We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't fault this hotel. Great price to quality ratio!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Himalaia Soldeu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Himalaia Soldeu
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Soldeu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I can't fault this hotel. Great price to quality ratio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel approximately 10 times. For me, on a quality to price ratio it's the best in Soldeu. The hotel is approximately 150m from the main gondola and it is right in the centre of the Soldeu village. It is within a stones throw from everything that you need for your ski holiday. The hotel manager is a great guy and will try his best to sort out any small problems you may have. He is one of the few managers in Soldeu that has made a decision to make his hotel non-smoking. Believe it or not most of the hotels have not banned smoking yet.  The rooms in this hotel are excellent, the family rooms have small kitchen areas with a fridge for you to prepare food etc... Although, I always stay half-board and the food is very good. Excellent choice of salad and a large choice of deserts. This year there was even beans for breakfast for us British :-). For me the staff at this hotel are great too. I am leaning Spanish and they always make an effort to have a little chat with me. In conclusion, I can completely recommend this hotel and will continue using it for many years to come.
My tip: Before you go learn a little Spanish for the spanish speaking restaurant staff, it goes a long way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    184
    102
    27
    14
See reviews for
188
134
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff were generally very helpful and friendly. Room bit shabby needed a lick of paint. No coffee/tea making facilities in room which woul have been nice. Interior mini-bar dirty. Food quality generally good and reasonably diverse. We stayed 7 nights and we would say 2 nights food was quite poor quality and cold/Luke-warm. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus and locker area was excellent. Overall we enjoyed our week's skiing and the overall facilities.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Before staying at this hotel, I was very sceptical due to the recent reviews posted here on trip advisor. If it is luxury that you are looking for then do not go to the Himalaia, go the the sports village or even more luxurious is the sports hermitage. However, the Himalaia is great for a base and is a perfectly located as it is close to the gondola and main bars. The rooms are large with a separate bedroom and also a kitchen and dining area. We were on the fourth floor at the back of the hotel and there was no noise. The rooms are warm but there are thermostats to control the temperature, we soon had the room to a comfortable temperature. There is a great selection of food but as many people have commented, it can be luke warm so I would suggest trying to get to the restaurant at 7.00 for first sitting. The bar and lounge area is very nice and the children loved playing in the play area as well as playing pool and table football. There is no need to hire lockers at the gondola station as it is a 2 minute walk to the gondola. The lockers in the basement of the hotel are sufficient, I recommend taking your own padlock as the hotel do charge. The basement can get very cold though so we kept our ski boots in our room. This hotel offers excellent value for money but please do not go with expectations of luxury. It is a great base, comfortable rooms, excellent location and all staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We did not experience any rude staff. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 3rd or 4th floor, request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lemonpipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The most uncomfortable beds in the world, ended up sleeping on the sofabed the entire week. Building was way too hot, slept with the window open, and on some nights it was unbearable. Friendly staff, food was poor. I've stayed in better 3 stars. Will deffo not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chunkysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel. It is perfectly located for the gondola and all restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Some people were complaining about the food quality and choice. Below is a typical night time menu, personally I think that is good. on occasions the food might be a little cooler than you would like, so there is a microwave to solve the problem.

Soup
Salad
a choice of 5 or 6 main course dishes
a chef cooking 2 diferent main course dishes
a choice of over 10 deserts.

one night the main course included Mousaka, Ribs, Stroganof and steak. The only problem I had was which to choose!!!

The beds were very good and all have new matresses.

Finish the skiing day with a visit to the FREE sauna and spa pool.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peterandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was my first trip to Soldeu and I have since rebooked for a second time. The hotel is situated in the centre with easy acess to all facilities within Soldeu. It is also a short walk over to the Gondola (2 minutes.) Free ski lockers were also provided in the hotel basement (Take a small padlock.) The food was superb with plenty of choice both morning and night. People did mention the noise at night, this was not noticed at all and our room was situated above one of the main bars in the town.

The only isssue we found was the other people moaning about nothing!!!

Overall a good hotel situated very close to the slopes..............see you next month!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rozyarmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

All the staff we're brilliant. Really friendly & helpful. except carol behind the bar who seemed to have a problem with everyone which was a shame. The rooms were adequate but hot. Excellent location for the main gondolla.
Food ok


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammywammywoodleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#4 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#7 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Tarter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalaia Soldeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalaia Soldeu

Property: Himalaia Soldeu
Address: s.n Ctra. Canillo Soldeu, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soldeu
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Himalaia Soldeu 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Himalaia Soldeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himalaia Soldeu Hotel Soldeu
Himalaia Hotel Soldeu
Soldeu Himalaia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing