We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rev'hotel(Riberac)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vieille Maison(Saint-Paul-Lizonne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostellerie du Perigord(Aubeterre-sur-Dronne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Braisiere(Saint-Romain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau De La Cote(Bourdeilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Sorbier(Razac-sur-l'Isle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Tuileries de Chanteloup(La Roche Chalais)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
70
14
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
14
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueout of this worldmy sisterfairy talefrance
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Another fantastic dinner on our recent visit. We booked for our wedding aniversary but brought our ten year old daughter with us who enjoyed the food aswell. This is the fourth time we have eaten in the restaurant and on each occasion it lives up to expections.Thanks. Paul, Rachel and Darcie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and i went here for our tenth wedding anniversary in august. We were looking for a special meal to celebrate and this excellent restaurant really did a great job for us. The service was great, from reception through to the table staff. The venue was very classic French decor - it was in fantastic condition, very clean and well presented. We chose the 45 Euro menu, and with the amuse bouche, sorbet, and small cheese course, alongside out starter, main and dessert, we left very full and generally very impressed. I particularly liked my starter - scrambled eggs with black truffle. Slightly disappointed with our main courses - my steak (boeuf rossini) was really well cooked but the meat wasn't the best quality - very, very chewy. My wife's guinea fowl was much better but both mine and hers came with exactly the same vegetables in exactly the same setting on the plate - i know its a small thing but it felt a bit lazy not to think of a different approach to the two different meats, especially with only 5 mains on the menu. That aside though, the desserts were excellent - I had a fantastic shortbread with strawberries. There was also a great wine list, great combination of local and national, reasonable priced and high end. We'd definitely go there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place . Amazing staff . Unfortunately on the first day we arrived our son was rushed to hospital .
On our return the hotel and staff could not do enough to help us .

Special thanks to Thomas .

Fantastic room , food and amazing people . Thanks you

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidanMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked a "pleasure stay" for my husband and me at the castle. On nights stay with a gourmet dinner and breakfast in the morning.

Upon arrival the staff was friendly, but confused. No one seemed to know anything about "a pleasure stay". Fortunately, our booking was registered in the book, so we got our room. The room itself was big and old fashioned, which suited the castle fine. We left our luggage and went for a walk. The surrounding are beautiful and nicely conserved. Picturesque.

When dinner time came, we went to the restaurant. Again, the staff didn't know about any "pleasure stay", so we had to tell them what was included, eg. a glass of champagne as an aperitif. After having our champagne, we were shown to our table. We got a nice table and could choose between different, local and traditional French courses. The selection was fine.
The dinner was delicious, each course was nicely arranged on the plate, and in between each of our five courses we had different tasters. The food was really good and rich, so we ended up sharing one cheese platter and one dessert, which was a meal in it self: 6 profiteroles with fresh berries! We sent our compliments to the kitchen and went to bed.

BUT, it was difficult to fall a sleep, as we had gotten the room above the kitchen. So, until 1 pm. we could hear the loud dish washer and other activities from the staff down there. I went down to ask for another room, as the hotel was only partly booked. But the kitchen staff told me they had nothing to do with the rooms. Well, too bad for me ...
The next day, I told the receptionist about it. He smiled and apologized superficially, but seemed like he couldn't care less.

When there are plenty of rooms, why give us the room exactly above the kitchen? (and it was not because we got this "pleasure stay"-deal - there were plenty of that room type left. One of the staff members had told us earlier when we asked if they were busy).

Room Tip: It is loud, so ask for a room away from the kitchen area - and avoid the room above the kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have a fantastic sunday lunch at Le Mas de Montet and the ambiance and food were very good.
the selection of furniture and interior fit beautifully in the Chateau and the owners did an excellent job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews