We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Albert's

Fat Albert's
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant and Bar are on two different levels in a beautiful old Andorran Barn. The restaurant offers a wide range of foods, from salads, pizzas to fillets and huge t-bone steaks. We are proud that everything we make is fresh and made to order every day. We are very busy so it is always best to reserve a table. On a Tuesday we do a rib shack night that also gets very busy so you must book to get a table!!
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We ended up here after a pub crawl. nice little place

there was a great atmosphere and some locals accepted us to :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff_UKDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    90
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roydon Hamlet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Music pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Here on a ski trip in Feb, had a couple of apris in this bar.
Soldeu has bad snow conditions at the time so the resort was a bit quiet, but the staff were great. There was 17 of us at mixed ages, we all had a good time there, and enjoyed our time. No complaints nice bar!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

fantastic food, great atmosphere. enjoyed a lovely meal with some friends who live in resort and managed to have great conversation without loud music or other off putting tvs!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A great bar, with a nice restaurant down below!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

They also have free drink vouchers available to download from the soldeu website :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Top_Starfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rib/buffet night was great, steak not so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I went to this place twice - first time had a steak cooked medium which was not done properly. It was raw in the middle and burnt on the outside which to me suggests it was cooked too quickly. Our table was also half an hour late. However, everything else was great and the bar upstairs is a nice place to drink pre-meal. Unfortunately like most places in Andorra smoking is allowed in the bar.

Second time returned for an all you can eat ribs and buffet night. There were certainly more ribs than everyone could eat, and good pasta salads, wedges and other side dishes were constantly replenished too. Very good value for €15!

The prices at the bar upstairs seemed to vary depending on whether the bar staff thought you were a seasonnaire or not. Some of us were and some of us weren't. We found this at other bars in Soldeu too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Albert's also viewed

 
Soldeu, Canillo Parish
 

Been to Fat Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing