We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for Summer walking in the Pyrenees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Soldeu Maistre
Ranked #1 of 4 Soldeu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here in June for a week's walking in the Pyrenees and it fitted the bill perfectly. Not luxurious but good value and a pleasant place to stay. A clean, comfortable double room, generally quiet although a little less so on one of the nights when I kept the French windows open (no air con so the room did get a bit stuffy). The staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet was adequate (enough food for an actvie day) and the one dinner we ate in the hotel was fine with more choice than I expected. The hotel will do you a packed lunch or you can pop across the road to the small supermarket/post office for lunch provisions. There were 4 other restaurants open in the village and all are on the hotel's doorstep. All the dinners we ate in the village were fine but the best were in the Spanish tapas bar La Calet. There are walks into the Pyrenees from the hotel although you need transport to get into the other valleys. There are bus stops outside the hotel with buses to/from Andorra Le Vell, Canillo and Casa de la Pas etc. With transport you can also go into Spain and do some white water rafting with Roc Roi. Not the best white water I've experienced but not bad, Roc Roi are a slick, professional outfit and everyone had fun.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

We checked in with wet waterproofs, muddy boots, desperately hungry and with everything smelly. We felt a little out of place in the spotless interior. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we were soon clean, drying and well fed. The rain was forecast to continue to for two more days so we lazed in the comfortable beds, nipped out to the nearby food shops and enjoyed the relative luxury of not camping. Well placed, clean, friendly, helpful and reasonable food. We walked around in our socks because we didn't want to damage the carpets but if you bring alternative foot wear you'll be even more comfortable than we were.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If your going on a skiing holiday then the Maistre is perfect. Food is basic but good and plentiful, staff are friendly and helpful and postion is great only 200 or so meters from the lift.
If you want spas, luxury etc dont book it.
It did just what it said on the tine and I loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clang9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A week spent at this family run hotel on a skiing holiday was great. The location is superb in the town centre, near everything. Only 100 yards from the ski gondola, near all the bars and shops but quiet, just off the main road. Comortable rooms, friendly staff, good unfussy food and competitive prices.
Recomended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Do not think that this hotel is of lower standerd because it has a lower rating this hotel goes out of its way to make you feel welcome and every part of the hotel is spotless , the owners and all the staff are allways there to help in any way possible. This year I requested a gluten free menu, unlike so many other places, they made a menu for me for the week with nothing but gluten free on it they even had fresh white bread ever day and it tasted like ordenary bread not like the cardboard you get at home. I would recomend this hotel to not only people who need special diet but to everyone

Room Tip: Some rooms on the frount have good veiws of the lower slopes though sometimes you can get some nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Three of us stayed in the Soldeu Maistre from 16th to 21st Jan 2012 as a party of three men; myself, my friend and his grown up son. We regularly visit Soldeu as skiers and chose the hotel based on its excellent central location and good reports received from fellow skiers in the resort over the years.
We weren't disappointed, finding the rooms warm and clean, the beds comfortable and plenty of hot water with a powerful shower over the bath. Rooms at the rear of the hotel are smaller than those at the front (see floor plan) and are fitted with a double bed whilst the much larger front rooms are fitted with twin beds. The hotel charges per person per night with no supplement for single occupancy. A room safe is available to hire at the rate of €2 per night.
Breakfast is offered as a continental buffet in addition to waiter service from the kitchen. We availed of both the buffet and the hot breakfast and can recommend both without reservation. The waiting staff happily meet "mix and match" requests on the evening menu and really do want to see guests satisfied at mealtimes as is often the case in family run hotels.
The Soldeu Maistre suited our purpose entirely and we expect to return in the future.

Room Tip: See the floor plan photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fermanaghski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We are travelled to Soldeu on Christmas Hollidays. It was good experience. Hotel place in the perfect place, close to ski lift. Nice view from the window. Good breakfasts. Friendly stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Dmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soldeu hotels
0.4 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 16 in Soldeu
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 16 in Soldeu
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piolets Soldeu Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Naudi
Hotel Naudi
#6 of 16 in Soldeu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soldeu Maistre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soldeu Maistre

Address: General De Francia, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Soldeu
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soldeu Maistre 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Soldeu Maistre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistre Hotel Soldeu
Soldeu Maistre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing