We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sums don't add up for this four star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“The sums don't add up for this four star”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Despite ordering a double bed in a room with a view of the mountain at least a week in advance I was given a room facing a brick wall with two single beds pushed together.On questioning this the receptionist showed no interest in trying to rectify the situation or indeed offer an honest explanation.

It's also risible that a hotel which claims to be four stars only offers wifi internent in reception and none in the room.Bizarrely the room offered two separate showers but no coffee-making facillities and limited television channels.

Breakfast was average to mediocre with food cooked hours in advance hardening up before your eyes and there was never less than half a dozen people queuing up to use the solitary coffee machine.On several occasions I had to clear tables of dirty dishes simply in order to find somewhere to sit down to eat and not once during four days was I approached by a member of staff offering any kind of service.

It's a hotel obviously geared towards tour groups and offers little in the way of interest or service for the independent traveller. As such the €100 a night I paid represents poor value.

I always think attention to detail is what makes a good hotel - the pool of vomit in the outside smoking area that remained in place for the duration of my visit shows the management of this one haven't got it.

Unless you're booked on a tour holiday choose elsewhere to stay.

Room Tip: You can request a certain room but whether management will take any notice of this is unlikely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and your comments.

Absolutely it's not our way of working to make our customers feel uncomfortable. We have lots of clients that come back on Princesa Parc on their holidays for the good manners of our staff and also for our good services; and we try to improve day by day to keep on doing better.

We have a big Hotel with 250 rooms and we try to give a personalized treatment to our customers giving them upgrades, solving problems, etc; and we are happy for having most faithful clients every year, that's the result of a big effort of all our staff.

We are studying to install wireless network on the rooms for next season to make more confortable our guests stay.

Our 6 different buffets of our restaurant have meals of high quality and the food is cooked during the service, it's absolutely false that we have food cooked hours in advance.

We haven't had any case of vomit found at the entrance of our Hotel. Otherwise, if this fact happened would be solved it immediately as our cleaning staff proceed in any cleaning requeriment.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    587
    175
    73
    32
See reviews for
537
622
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My second ever ski holiday and was very pleased with our standard room. Came as a double bed which you don't always get in ski hotels. Handy ski locker for boots for a deposit only.
Very short easy walk to gondola which you have to take to get to the slopes. We went in half term and there were practically No queues.
Nice range of slopes - would recommend arinsel. Après ski was fab, bars and restaurants all in one strip in walking distance from Princesa Parc.
Room was always cleaned well and toiletries restocked. Welcome drinks provided on arrival while we waited for our rooms to be ready. Breakfast was provided very early for our transfer home which was good.

On the downside, the swimming pool was an additional fee so we didn't use it. The safe in the room had to be paid for daily so we didn't do this.
Walls are bit thin - could hear kids watching tv next door, but it was quiet outside and our balcony view was good.
Shower and bath were excellent but water in the sink took a while to get hot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipkins10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for your comments and your opinion, and we take note about them.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We are happy if your family and you have enjoyed and got fun! Everyone should enjoy and get relax on their holidays.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice hotel, with ALL INCLUSIVE services. Buffet with wide choice of meals.. Suite with jacuzzi very confortable for a family of four.Nice bars, bowling and spa. Staff very nice. 100 metres walking distance to the telepheric. Up hill a wonderful ski area, wide and good structure at Arinsal slopes. Only remark it´s the need of more staff power at the restaurant at the pic hours and the no avaibility of wifi at the rooms, only at the lobby.It makes the people staying and cheering at the confortable lobby, but the confort and privacy...
The room walls also could be more sound proof, we could listen the cellphone vibration mode from our neighbour....

Room Tip: Suite with jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for your comments and your opinion, and we take note about them.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We are happy if your family and you have enjoyed and got fun! Everyone should enjoy and get relax on their holidays.

We are studying to install wireless network on the rooms for next season to make more confortable our guests stay.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Princesa from February 11 to 15 for four nights. We went to Arinsal with another couple. It was my first time to Andorra, in fact, my first time on a ski trip so I was pretty excited.

We first booked a deluxe room through booking.com. When we were shown to our room (Building C), we were diappointed as the room had no view. It was also very small. The view was basically the window of another building of the hotel. We had to stick our head out to actually see part of the mountain view. We were hoping for nice view of the mountains to wake up to every morning. The bedroom was modern but the bathroom was very old. I'd read comments from others about the bathroom condition of the deluxe room.

My boyfriend then called the receptionist and requested for a room change. We wanted a room with a view. We then waited for half an hour in our room but no one called. When we finally called again, we were told that they were working on it. Then another hour - no reponse so I called this time. The receptionist told me that they found us a room and tried calling us but we didn't pick up. Actually my friend said that same thing about us not picking up. Therefore we came to the conclusion that the phone ringer wasn't working. Anyways, we were told that the room wouldn't be ready till past 6 pm so we just left our stuff in the room and sorted ourselves at the ski equipment shop.

When we went back to the hotel around 7, we were shown to another room in the Diana complex (Room 5401). The room had a very nice view of the mountains and the gondola station. However the room was right next to the lift so we were anticipating a lot of noise at night. Luckily it was okay. The room has a hyrdo bathrom and looked much nicer than the deluxe room we were originally put in. We were happy with the room. The room was on the smaller scale (bigger than the 1st room) but still had enough room for us to spread out two suitcases.

It was my boyfriend's birthday on Valentine's day so I asked the hotel to arrange for a bottle of sparkling and cake to our room. It was a nice surprise to my boyfriend. But a bigger surprise came from my boyfriend that day. Instead of going back to our room, he took me to a suite (Same building, on the 2nd floor). The suite had a even nicer view of the beautiful montains. There were lots of snow in the past two days so the scene was breathtaking! The room was very spacious with a living room. The bathroom was HUGE with a huge tub which sits 4 people! Too bad we were only there for one night.

We had breakfast twice at the hotel. Wide variety. We also had coffee and croissant at the bar one morning - we have been stuffing ourselves too much in Andorra ccoz everything was delicious. We really like a restaurant called Surfbar (an Argentian steak house) near the gondola station.

We went to the spa every day! We pampered ourselves with a 50-min sport massage everyday followed by relaxing at the hot tub in the spa centre. The spa centre is quite dated. Nothing like those luxurious spa centre in LA or Thailand. The water isn't hot enough (even for the hottest pool) but the preessure was great. Kids were supposely not allowed after 6 or 6.30 pm but they were still there and it was super noisy and the staff didn't seem to care. But my legs were so sore from skiing so I couldn't care less about the screaming kids. You need to book in advance if you want to use the spa faciilities, even if you only wish to use the hot pool. They charge an entrance fee of EUR 12 for the use of the spa and sauna facilities. They didn't charge us probably because we booked a massage.

Overall I am quite pleased with the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated and internet is only available in the lobby (which is okay). The staff are generally quite helpful. They are a bit understaffed at the receptionist so sometimes there is a line there. We had no problem checking in and didn't have to wait for an hour like some other travellers (probably because we arrived on Monday afternoon instead of Sunday).

Andorra is a wonderful place. It's my first ski trip ever. I took private lessons for 2 hours everyday and managed to have some fun on the slopes. The hotel has ski locker (free with EUR 20 deposit) but we at the end opted for renting ski lockers on the top of the gondola to avoid the trouble of carrying our stuff everything, including our ski boots. I have a very caring boyfriend who carried all my stuff for me which I was very grateful for. The gondola is around 5 min from the hotel (there is a short cut near the side entrance of the hotel - use that route).

Lots of nice restaurants at Arinsal - Surf bar (We ate there 3 times!), Cisco and El Moli. Looking forward to our next ski trip!

Room Tip: The Diana complex is very nice. Make sure you ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank your for your time and your kindly comments.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We will renovate our bathrooms as soon as possible because we want make more confortable our standard luxe rooms; and also we are studying to install wireless network on the rooms for next season to make more confortable our guests stay.

We hope you enjoy your first time in Andorra and our fantastics ski lopes!

We hope to see you next winter,

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first ever ski holiday so did not know what to expect, first impressions were great, nice welcoming drink after a long coach journey. Very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very helpful.

Our room was at the front of the hotel and we did not encounter any noise issues all you could here was the flow of the river which was quite peaceful, the room itself (delux) was very warm and comfortable however the bathrooms could do with an update I understand this is on the list for next year.
Breakfast was plentiful and just what you need before a day on the slopes make sure you fill your boots especially if you are in ski school they work you very hard if your a beginner like we were! After a hard days skiing the spa was just what you needed and we had no problem getting a space if fact one day I took my son back to the hotel early and we were both able to enjoy the spa we had it to ourselves.

Dinner starts at 7.15 through to 9.30 you just say what time you prefer for your stay although we were a little late on occasions having one or two drinks in Bogarts, were you will find Franck who is the resident DVD maker for the kids ski lessons just tell home who your child is with and he will record your child's lesson on the slopes each day for 12 € for the week it is fab and quite professional. Anyway back to the restaurant again the food was plentiful as much as you could ever need and choice for all, we did find it a little on the warm side but to be honest you are that hungry it did not really matter as it was all so tasty.

We went all inclusive but in hindsight , half board would have been sufficient as we did venture out a couple of evenings and the Après ski is very good.

We met some really great people and it was nice to catch up at the end of the day and have a yarn.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we have already booked for next year through Crystal (Mel you are ace) can't wait for our return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneillclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your opinion and your comments.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

We hope to see you soon next year :)

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Three of us spent three night here for a short ski weekend in Feb 2013.

It's a nice enough hotel overall, but it's just let down by a few things.

The food isn't great, but we found it hard to find decent food in Andorra in general. There was the usual wide selection of breakfasts, but the meats were usually of low quality.

The staff at reception were helpful and patient. But the Wellness centre women (I dealt with two) were rude. If you ask more than a couple of questions they'll give you a tired and irritated look. You also need to pay for the spa (12 Euros for 2 hours) whereas I thought it should be included. Plus you need to book a session which seemed odd to me as it's just a sauna / steam room and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi consists of two small pools and a larger one which aren't particularly hot. There are two steam rooms and and a sauna which were good enough. But there's no pool in the winter.

Our triple room was basically a double room with an extra bed squeezed in, so there was not enough room to store our things. Overall it was clean and quite comfortable, though the water wasn't really hot enough for a decent bath.

The hotel can help advise on ski gear rental and can provide you with passes for 33 Euros a day (Feb 2013).

Finally, the location is great, near various bars and restaurants and two minutes walk to the gondolas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAndreou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for your comments and your opinion.

We are sorry for the bad impression that our wellness staff provide you. Our staff always work to give the best service to our guests, is not usual that customers get a bad impression about the staff. As you can imagine, our greatest success is that our customers come back to Princesa Parc Hotel.

We are really sorry because of your opinion about our meals. We have a huge variety on each meal daily. Even so, we take note about this and we will try to do it better.

We will renovate our bathrooms as soon as possible because we want make more confortable our standard luxe rooms.

We hope that on your next visit you could enjoy our new facilities,

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just got back from a great stay in the Princesa para, where we enjoyed our 1st skiing trip for 10 years. The hotel is quite large but still has a warm and cosy feel to it. Check-in was quick and easy, and when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised that we had two inter-connecting rooms, with two bathrooms, we were very happy until we opened the curtains, to be faced with a grey brick wall! We asked at reception about changing to a room with a view, and although we had to wait till the following day, we were moved to another room and it had a stunning view, only downside was we only now had one room, but it was definitely worth it.
The gondola was a 5 minute walk away, and the hotel is right in the middle of town, with some lovely bars, the Derby being our favourite, with fantastic live music.

Food was ok, it was the usual buffet style, never my favourite, but it was more than adequate when you were starving after a days skiing. Breakfast was better, and the omelettes were gorgeous.
The bars in the hotel were good, one was huge and always empty and lacked atmosphere(don't know why!), but the main lounge was nice and had huge comfy chairs. Bogarts bar had a good atmosphere and you could watch your days skiing on the videos which was fun. The only thing we found strange was that the band in the bar who played blues music, always seemed to play one song, (or often half of one) and then disappear or sit at the bar, or all stand around chatting. it was as if they were permanently having a practice session, very strange.

All in all a lovely hotel, we had a great week and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Gerente at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for your comments and your opinion, and we take note about them.

Our greatest success is that our customers come back to our Hotel in their visits to Andorra, and we are happy for this.

We are happy if your family and you have enjoyed and got fun! Everyone should enjoy and get relax on their holidays.

We wish you a pleasent holidays with us in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
182 reviews
5.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,016 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
957 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Princesa Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Princesa Parc

Property: Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Princesa Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Princesa Parc is a Holiday Club Hotel located in Andorra, in the Pyrenees, between France and Spain. This hotel is two steps from the foot of the ski slopes and offers a range of upscale services It will help you to relax under the best possible conditions. In winter to enjoy the snowy landscapes and fresh snow and in summer to contemplate and enjoy the natural landscapes and sporting and cultural resources of this region. For a quality stay in the mountain, choose a hotel with a variety of lodging capacity, restaurants and bars as well as many activities for relaxation and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Princesa Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Parc Hotel
Princesa Parc Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing