We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's more than a snack bar, great tapas”
Review of Snack Bar The Bull - CLOSED

Snack Bar The Bull
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Fast Food, Spanish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Only 15m from the gondola in the centre of the village the Borda del Pradet (The Bull)has a wide variety of snacks and homemade tapas. Come and join us for quality - quantity food. Open from 10am for english breakfasts, toasties teas and coffees. Have lunch on the sun terrace next to the river or apres ski later.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's more than a snack bar, great tapas”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Three mates and I went for a meal here with low expectations. There was a little wait downstairs before we were taken to our table but we were made welcome and served drinks and snacks. The resturaunt upstairs was really nice with the right lighting and busy happy atmosphere. Our food was absolutely spot on, we had a fantastic mix of tapas with something for everyone. The drink was great in fact the Malbec we had was only 20euro and was superior to one we spent 28euro on the night before. Our waitress, Sandra, was also great fun and made a really pleasant evening a great one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in Arinsal”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tried the restaurant on Wednesday but were told the chef was not in until Friday. There are not that many places to eat in Arinsal, so we went back on Friday and were glad we did. Not that many tables upstairs, so it is advisable to book. We waited at the bar for a table to become available. Everything we ordered was excellent and different to what was on offer in other places nearby. All the staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iggyhusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value next door to gondolier for ski slopes”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly English staff, foods cooked from fresh, Rick the owner has many years in the trade and obviously goes for quality and good service. The tapas was excellent I have never had or heard of stuffed muscles before a joy to have

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little bar and restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The Bull in Arinsal is a friendly bar with good food and in a.good location close to parking and lifts. Great staff and great atmosphere. Upstairs bar/ restaurant cosy. Downstairs clean and fair view avross the village. Had the tapas, including the stuffed mussels prepared in house and enjoyed immensely. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyq1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“More fat on tap than tapas”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A rather loud and over-bearing greeting from a young waiter wasn't the greatest start when I popped in for a quick snack but an older English lady behind the counter soon took control.

The filled mussels I had weren't bad but would have benefited from being baked in an oven rather than deep-fried with all the other food that seems to comprise the majority of their menu.

There's a smell of chip fat in the air and piles of dirty dishes littered the counter giving this place the feel of a cheap burger joint rather than the authentic tapas bar the signs outside would have you believe.

Okay-ish.But could be much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wahaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar The Bull also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing