We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc de Sant Miquel
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Himalaia Soldeu(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$55
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Naudi(Soldeu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel(Soldeu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
73
45
6
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
45
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan adventuremountain bikingactivity holidaymost morningsstar hotelbaguettewhite water raftingfriendly hotelfamily holidayevery eveningbar pricesshuttle servicea great weekski passdvd playergood sizeviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Like many other reviewers we stayed here as part of an Adventure Company holiday. The hotel is located just below the village of Soldeu and is no more than a 10 minute walk into town, although it is uphill.

There are a number of walks into the Incles Valley that start directly opposite the hotel. There is also bus stop just up the hill that has buses into Canillo or Pas de la Casa about every 30 minutes.

The rooms were basic but very clean and included tea and coffee making facilities and had excellent showers that were hot and had plenty of pressure. The hotel bar is nice and user friendly and has a fussball table that was a real hit with the kids. The meals each night were from a set menu and while simple were just what was needed after a long day of walking or mountain biking.

Nick and his team made everyone feel right at home and the activities provided in the summer time are excellent.

Room Tip: The top rooms have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed there for a few days as a family holiday. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept and tea and coffee making facilities were provided which was great !The food was plentiful but I wished we would have had less but of better quality. The ingredients were generally really cheap and badly cooked ( apart from a few puddings) . It's a shame because there was obviously a lot of effort put into it.The staff was so nice that we ended up eating there every night despite the poor quality of the meals. This was the only complaint, otherwise the place is great and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxfuit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks while doing a ski instructor course. Was offered a discount for the long stay, making this hotel excellent value. It would still be good value without the discount. The set menu every evening was plentiful and varied - was good to have a roast on Sunday nights. The free lift up to the gondola every morning was very welcome, even after a 50cm snowfall the night before! Ski/boot lockers at the gondola can be rented for €75/week (discounted for longer).

WIll definitely stay here again if I come back to Soldeu.

Room Tip: I had the room above the bar and like to sleep with the window open a little, so a few nights were a bit noisy if something was going on downstairs. Others in different parts of the hotel did not hear the bar at all.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

10 of us stayed here at the end of feb 2012 and we had a great time, Nick picked us up from barcelona and had our lift passes waiting for us . the hotel is clean, serves good food in the restaurant and the staff go out of their way to help with anything you need. Good week of boarding and some great nights in the bar. Will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Back from a family trip to Andorra where we stayed in the Hotel Roc de Sant Miquel. We had stayed there previously 6 years ago. Sorting out the booking with Nick via emails could not be easier. Nick, Nuria and all the staff were most helpful again and a great source of local information. The non smoking bar was a relief . Hopefully we will not take so long for a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonalmcCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews