We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip January 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Hort de Popaire
Ranked #2 of 4 Soldeu B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ski trip January 2013”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to ski lifts etc. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant food is of excellent quality. The rooms are warm, clean and tidy. This is our 2nd time staying here and we enjoyed ourselves so much we are booking again for next year.
Would also recommend "andorratravelservice.com" - Gemma will look after all your needs such as ski hire etc - all at discounted rates !

Room Tip: The rooms can sleep up to 5 persons but you are a bit cramped. I would recommend that you try and k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mousey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed there for 7 nights in Jan 2013 with my family (me, husband and 6yrs boy).
booked through andorra travel service (http://www.soldeuapartments.com/) as
their service and adcvice was excellent, also it was cheaper then book via boking.com.

the apartment was easy to find, very cean,well heated and had everything you need for
family holiday.

bedroom had big storage and 2 single beds.

we also had living/dining room with 2 single sofa beds and table with 4 chairs.
TV and DVD player was there, we didnt have any DVD with us but you can rent one(2euro) from nearby
andorra travel service office- they do' book swap' as well.

kitchen was very well equipped.
pots and pans , trays , plates etc .everything there.
4ring hobs, oven, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, even washing up liquid and sponge.
small supermarket just round th ecorner, only 1 min away from the door.
but if you dont want to cook, there is a lovely restaurant downstaiers in the same building,
our room didnt include breakfast but we had breakfast(5euro each) there few times-fine breakfast.
and their sunday roast dinner was very nice and great value.

big clean bathroom had
bath/shower, towels, soap, shampoo, hair dryer etc.
hot water was plenty and they changed the towels sunday and wednsday when they come to clean the room.

every rooms have a balcony, and the view from it is just beautiful.
and you can see the gondola going up and down the mountain.
the gondola station is only 5 min walk away, great for sking holiday.
they even have a locker for your ski and snowboard downstaires
so you dont have to keep wet skis in the room.

all the staff there are friendly and professional , you can ask
any knids of questions and they will help you anytime.

lovely location within walking distance to fancy spa, family swimming pools ,
local play ground and lots of restaurants/bars.
bus stop for another towns is at just down the hill from th eapartment too.

they have no car park but we could manage to park our cat in front of the door,
and there are plenty of street parking or pay parking around the apartment.

although they state they have wifi at the reception and bar area only,
we got good connection for 24hrs in our room 202.

Room Tip: ask at andorra travel service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hihiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
433 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Having previously resisted the idea of a few days' skiing in Andorra, as reputations gathered third hand being somewhat off-putting, we decided to take a few days mid-December to find out for ourselves and chose Soldeu and with the help of TA, the Aparthotel Hort de Popaire for 3 nights. We were not disappointed; and, whilst we may well have benefited from both a lull in the Season plus excellent weather and snow conditions, everything about the Hort de Popaire not only suited our needs (comfortable, good value, available on a per-night basis, and close to the main telecabine up to the slopes - about a 10min walk) but surpassed our expectations; good value (through booking.com) friendly and efficient welcome and check-in, and a very well appointed, equipped and spacious flat. We were even able to park just at the hotel entrance, though this may not be possible at busier times. Wi-fi ? whilst they advertise that none is available, in fact it is at reception or in the ground floor restaurant, and also at the sister business Andorra Travel Service premises just a minute away, so don't feel that you will be cut off from the internet here as you won't. We prefer self-catering and this aparthotel makes this eminently feasible, and there are three shops in Soldeu which are adequate for this. The ski-ing ? Andorra Grandvalira is the biggest resort in S Europe (whatever that really means) and is well organised and well maintained; but their "red" slopes, in general, would be regarded as easy blues in other French resorts, so this is a good resort for the debutant or casual skier, really. But a huge area is covered which can't be done in one day and is well worth a few days' exploration. Many thanks to Gemma, and her staff, for the excellent experience and we wouldn't hesitate to re-book here in future.

Room Tip: We imagine all the apartements are similar as they all face the resort and have large balconies; pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed in this aparthotel couple of years ago and standard still very good. Lovely bright clean apartment with fabulous view of the ski run used for recent Womens world championship. Staff very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. Merlot restaurant food the best in town if not Andorra! Had a great afternoon in the spa in Sport hotel nearby, sitting in a jacuzzi at the bottom of a ski slope and enjoying all the facilities. I am not a skier! but have previously enjoyed husky sledging and did watch the tubbing at night at the top of the mountain (big blown up tractor tyres which people dive on and slide down the slopes).

Room Tip: 3 floor corner room has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollyfark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is close to the slopes and in a great location for everything in Soldeu. Rooms are big, clean, breakfast is great, balconys have a great view and of course, Anna is great and makes you feel very welcome! Defiantly stay here again without a doubt!! Recommend the restaurant too on the ground floor. Tastes so good!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My partner and teenage daughter stated here for a week earlier in the month for a wonderful skiing holiday. The skiiing was fabulous as was the accommodation. Having the best restaurant in resort - The Merlot was an added bonus. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Try not to get a first floor room as you are then directly above the kitchen or restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bex3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Not too sure I want to leave a good review in case we can’t get booked up again next year…Havening not been back to Soldeu for ten years I was sure the place would still be a great place for my kids to get the best ski instruction and the peace of mind of a decent resort with a good amount of different terrain. I was not wrong and the above elements helped tick the boxes of another successful ski holiday. This was the first holiday we had booked ourselves having always travelled with either Crystal or Esprit. We booked the accommodation via Gemma at Andorra travel services, which made the whole holiday perfect. She organised the transfer, ski school, lift passes etc. All I had to do was book the flights. The accommodation was perfect (Hort du Popaire Aparthotel) rooms were clean and a great size for a family of 4. Breakfast was well worth the supplement. Anna, Gemma, Emma, Bruce and Jonathon all went out their way to be helpful and easy to get on with.
My only suggestions to improve on the already fabulous accommodation would be to Install coat hooks in the apartments, as you need somewhere to put damp ski jackets. It would be well worth the owners creating a small communal lounge area. If people are travelling with groups of friends/children they are more likely to spend more time/money in the hotel if there was an area to chill out, have a drink, play cards watch a bit of tv etc, rather than in your own apartment or another hotels lounge.
The Hughes family, Cleadon, Sunderland

Room Tip: Speak to Gemma at Andorra travel services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soldeu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#4 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bruxelles
Hotel Bruxelles
#9 of 17 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Hort de Popaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Hort de Popaire

Property: Aparthotel Hort de Popaire
Address: Marrades del Piol, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Hort de Popaire 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe Apartments in central Soldeu. 200m from the ski lift & amenities. Traditionally built, classically furnished & colorfully decorated, our apartment offers a comfortable & relaxing base for your ski or summer holiday. All apartments have stunning mountain views. The "Merlot" a la carte restaurant is one of the areas best loved restaurants (winter only).In Summer, the Popaire is open (July-Sept) serving traditional afternoon tea and other home made treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Hort de Popaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Hort De Popaire Hotel Soldeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing