We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Himalaia Soldeu(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
85
88
48
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
88
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersbuilding siteflip flopsmain gondolahotel bar islong days skiingspecial thanksextra costgondola stationoutdoor poolbottled waterskiing holidaycrystal skioff pistetowels were changedbars and clubseasy access to the slopes
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 246 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed over the new year at this bang on location hotel ! It is one of three sport hotels this one being the lowest in star rating. You cannot beat the location ! you walk straight across the road to your free lockers and then on gondola and you away ! The Harp and Aspen are great places to have a drink and live music with a great atmosphere. they are just a short walk away. Hotel brussells is excellent for food good price and massive portion ! The hotel food is ok, chips everynight its ok but i wouldnt rave about it !
Skiing here is a must the instructors are fab and the place feels cosy and homley. We loved the sofas and the SPA ! WOW would love to stay at the hermatige it looks amazing and the spa there is a must !
My only problem or moan would be that you can smoke everywhere which seems strange but other than that we loved every minute and i am certain we will be returning to either this hotel the village or hermitage !
Thanks
x

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucyloo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

stayed for 5 nights in Jan'11 and throughly enjoyed it. The setting is great, just across the road from the Gondola and ski lockers and a short drive from Andorra la Vella.
The Hotel is pretty good and the service wa excellent. From the front desk to the waitting staff, everyone was really helpful.
Food was also very good, well presented and prepared and a good variety
will definetly go back

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great hotel, rooms, location etc. SPA fab!

Our only concern is again to do with the food. My son has peanut / nut allergies and also fish.

The food was good but there were NO PROPER LABELS on the foods or deserts. This resulted in my son being very ill for a period of 48 hours after receiving a prescribed injection from the docor. Surely food regulations should state the exact contents in the food that is being offered. Especially when it comes to Peanut / Nut allergies?

We would like to stay here again next year for the ski season - but because of our experience are doubtful. Therfore I can only rate the hotel as good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for three nights during the summer ... and all you could think was 'I bet this looks so perfect in the ski season.'
That's not to say it wasn't utterly gorgeous in the summer.
The Sport Hotel looks out onto the pistes in the Pyrenees, and is right next to the gondola to get you up the mountain for golf, mountain biking and walking.
The chalet-style hotel gives the feeling of being a cosy hideaway, while catering for a large number of guests. Half board offers a vast choice of breakfast and dinner options, and the large lounge with plenty of comfy armchairs is a great place for relaxing.
Soldeu itself is quiet in the summer, but if you're looking for things to do at the hotel, there are plenty of board games to borrow, table tennis, a kiddies' disco, children's playground and the outdoor pool with plenty of sunbeds around it.
Best of all is the spa, set on three floors with glorious views. Relaxing in the warm indoor pool, with its jets and jacuzzis, or sitting in the outdoor hot-tub looking out on the mountains, you can't help but feel smug.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floydthebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

7 days skiing with 5 family + 2 adults. This Hotel was a welcome retreat after a long days skiing. Food was EXCELLENT and plentiful and the restaurant and bar staff were extremly friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriggerMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews