We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great restaurant!!!”
Review of Snack Bar The Bull - CLOSED

Snack Bar The Bull
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Fast Food, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Only 15m from the gondola in the centre of the village the Borda del Pradet (The Bull)has a wide variety of snacks and homemade tapas. Come and join us for quality - quantity food. Open from 10am for english breakfasts, toasties teas and coffees. Have lunch on the sun terrace next to the river or apres ski later.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great restaurant!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

During our week-long ski break in Arinsal we tried all the "Crystal Recommended" restaurants, thought we'd take a punt on this one halfway through our stay and didn't look back. So impressed we ended up eating there the rest of the week and tried nearly all of the menu!!! The tapas was head and shoulders above what we ate elsewhere; authentic, tasty, local spanish food with really vibrant flavours, all reasonably priced too. The service was also superb, the waitresses spoke excellent english, they were polite, friendly, knowledgeable and attractive!!! What else can you ask for??

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T0mmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTHEND
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food great place.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We visited The Bull while on our week holiday in Arinsal. The food was amazing and excellent value for money. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, and there was a great atmosphere. We used the restaurant upstairs but there is also a snack bar and takeaway downstairs. We enjoyed it so much we went back twice. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cracking Eggs on Toast”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visited The Bull for breakfast.

Eggs on toast were literally cracking, really enjoyed them. My partner had a cheese and tomato toastie which he said was very nice too. The coffee's we had was amazing, probably one of the best coffee's we had.

We had a very warm and friendly welcome. We sat outside overlooking the amazing views of the mountains and river.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie_0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“menu”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

HI had coffee in the Bull it was lovely , heard great things about this Taps restaurant , I cannot find a menu can anyone help ?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kal200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric800, Propietario at Snack Bar The Bull, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi Kal200,

Thank you for your comments. Our menu can be seen in The Bull and one of our staff would have kindly explained it to you. We apologise for the inconvinience. If you are still in Arinsal or next time you visit, drop by and ask for Ric, Karen or Linda. We will be pleased to help you.
Thanks once again,
Kind regards,
Ric.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The bull was the best restaurant we ate in, the food was fresh and delicious, we visited twice in one week.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar The Bull also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing