We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Moritz Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Patagonia Atiram Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montane(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
117
44
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
44
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssame buildingminute walksupermarket downstairsski hirehire shopapartment was cleanski resortgreat bars and restaurantsprior to arrivalmain gondolahunters barthe location is perfectboot roomgreat facilitiessee you next yearski schoolcable car
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 172 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

7 of us stayed at the Sant Mortiz apartments from 28 Dec 2011 to 4 Jan 2012. 5 in one apartment and 2 in another. Absolutely fantastic apartments - spacious, clean, maid every day who changes towells and beds. When we arrived back from skiing on NYE they had left a box of truffles and bottle of wine in the apartment which was a really nice touch. Would have absolutely no hesitation in reccomending these apartments - they've got it all - next to Gondola, central to all bars and restaurants, helpful staff. You will not be dissapointed if you stay here that's for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyP486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

First time in a ski resort with family who ski, as a none skier the apartments are ideal and well equipped, what a bonus getting the beds made and changed everyday. The hotel Micolau has good atmosphere and food good although limited menu. New years eve was great, would consider returning for walking in the spring/summer

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Just spent Christmas week in Arinsal staying at the Sant Moritz. These apartments are excellent in every way. Top location just yards from the gondola and in the centre of the village beside all the restaurants and bars. Great rooms that are really warm and keep out any noise from outside we were not disappointed by any part of this complex. They have a locker room for guests to store their equipment which saves a few bob. Our ski equipment was rented from the sant moritz shop (part of the complex) along with a great value supermarket and chemist shop. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franDundalk_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have just returned from our first family skiing holiday. Choosing this accommodation was an excellent choice for us as a family. The kitchen was well equipped although we did have to buy a can opener and more than one tray for the oven would have been useful. It was clean and it was really nice to have the beds made every day. The kids particularly loved the huge bath we had in our room. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the sofa beds are fine for the kids, but I would not like to have slept on them all week. Our twin beds were comfortable, although I don't like blankets even when on clean sheets. We did also find the room rather warm as we needed the heating on to dry out gloves etc and the traffic was too noisy with the windows open for ventilation. Even on the nights when we did not have the heating very low, it was still very warm - better than cold though! The location is excellent - close to gondola and nice supermarket beneath which had some real bargains. The shop stocks a variety of English food but if you look around the shelves you can find a Spanish equivalent for a fraction of the price. The St Moritz is also close to get to the bars and restaurants, but this also meant that we could hear people on their way home during the early hours every night - my husband did not notice this so much but I can easily have my sleep disturbed. Our room as right opposite the Derby Irish pub which we feared would be noisy - thankfully it was not. If you are travelling with Neilson, I would advise you not to be persuaded to hire their locker for 10E per person as you have free access to the apartment's locker room or individual lockers with this accommodation, as we really did not find it a bother carrying down our skis and walking back in boots, even with 2 young children. Free wi-fi. Although we had a great holiday, I'm not sure we'd go back to Arinsal, but would definately recommend the St Moritz..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruskinvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The staff here were incredibly friendly and helpful and gave us great advice and recommendations. We got a great discount on our ski supplies in the shop attached to the apartments. The staff in the shop were also really decent and accomodating. The place itself is literally a two minute walk to the lift that takes you to the slopes. There is a pharmacy and a supermarket attached to the apartments as well as the ski supply shop. On top of all these advantages the apartment itself was really spacious, clean and comfortable (the sofa bed excluded in this, really uncomfortable) I can't recommend this place enough, the place really helped us along in having a great holiday. Do try to not end up on the couch bed though!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews