We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Himalaia Soldeu(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bruxelles(Soldeu)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
85
88
48
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
88
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockersbuilding siteflip flopsmain gondolahotel bar islong days skiingspecial thanksextra costgondola stationoutdoor poolbottled waterskiing holidaycrystal skioff pistetowels were changedbars and clubseasy access to the slopes
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for three nights during the summer ... and all you could think was 'I bet this looks so perfect in the ski season.'
That's not to say it wasn't utterly gorgeous in the summer.
The Sport Hotel looks out onto the pistes in the Pyrenees, and is right next to the gondola to get you up the mountain for golf, mountain biking and walking.
The chalet-style hotel gives the feeling of being a cosy hideaway, while catering for a large number of guests. Half board offers a vast choice of breakfast and dinner options, and the large lounge with plenty of comfy armchairs is a great place for relaxing.
Soldeu itself is quiet in the summer, but if you're looking for things to do at the hotel, there are plenty of board games to borrow, table tennis, a kiddies' disco, children's playground and the outdoor pool with plenty of sunbeds around it.
Best of all is the spa, set on three floors with glorious views. Relaxing in the warm indoor pool, with its jets and jacuzzis, or sitting in the outdoor hot-tub looking out on the mountains, you can't help but feel smug.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floydthebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

7 days skiing with 5 family + 2 adults. This Hotel was a welcome retreat after a long days skiing. Food was EXCELLENT and plentiful and the restaurant and bar staff were extremly friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriggerMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Little or no food safety controls!

Resulting in very ill 10 yr old and myself.

Shame really.

Gives me no choice but to rate as poor!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_10, Guest Relations Team at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor and for giving us the opportunity on improving our service.
We are very sorry to hear that you suffered food poisoning whilst staying at the Sport Hotel.
We have checked our records and haven´t received any other complaint about the food during the time of your stay or indeed this winter.
Apart from our own controls regarding food hygiene and proper procedures in all aspects of food preparation, we employ an independent company ´Altimir´ who does regular checks on our restaurant and cleaning to ensure that we adhere to all relevant procedures. They also reported no irregularities during your stay.

But thank you for pointing out to us the importance of food controls at all times. This always helps us to improve and maintain standards.

Yours sincerely,

Sport Hotel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

After many years of deliberating we finally booked our first snow holiday in Andorra and we weren't disappointed. Sport Hotel is conveniently located to the Gondola and slopes. We were lucky having a room on the third floor overlooking the slopes and although there was a hotel in front the view wasn't disturbed too much.

The hotel was very clean with fresh towels each day and the bed linen changed on a regular basis. The rooms are fairly basic but are comfortable and warm. The walls are a little thin as we could hear our next door neighbour snoring!!

Food in the hotel is excellent, the selection at the buffet was varied each night and the dishes were replenished throughout the service. The quality of the food was good, fresh and extremely tasty.

We had an early pick up on the Sunday morning and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel providing tea and coffee plus a picnic to take on the journey back to the airport.

We would certainly recommend the Sport Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Just come back from a skiing trip to Soldeu, was booked into the sporthotel with tour operator directski. On arrival checked in and went to room, our hearts sank, the room was dismal and in severe need of upgrading. It overlooked the back of the hotel onto a building site and a roof scattered with rubbish. Be very careful if travelling to this hotel that you get a room on the front and one that has been renovated (some apparently have). Tried to change rooms with no success and then organised move across the road to the sport village (sister hotel) cost more but worth it. Since I booked this well in advance I expected somthing a little better. No way this room could be classed as 4 star.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_10, Guest Relations Team at Sport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for commenting on the Sport Hotel on Tripadvisor and giving us the chance to improve our services to our guests.
All the rooms in Sport Hotel are of a similar standard, in alpine style with dark wooden wardrobes and wooden bed surrounds which are not to everybody´s tastes.
As in many hotels we have street, side and back facing rooms, the back facing ones being the more quiet.
However we are taking your comments about the views of the in-active building site on board, and will aim to improve that.
The Sport Village Hotel being slope-facing does offer more attractive views (at a supplement) and a different bedroom design.

We are sorry that your room in the Sport did not match up to your expectations and will aim to improve.

Yours sincerely,

Sport Hotels'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews