We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit”
Review of Fat Albert's

Fat Albert's
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Soldeu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant and Bar are on two different levels in a beautiful old Andorran Barn. The restaurant offers a wide range of foods, from salads, pizzas to fillets and huge t-bone steaks. We are proud that everything we make is fresh and made to order every day. We are very busy so it is always best to reserve a table. On a Tuesday we do a rib shack night that also gets very busy so you must book to get a table!!
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were told about Fat Alberts during our recent visit to Soldeu and must pass on that this place is a hidden gem....... the quality of food and the friendly staff make you want to go back again and again. All of the produce is locally bought and cooked to perfection. The ribs are slow cooked and so the meat is falling off the bone. Steaks are thick and cooked to your own taste. Pizza's are cooked ina tradional oven. This place really needs a visit if you go to Soldeu. be prepared to wait as perfection does not come quickly........................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

Everything about Fat Albert's is amazing. The food is cooked perfectly, the staff are so friendly and the bar upstairs has a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sparrowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've been going to soldeu for around 10 years now and always pay a couple of visits to fattys every time. The food is always great and the staff are really friendly and the decor is very unique for a restaurant. Fat Alberts is one of just two restaurants we go to bother going to now and is consistent in quality and service every time. It really is a must if you go to soldeu and it is always nice to head upstairs to the bar for a few beers after, it normally kicks of at around 10-11.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DropzoneBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed at Casanova in Soldeu. Great location and very spacious flats. The place is run by Kate and Paddy who also runs Slim Jims ( perfect for an energetic nice breakfast) and Fat Alberts. We went apreski to Fat Alberts Pub and enjoy the live music band and the DJ. After, we went for a superb meal at the restaurant. All staff was amazing and the food magnificent, tasty and loaded. Love your wine choice.
It’s our fourth year coming back and we love it. They made our holidays unforgetable. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarionaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very disappointed in my first and probably my last visit to FAs. A group of 8 visited on a midweek night and were very disappointed in the standard of food and of the service. Starters which was 4 platters, took 30 minutes and nearly after an hour after we had finished them, we got our mains. €23 for a fillet steak with a choice of potatoes, with a few lettuce leaves on the side, not worth it. We had to send burnt roast potatoes and wedges back. One female member of staff is so under pressure front of house that the service really suffers. I won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigT43ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kate100Soldeu, Manager at Fat Albert's, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

I am extremely sorry that you did not have a good experiance in fattys bistro, it isnt normal and i am aware or your evening and the problems that you had.
I do hope that you would give us another try if you come back to andorra as we normally have very happy customers and regulars that come back year after year to eat with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Albert's also viewed

 
Soldeu, Canillo Parish
El Tarter, Canillo Parish
 
El Tarter, Canillo Parish
 

Been to Fat Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing