We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rudest employees I have ever encountered in a hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Princesa Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Princesa Parc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The rudest employees I have ever encountered in a hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Found the rudest employees ever!!!
The Restaurant manager, offended several customers.
One of the Barman, shouted to a 7 year old child.

Otherwise, the Hotel is clean, well located and cheap, but nothing may forgive some of the service provided.
Found the best massage!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your opinion. We are sorry for the bad impression you could have from some people of our staff.

Absolutely it's not our way of work to make our customers feel uncomfortable. We have lots of clients that come back on Princesa Parc on their holidays for the good manners of our staff and also for our good services; and we try to improve day by day to keep on doing better.

Even so, we take note about your opinion in order to won't happen again.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    559
    163
    71
    31
See reviews for
515
561
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Most of the staff are rude and even swear.
They don't change bath towels, even if you ask them to.
They don't give you shampoo or soap for every day.
If you want to take bath after 17h you don't have hot water.

Wifi block most of the websites(icloud, dropbox, etc) and doesn't work properly.

The members of your family or group have to take meal at the same time, and you have to wait more than half an hour to have a seat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Slancastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comments and your opinion.

We are really sorry because of your opinon about our staff. Certainly, we are very carefully with the client's service and we have very good opinion about that year after year.

It's absolutely false that we don't change bath towels or we don't give daily shampoo. We are a 4star hotel and this service is indispensable, obviously; but we are sorry if some day you had any misunderstood with the housekeeper department.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Chose this Hotel for several reasons. Went to a family wedding a few years back,and knew it had good food,location to the centre of the resort and the ski lift up to the main ski area is 100 yards from your doorstep.The upgraded wellness centre is perfect for my old creaking muscles to rejuvinate after a day on the slopes. the mix of Jacuzzi style pools(not swimming) and saunas were lovely. The under 12's are asked to vacate the pools after six which means a relaxing hour or two before dinner. I wish other Hotels would adopt a similar policy.
The down sides are the queue's for dinner,even although you are asked to specify a half-hour slot,and the dining room having a lot of free tables. At least most people were civil and not trying to knock you down for the good food on offer.
The piano bar is a really nice place for families,groups or individuals to chill and enjoy a drink or a hot chocolate after dinner or the days endeavours. We found you could enjoy a drink here,and feel welcome even if you are staying elsewhere in the village the last time we cam as a group.
Weekends can be hectic with many Spanish or French up with children visiting however the entertaiment area with pool,loads of games and the great bowling alley to keep you busy.
Not sure what the stars should be for the Hotel though,as the room was pretty straightforward,with no milk for a tea,basic toiletries,a shower that was cold for about three minutes,noise from the basement that goes on until midnight,and a few niggly things that may get annoying after seven nights.Had to pay for a lock for the small safe,just about got the I-pad in.
The Hotel is a great option for groups or individuals,and after checking various websites,got the best deal directly with the Hotel. As I had to check-out at midday on the Sunday,and had a couple of hours,I left the bags at reception,and made use of the two hour deal down in the wellness centre,had a shower and was ready for the trek down to the Airport.
All round great stay,ski-ing was great,some shops do close early-ish so get provisions or shopping before your evening meal. A trip to La Vella is a must as the shops and cafe's are a must,and always ask for discount in them or when hiring gear.

Room Tip: Ask if beds are twin or double when you check-in.Higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john45_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kindly comments and your opinon. We take note about your comments to improve our services.

We have a new and spectacular wellness center and we are very happpy if you could get relax and enjoy; and also we are pleased if you enjoy with our vareity of cocktails and beverages with live music in our bars.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in Princesa Parc hotel last week in February as a family with two kids (6 and 9) on our ski vacations. We came from Madrid, Spain (6-7 hours drive time) and despite all the skiing possibilities we have closer here in Spain we decided to try Princesa Parc and Andorra and we will be back again :-)
First of all while deciding where to go and contacting many different hotels in Andorra and Spain I must say that their customer service response was really fast and accurate and their booking options were just great (no prepayment needed). We decided for this hotel mainly because of this first impression and all the apres ski possibilities they offer for kids and adults. Of course some good reviews from TA helped too ;-)
Location: easy to find and really close to cabin lift (150m on a private scenic path), nice valley views from some rooms
Parking: free outside (across the street) or optional parking in the garage (payable)
Welcome service was great and friendly with addition of welcome bottle of Champagne (Cava).
I must say that all the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful and we did not have any single bad experience dealing with employees. All praise to them!
We booked half board with addition of all inclusive package (drinks in all hotel bars and restaurant, unlimited billiard and bowling games, unlimited spa entrance) in a Junior Suite room and we really enjoyed all the "package" especially with all the cocktails and games included.
The room was big and well equipped, with really comfortable beds and a huge bathroom with jacuzzi. The only thing I could mention is lack of electrical outlets in the room...there were only 2 and both behind the TV (and TV used one) but there were additional 2 in bathroom, so it was manageable with all the electronical equipment a family have nowadays :-)
We stayed in a building No.5 room 206 and our view was spectacular...direct on a cabin lift and valley.
First day we were surprised about the queue before getting into a restaurant (at about 20:30) but waiting time was really nothing to mention and the service when entering was great and personal with the escort to your designated table...next days we decided for an earlier dinner (19:15) and there were no queues at all. Dinner buffet was good with nice selection of different types of food and food quality was also quite good but for a 4* hotel I would expect a bit higher level...especially "show cooking" corner wasn't on a 4* level.
I must add that we were satisfied with all the food we could chose, but there was something missing...something extra every day so that you have this feeling of expectation was missing...
Food was on a 3-4* level but everything else was definitely worth 4* or more :-)
Hotel has 4 different theme bars and a restaurant and all the personnel there is extremely nice and friendly although it is visible that they are a bit understaffed and working really hard.
We used entertainment area (arcade games, billiard, bowling etc.) every day and it is really great way to have fun after your skiing day. They have 4 bowling lanes (no reservations possible), 4 billiard tables and also other gaming possibilities (air hockey, basketball machine, few arcade games, boxing machine, table football...) so everyone can find something for himself.
Spa area is fantastic place for the adults to enjoy and relax but kids have nothing really to do there and it is a great possibility for some injury due to "hidden" steps and different levels inside the jacuzzi and whirlpool areas if kids run around and play...there is a special "family hours" up to 16:00 and after that hour only adults have access to the spa.
Skiing possibilities the Vallnord Arinsal & Pal area offers are great for the families and beginners but also some experienced skier can find a great slope for himself. Ski slopes were extremely good prepared!
We really enjoyed our stay in Princesa Parc hotel and we can highly recommend it to anyone!
Thanks for making our holidays so great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlesErminio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your kindly comments and your extended opinion about our services and facilities.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We are very pleased if you enjoy and get fun in Princesa Parc.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in January while I was on a skiing trip to Arinsal, the hotel was quite simply amazing, first off the staff were so friendly and helpful and I particularly noticed how child friendly they were too. The hotel has everything you want in one building, cocktail bar, piano bar, Bogarts music bar, the bowling alley and the spa centre which you have to try, 15 euro for two hours, well worth it. Our room was a twin as I was sharing with a friend, the room was modern with a flat screen tv, the beds were very comfortable lovely to go back to after a long day skiing. The bathroom had a shower and a separate bath which was nice, my only negative point about any of it was that in the shower was quite dirty with mold on the tiles, for me it's the little details that make your stay special, the rooms were cleaned every day so I was surprised when the cleaners didn't notice this. Otherwise everything was excellent the food in the evening had a huge selection, there would be no need to venture out to eat.. I would thoroughly recommend anyone travelling to Arinsal to stay in the princessa Parc

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kindly comments and your opinion. We take note about your comments to improve our services.

We are happy if you enjoy and get fun in Princesa Parc.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Travelled as a large party of adults and children and the hotel suited us all perfectly. Everyone found something from buffet breakfast and dinner that suited them. We chose the all inclusive option which was excellent value for money. Hotel was clean (although when checking under the beds to make sure we'd packed everything, it was very dusty and found someone elses underwear!) and the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. Would definitely return both with and without children.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60happyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments and your opinion. We will take note about your comments to improve in our quality services.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just home from an amazing week in Arinsal. Outandingly beautiful place. The hotel overall was generally very good.

Pros:
Dani in the restaurant an absolute star and a pleasure to meet.
Food very good. We were first sitting for dinner and only queued a couple of times. A great selection of food and made the most of the all inclusive. Would thoroughly recommend the Cote-du-Rhone ! Breakfast was good - huge selection with omelettes and pancakes cooked while you wait.
Bar star in lounge bar really nice even when manic (which it was being half term). Special mention to Pablo (sorry probably wrong name girlfriend from Wigan). Watch out for the measures they are huge!
Spa was nice when you could get in which wasnt often (hotel full cos of half term).
Games room fun with billiards and bowling.
Bed comfortable in room and jacuzzi was great (when there was hot water)
Maid service good - not perfect but again they obviously very busy
Big pro- 2 minutes walk from the gondola which was great after a long day skiing

Cons:
Hotel communal areas very hot all the time (but we got used to it)
View from room was onto air con ducts and a wall
Dark haired girl in spa (with large dior glasses) very rude
Room noisy - you could hear furniture being moved around, doors slamming. Perhaps felt pads on chair legs and some form of soft closure mechanism on doors?
Some staff rather cold but think this was probably due to half term stress as everyone was so busy

We would defintely go to this hotel again.

If going to Arinsal recommend get skis etc from the top and hire a heated ski locker

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which had seperate sofa bed for our son but not huge. Ask for a suite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollybolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your comments and your opinion, and the full description of our Hotel, location, services and staff.

We will give your congratulations to our staff and we will take note about your comments to improve our quality services.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
4.9 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesa Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Parc

Property: Hotel Princesa Parc
Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princesa Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Princesa Parc is a Holiday Club Hotel located in Andorra, in the Pyrenees, between France and Spain. This hotel is two steps from the foot of the ski slopes and offers a range of upscale services It will help you to relax under the best possible conditions. In winter to enjoy the snowy landscapes and fresh snow and in summer to contemplate and enjoy the natural landscapes and sporting and cultural resources of this region. For a quality stay in the mountain, choose a hotel with a variety of lodging capacity, restaurants and bars as well as many activities for relaxation and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Princesa Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Parc Hotel
Princesa Parc Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing