We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
La Pleta shown from back of apartments Lounge with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous Skiing in Soldeu!!!
La Pleta shown from back of apartments
Lounge with sofa bed
Lounge with tv/hifi/dvd
Dining - seats 8
Kitchen - Washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, kettle etc
Bedroom 1- Double - with built in single Wardrobe
Bedroom 2 - Double - with built in single Wardrobe
Bedroom 3 - Bunks and a single bed - with built in double Wardrobe
Lounge sofa easily opens up to double bed
Bedroom 3 - Bunks and a single bed - with built in double Wardrobe
Bathroom - bath/shower, bidet, toilet and sink
2nd Toilet - toilet and sink (plus hairdryer)
Balcony/Terrace - large
Ski Locker at Gondola (free use to you!)
La Pleta Apartments
La Pleta Del Soldeu with lifts, shown from behind
View North towards France
View West towards Spain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Soldeu, Canillo Parish

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Missp5555
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is excellently located just a short walk from the gondola and the ski locker was a massive bonus as it saved us having to carry all our ski equipment home at the end of a long day skiing.

Stuart was extremely helpful and communicative prior to the trip and gave us loads of good recommendations, but the biggest shout out has to go to Dany who looks after the apartment. Dany was an absolute star. He booked all our transfers, ski passes and equipment for us before we arrived which meant we just had to get fitted for boots etc on arrival. In addition, on our way to Andorra our plane was delayed which meant we missed the transfer we were booked on, but once Dany was aware of this he called the bus company to explain the problem and guaranteed us a place on the next transfer leaving the airport - what a legend!

This was our first trip to Andorra and we will definitely be coming back to both Andorra and Stuart's apartment again, Andorra and the apartment were perfect.

Don't hesitate and book Stuart's place now, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo-Lennar...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski holiday in a well-equipped apartment near the Gondola.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Benefits
- Good Skiing with many sunny days
- Close to the Cable Car/gondola, about 600 meters
- Free ski locker at the Gondola station
- Near a lot of restaurants
- Good internet, it is possible to stream
- Well equipped apartment with 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms
- Outdoor terrace for sunbathing after skiing
- Indoor garage or or park at the back of the house
- Service friendly owner who gives tips
- Discount on lift tickets through the owner's contacts
- Landlord if problems arise

Disadvantages
- Bad food stores (it is better and cheaper to buy food in Spain or France before arriving)
- Not a shopping paradise, better to go to Pas de la Casa or Andorra la Vella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip56247...
1 review
“Perfect Ski Vacation Apartment”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfection! Everything was exactly as advertised and we had a perfect ski vacation in Soldeu! The apartment was perfect and exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable, the heating was fantastic, we always had hot water, and the accommodations were as described. Kitchen and the 2 baths were great. Parking was extremely convenient and the ski locker was a great perk! Very close to gondola and all Soldeu locations and activities. Stuart was in constant communication and Dany was attentive to every need regarding the apartment but also with any question we had about the ski resort, reservations, etc. We were completely satisfied and look forward to a future visit!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thanks for the review Eddy, look forward to having you and the family stay next year. Cheers Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mig_garci...
Aljaraque, Spain
2 reviews
“Fantastic! Sky locker very useful at gondola station”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our ski holiday was great not only for the slopes and snow quality but also because we stayed very very comfortable at your aparment. We didn't need anything because there were everything you need for a snow holidays at the apartment.
It's so near to the slopes (5min walk) and the locker room is very useful, so we can't complain anything. Also, you can find what ever you want in Soldeu, like bars, restaurants, shops, etc.
Cleaning very good. Very Comfortable for 3-4 people. Very spacious. Good WIFI connection

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks Miguel, really appreciate you staying and also leaving the review. I hope to have you stay again very soon. Cheers Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Óscar F
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was was clean and tidy on arrival. You have everything you need in this apartment. We were 4 people enjoying our bikes on Grandvalira during three days and it was just a short walk away. Fantastic location and excellent holiday appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Hi Óscar, Appreciate the review, as I said in our email exchange this is our family apartment so we have done everything to make it as we want and I want anybody who stays to have a great experience. Glad you enjoyed the mountain biking and hope to have you back next year or maybe even for a weeks skiing. Cheers Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon D
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great appartment, lovely resort.”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

On arrival the apartment was clean and tidy. I was surprised how much space there was considering we were six large fellas. Kitchen was well equipped and having two loo's was a god send. The shops,bars and main telecabin were just a short walk away. The ski area was larger than expected with a good number of inter connected lifts. All in all very good indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Getting too old for skiing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised ”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Off to Andora for the first time, staying with 7 lads in an apartment - knew we'd have fun but expectations weren't too high. My previous experiences of skiing in the French alps led me to perceive Andora as second rate.
However I was pleasantly surprised - the apartment was easily big enough for 7 big lads. I was expecting a tiny french apartment but this would be great for a family or mixed group of 9 friends. The sofa bed was a very comfy double as good as my own bed at home.
A 5 minute walk to the lift station to pick up the ski kit from the locker was no bother at all. At 1800m high the snow was excellent and now that all of Andora is linked the area to explore is great for a week and good enough to keep me coming back. Dropping the skis and boots off at the end of the day means that the 5 minute walk back to the flat could often take 5 hours via the handful of lively bars with surprisingly good live bands.
We rented a people carrier from Barcelona airport and did a big shop on route for the week. Just as well as the food shopping was limited locally. Cooking in the flat was easy as all the kit was there just like at home. We did eat out twice, cheap and chearful from a great cafe next to the Irish pub. Second time a fantastic restaurant well recommend for the steaks. Both good quality and great value.
The biggest surprise for me was not how cheap things were but how good a quality everything was. A beer was €3.50 but you got a full pint of San Miguel a premium larger back at home costing £4.50. Lift pass was €100 less than France but the lifts and skiing of a similar standard. A big three bed apartment for the same price as a French studio apartment that would squeeze 4 people in.
I'll still go to my favourite French resorts fir early and late season but will also be back each year mid season to this great apartment in Soldeu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing