We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment to explore beautiful Andorra”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
La Pleta shown from back of apartments Lounge with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
La Pleta shown from back of apartments
Lounge with sofa bed
Lounge with tv/hifi/dvd
Dining - seats 8
Kitchen - Washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, kettle etc
Bedroom 1- Double - with built in single Wardrobe
Bedroom 2 - Double - with built in single Wardrobe
Bedroom 3 - Bunks and a single bed - with built in double Wardrobe
Lounge sofa easily opens up to double bed
Bedroom 3 - Bunks and a single bed - with built in double Wardrobe
Bathroom - bath/shower, bidet, toilet and sink
2nd Toilet - toilet and sink (plus hairdryer)
Balcony/Terrace - large
Ski Locker at Gondola (free use to you!)
La Pleta Apartments
La Pleta Del Soldeu with lifts, shown from behind
View North towards France
View West towards Spain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Soldeu, Canillo Parish

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AmandaHuc...
Radnage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment to explore beautiful Andorra”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent 5 days in Andorra, staying in this apartment in Soldeu. Stuart the owner could not have been more helpful and responded to us very quickly with all my questions. The apartment is very comfortable and has everything you need. The location was very central and just a short walk to some great restaurants.
We loved Soldeu and Andorra as my family are keen road cyclists, the rides are brutal as there is nowhere flat, it is all steep up and down. The boys also did a day out on electric mountain bikes which they loved.
We also did some great walking , the views are simply breathtaking but the climb is rather challenging (even for a fittie).
Had a great time and we would like to return in the winter to try out the skiing which I understand is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulbarke...
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location. Village is great for a break”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I first visited Andorra in 2017 with two stays in Soldeu, i visited again in 2018 and have booked up for 2019. Both with friends and with my children the village had what we needed, great views and good skiing, walking.

The apartment was well furnished, good facilities, very clean and everything worked as you'd expect.

Bring on 2019 :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Apartment with everything and impressed with Soldeu”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have been to this apartment before and will be booking again. Everything is just as you'd expect from your own home. Again Soldeu hasn't disappointed even after 3 years there's plenty to keep my skiing interests amused. Just enough night life to keep nights out varied without being swamped in a big town. I'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M
1 review
“Great apartment in a great ski resort , brilliant for families”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here with my wife and 3 kids plenty of space for all of us, home from home. has everything you could need ,snow was great . We had a amazing holiday. Thank You

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolhart...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for our 8 day trip”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent, clean apartment - felt very homely. Comfortable beds and good shower. Well fitted kitchen. Quiet location but within a few minutes walk of really good restaurants- La Caleta, La Popaire, Fat Aberts and the Aspen Bar.
Having the free ski locker down at the gondola station was a bonus so we didn’t have to carry them back to the apartment everyday. Would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missp5555
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is excellently located just a short walk from the gondola and the ski locker was a massive bonus as it saved us having to carry all our ski equipment home at the end of a long day skiing.

Stuart was extremely helpful and communicative prior to the trip and gave us loads of good recommendations, but the biggest shout out has to go to Dany who looks after the apartment. Dany was an absolute star. He booked all our transfers, ski passes and equipment for us before we arrived which meant we just had to get fitted for boots etc on arrival. In addition, on our way to Andorra our plane was delayed which meant we missed the transfer we were booked on, but once Dany was aware of this he called the bus company to explain the problem and guaranteed us a place on the next transfer leaving the airport - what a legend!

This was our first trip to Andorra and we will definitely be coming back to both Andorra and Stuart's apartment again, Andorra and the apartment were perfect.

Don't hesitate and book Stuart's place now, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo-Lennar...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski holiday in a well-equipped apartment near the Gondola.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Benefits
- Good Skiing with many sunny days
- Close to the Cable Car/gondola, about 600 meters
- Free ski locker at the Gondola station
- Near a lot of restaurants
- Good internet, it is possible to stream
- Well equipped apartment with 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms
- Outdoor terrace for sunbathing after skiing
- Indoor garage or or park at the back of the house
- Service friendly owner who gives tips
- Discount on lift tickets through the owner's contacts
- Landlord if problems arise

Disadvantages
- Bad food stores (it is better and cheaper to buy food in Spain or France before arriving)
- Not a shopping paradise, better to go to Pas de la Casa or Andorra la Vella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing