We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sant Moritz Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a week in Arinsal. Stayed in Sant Moritz apartments, had a 2 bedroom appartment for 4 of us. Could have slept 5, very spacious. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Balcony view down mountain, lovely for lunchtime meal. Reception below staff very helpful, also above supermarket for supplies. Location excellent centre of resort less than 5 minutes to gondola. Great place to stay off back next year!

Room Tip: Also have rooms with jacuzzi bath have to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have just spent a fantastic Christmas skiing in Arinsal while staying at the Sant Moritz Apartments. Reception were very welcoming and helpful. We had a one bedroom, one bathroom self catering apartment with fold out beds in the living room. It was spacious, warm and absolutely spotless.
The kitchen had everything you need to prepare breakfast and small meals. The bathroom was luxurious and the large corner bath was a welcome addition after a long day skiing. Free wireless was also a bonus. The locker room to store skis and boots had easy access and was very secure.
The apartments are in a superb location. The ski hire shop, supermarket ,restaurant and Polar Bar were simply downstairs and could all be reached without going outside. The supermarket was fantastic; very reasonable and well stocked. It is only a short walk to the gondola and all of Arinsal's great bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Irish Derby just across the street.

We couldn't fault the San Moritz in any way and are planning on returning next year with extended family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few years now. Normally good. Never been in room 101, bad room, very noisy, ear plugs required. Over priced at 600euro for 7 nights, only had one double bed would have been better b&b in a hotel. Wifi total pain, gave up trying. Would hardly ever connect. Went to ask for assistance he would suggest I have used the download limit. Once proved I was no where near the limit he gave me a free voucher to use in reception, this helped but was all a bit primitive.

On the last day I was rudely awoken at 7am (with a steaming hangover) by the cleaners who thought I had checked out on the 5am bus. I went ballistic to say the least. She then went to the floor above me and proceeded to clean that room- moving chairs and furniture hoovering etc : unbearably loud on tiled floors and I had plugs in.

Won't be staying there next year, better than the micolau but that's not difficult.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Snowboard1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We've been staying in these apartments for the last few years for 1 week. Theres usually between 6 & 9 of us sharing & we have never had one complaint. The apartments are 2 minutes from the ski lift and The Derby & provide parking & Ski Lockers. They are always spotless & staff are very friendly & always willing to give any information/help required. They are well heated, have balconies with a beautiful view of the mountain and have good WiFi.
Very reasonably priced. Would recommend them to anyone and will be back next year, and probably the year after that!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShinM1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great apartments and we will be visiting again next year the apartments are perfect for the ski lift with a 2 minute walk, the staff were very helpful and the ski passes are cheaper through Sant Moritz than the ticket office. Excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in these apartments for a week's skiing in January they are very spacious and comfortable very close to the gondola. The staff are excellent both in the reception and the ski shop nothing is to much trouble. If you stay here you also get a discount off your ski hire.Bars and restaurants all near by perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon905103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Convenient, well placed, clean, well equiped apartment. Good ski locker, don't leave your ski boots in there as they will be wet in the morning. Supermarket has reasonable selection, with good prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRACETRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arinsal hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montane
Hotel Montane
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ribasol Mountain & Ski
Ribasol Mountain & Ski
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Sant Andreu
Aparthotel Sant Andreu
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
63 reviews
1 mi away
Chalet Janet Erts
Chalet Janet Erts
#12 of 12 in Arinsal
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Moritz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Moritz Apartments

Address: 16 Carretera General | Edifici Joan de Torne, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Arinsal
Price Range: $135 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sant Moritz Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sant Moritz Apartments have all the ambience and comfort for a tranquil and relaxing holiday. The views of the mountains and the old village of Arinsal are spectacular. Located in privileged natural surroundings, Sant Moritz Apartments are a practical option for winter ski holidays or hiking routes to the local lakes and many more activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sant Moritz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Turistics Sant Moritz Hotel Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing