We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sant Moritz Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best around!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been a guest at Sant Moritz for a few years now both in Winter and Summer time. Already a friend of Caio Kondo, the manager who is always quick to answer to my emails and always ready to help with anything i need. As for facilities not much more to ask... nice, clean and modern apartments with great mountain view balconies (some of them) and a relaxing river streaming nearby. Great for having a beer after a day of skiing or bike riding! Some also have a nice jacuzzi to relax at the end of the day! Just downstairs you have a sports shop, supermarket, a bar with light meals... If you go in winter there is a lift chair just around the corner to take you to the slopes. If in summer to the bikepark you have to go a couple of km's down the road to take the lift at La Massana. It is still my choice for both cases and i find it perfect going with a group of friends, family or just my wife (i have done it all).

That said... just go on and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you can ask for the ones with a balcony facing the mountain... and with the jacuzzi if you like i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    44
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

St. Moritz apartments are a good option to stay in Andorra. Apartments are clean, well furnished and have a good kitchen. Mr. Caio, the manager, deserves a special mention - He is a very friendly and helpfull person. Arinsal, the place around the hotel, is a quiet and beautiful part of Andorra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sepiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spacious apartment, comfortbale beds, large bathroom with all necessary cosmetics and equipment, a kitchenette a bit short of some utensils, but sufficient enough for making breakfast and light meals, relaxing atmosphere. Staff cooperating and extremely helpful, late check-in (really late - at midnight) - no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the high street might be a bit noisier at the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, good facilities. Very helpful, accommodating, staff. Spacious bedrooms. Living area could use more sofa space, though staff co-operated to help us resolve this when we raised it. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthEast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom / two bathroom apartment for 7 nights. Email contact prior to arrival was friendly, very prompt and any questions answered fully. Our transfers, lift passes etc were arranged for us by Daniel so when we arrived we could relax as so much had been sorted out for us already.
We booked by contacting them ourselves and we shall be going back next year as it was such a great place to stay with helpful and wonderful people! We were made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our apartment was spotless, lots of storage, lovely facilities, much more room than we expected and a Jacuzzi bath! The bedrooms were spacious and light and the living/kitchen area was comfy with lots of space to relax in. Really excellent quality.
Supermarket and ski shop right underneath so very handy and the main gondola practically next door, so all in all and excellent location.
It was my husbands birthday during our stay and a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice was delivered to our apartment courtesy of the staff - very thoughtful and very much appreciated!
In our opinion the very best place to stay in Arinsal!

Room Tip: Nice to get a room with a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A great set of apartments, excellent value for money, and ideal location. Middle of the town so ideal for restaurants and all amenities. Supermarket underneath and ski hire shop inside so most stuff you need is on hand. Good standard of apartments, very clean and very well kept. Bit short on utensils and cooking pots etc but with the value for money we ate out each night and just did breakfast in apartment which was fine. Very helpful staff. Ski/boot room very handy too. The only thing we would recommend if you are going with children is to ask for a room on higher level and at the back of the hotel so less noise from the street / bar out front, but not a major problem. A great place to stay, worth the money paid.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and rear view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLWJAEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for a week in Feb . This was our second visit and it was as good as the first , so much so, we re booked again as we checked out. Excellent location , warm and very clean. We love Arinsal . Ive stayed in most of the hotels in the village over the years this is by far the best. The receptions staff are extremely helpful as we were a group of 30 so my many emails whilst booking were answered quickly and efficiently , nothing was too much trouble. We also got a great discount on our lift passes and ski hire.

Book you won't be dissapointed !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kal200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.2 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
9.5 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hostel Micolau
Hostel Micolau
#8 of 12 in Arinsal
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Moritz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Moritz Apartments

Property: Sant Moritz Apartments
Address: 16 Carretera General | Edifici Joan de Torne, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sant Moritz Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sant Moritz Apartments have all the ambience and comfort for a tranquil and relaxing holiday. The views of the mountains and the old village of Arinsal are spectacular. Located in privileged natural surroundings, Sant Moritz Apartments are a practical option for winter ski holidays or hiking routes to the local lakes and many more activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sant Moritz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Turistics Sant Moritz Hotel Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing