Sadly I must agree with the other comments about the food, the breakfast is good with plenty of selection, but the buffet dinner was very disappointing, so much so we only had dinner here twice and that was enough. We spent the rest of the trip eating out in the local restaurants, but this made the whole trip a lot more expensive than it should have been.
This is a nice hotel but should not be advertised as a ‘Finest’ for the above reasons.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 417, very quiet and nice view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry-Rhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Rhian

We would like to thank you for having chosen Ahotels Piolets Park & SPA as the hotel where to spend your ski holidays; and for your dedication to write about your perceptions in this site.

Being so important that our guests can have a good rest during their stay, we designed the rooms so as to be spacious, modern and familiar; always respecting the quality standards established in our category. As we are thought to be a hotel focus on the enjoyment of winter sports, we have a free shuttle to the slopes, a ski hire shop and ski lockers for free.

On the other hand, we are sorry to know that you found our dinner not according your expectations. Please, let us tell you that we are constantly working on the weaknesses we detect in our clients’ comments, so we really appreciate you have exposed all your opinions.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is a family friendly, group ski oriented hotel. That said, it is loud during the day and quiet in the evenings. Don't expect an apres ski nap.

It is located just on the edge of Soldeu town, about 100 steps onto the main street. It has a modern bar, outdoor seating area and ski shop on site. The transport to the main gondola comes @ every 5 minutes and it takes about 3 minutes by car to get to it. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we were looked after quite well considering the amount of travelers coming in and out through reception.

The rooms were OK. I would say it was near to be the standard of a slightly older Premier Inn or Comfort Inn. The toilet / bath were clean and decent. We were in a back room (224) which had NO view and a horrible enclosed balcony which you can't see out of unless you stand up. FYI - Definitely request a front facing room if possible.

We didn't eat anything (not even the breakfast which was included) so we can't comment on the food.

As we got a very good deal on this hotel (compared to others in Soldeu) we can't complain. The children's facilities were very well equipped and offered in a bright and airy room. They have supervised children's clubs.

I would recommend this hotel with a few small tips:

1. If skiing for more than one day, rent a locker at the base of the telecabine. This saves you lugging your equipment day in and day out.

2. Ask for a front facing room

3. Be prepared that wifi only works in the lobby which is very busy at night with people accessing wifi on their devices

4. If you are expecting a more glamourous setup than looking into the Sport Hotel / Hivernage Hotel - we visited both and they were amazing....

5. If you are looking for a decent hotel, slightly off of the main drag (for noise) with good facilities and friendly staff, this place ticks those boxes

Happy travels.

Room Tip: Request front facing room for best view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here a week 22-29 Jan. Great location, very quiet, just a short walk to Gondela. Supermarket accross the street.

Great first impressions, rooms are nice and spacious, large bathroom with bath and shower. Beds are very comfortable.

Spa was good value and very much needed after a week on the slopes.

Biggest disappointment and what spoilt the whole week was the food. It's simply awful, you can't make a complete meal at night and what should be hot is barely warm. No vegetables, potatoes etc. English tastes are not catered for at all. Buffet consists mainly of fish and seafood. We ate the Children's food one evening. Chicken Nuggets and Chips at a 4* hotel. Not impressed!

There are much better hotels with proper food in this resort. Don't let it spoil your holiday, like it did ours!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickoc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam

We really appreciate your comments because that is the most useful way we have to know your opinions and improve our service.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the SPA and the room facilities, and that you have found them quite spacious and comfortable. Also, the location is one of our strengths as the hotel is situated near the Gondola and the shops in town.

In reference to your perception in the food service, we are sorry to know you did not enjoy your meals. We offer a wide variety of cold and hot dishes, trying to cover our guests’ needs. However, as we attend different nationalities, it could be possible that not to find certain articles.

Nevertheless, we keep on working on our quality and detection of our clients’ needs.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews