We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Exe Prisma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Exe Prisma
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went on a road trip to Andorra. This hotel is located about 10 minutes (of walk) from the old part of the city. We were extremely surprised with the hotel: the room was spacious, clean, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms (one with bunkbeds perfect for kids, and one master in which you could almost bowl). If you go to Andorra for shopping or skiing, you will have plenty of space. Great price, great location, wonderful staff!!! GO THERE!

Room Tip: try to book Caldea (thermo-spa experience located at about a 5 minute walk at the same time. You may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eboisjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
What a great review!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and comments about our staff. You’re so right about our location! With Caldea just a short walk away and the large shopping avenue located right across the street from us, we’re definitely a popular destination for travelers who want to experience Andorra without having to use their cars.

We’re really glad you enjoyed your time with us,

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    182
    60
    13
    10
See reviews for
186
188
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived and asked for a room for the night. The staff was very very helpful and they even let us see the room before sealing the deal. Huge room, two main beds and to more, with 2 bathrooms. All in one room. And with an amazingly affordable price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for the review and kind words about about our staff. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay.

See you again soon,

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night but we arrived a day early and asked if they could take us no problem on the hotel they made us welcome from the time we arrived till we left staff were excellent. The room was big and bright with lots of space very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the meal was lovely and a good choice for breakfast. I will stay again and Andora is a lovely spot to visit and also duty free which is great for shopping

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for posting such a positive TripAdvisor review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Andorra ! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Andorra.

Yours Sincerely
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is really located where it should: 1 block away from the main shopping street, 3 blocks away from Caldea, 20 minutes away (walking) from Casa del Vall... The rooms are really large, they have free Wifi, breakfast is included as well, parking is quite cheap, and the service was truly friendly. I stayed for just 1 night but everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemnochXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_ahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review following your recent Ahotels Prisma stay ! We are most appreciative of all your kind comments about the the service and so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon !


Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was a nice hotel, huge room with four beds, two bathrooms and a sofa bed- a lot for a solo traveller! Gym was small but served the purpose. Not a huge deal to do but that was largely down to me going out of season! A nice trip, Andorra is a really nice place, very picturesque etc... I flew into Barcelona and travelled to Andorra with the coach firm Novatel- they were brilliant. Staff at the hotel were very nice although English wasn't their strong point. There were only a couple of slight issues I had: one was checking out- there was no one on reception at the time I was leaving even though I'd been told the day before there would be someone there- like I said, only slight issue although if you had accounts to settle (fortunately I didn't) it may have caused a problem. Secondly, the air conditioning wasn't working properly- it wasn't boiling hot but could have done with it at times- due to being in a room on the main road I had to open my windows and the traffice was rather noisy at times. I would return to this hotel should I ever return to Andorra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Exe Prisma, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ahotels Prisma, and for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We have taken your comments regarding our air-conditioning. We are sorry to hear that you found the temperature of the room inadequate during your stay. We are currently reviewing all areas of the hotel to determine how best we can improve our standard, and your helpful feedback will most certainly be taken on board during the decision making process.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Andorra in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

First of all the location was perfect. The shops and caldea were very close to the hotel. The rooms were huge (not expected) and we had 2 bathrooms, very comfortable beds and couch. There is a little problem with the heating.You can't cool down your room. You have to open the windows to do that, but that happens just in winter and at the beginning of spring. The restaurant was (and is) awesome! The food was delicious and the personnel was very nice and funny (especially the waiters). So,everything except the little heating problem was fine. At this price, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a 4* hotel, but like many in Andorra would be worth 3* elsewhere. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Bottled water is complimentary. Location is central. Local parking is easy. Breakfast is OK. Staff are amiable. I stayed here with my partner rather than driving back to Perpignan after a long day. The huge plus is the price. Walking in off the street, admittedly on a Sunday evening, I paid 55 euros for two people, bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escaldes-Engordany
0.2 mi away
Exe Princep Hotel
Exe Princep Hotel
#14 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roc Blanc Hotel
Roc Blanc Hotel
#2 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Prisma

Property: Hotel Exe Prisma
Address: 14 Avinguda del Fener, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
#4 Family Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Prisma 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Exe Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Prisma Les Escaldes
Hotel Exe Prisma Andorra/Escaldes-Engordany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing