We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a super hotel with a good range of bars and public rooms that are really relaxing. The food quality is very good for mass catering but hot food could be a little warmer. However some hot dishes can be cooked to order at both breakfast time and dinner time. All the staff are friendly and welcoming.

Rooms are comfy but super hot when you arrive - turn off the rad and open the window to get the temp down for comfortable sleeping after 24 hours! Only a short walk to the gondola when it is time to go skiing.

Basement has amusements that are great for families, including 4 lanes of 10 pin bowling.

We arrived 15 mins before the restaurant was closing for dinner. The receptionist waived all formalities to get us in in time for a meal and we checked in properly afterwards. Is that good service or what?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
3  Thank Andorrafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

Thank you for your time and your words.
We are trying to put ourselves in the place of the client: of course we will make a speedy check in if you have to get to the restaurant. Or we will even keep the restaurant open later, if we know clients are arriving late, or prepare them some cold plates.

We are here for you :)
thank you and a good evening to you,.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here in Frebruary with another couple and their kids, 8 of us all in.
The hotel is really nice, and close enough to the Gondola to be able to walk with your gear, do watch the metal steps down tho! Have to agree with other reviewers regarding the food and check-in comments, though the check-in staff are helpful once you get their attention. The staff were generally friendly in the hotel as a whole though some of the barstaff were a bit surly. Beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean and modern. My wife had an issue with the bathroom feeling it was not as 'nice' as the rest of the room, but it was ok for me!

Room Tip: The hotel has 'seperate' family rooms (2 rooms, with single door main access) but you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

Besides saying thank you for your comments, i would just like to add one thing: pls check also our website before booking with different agencies. Sometimes the agencies do not have all our rooms and sometimes we offer different promotions and better prices.

Thank you once again.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed with a group of 14 friends and family, on half board breakfast was very good diner average, its a buffet style restaurant with lots of choice however after 4 days it became a bit bland, so we eat out in the evenings.
Rooms very nice clean and our family room was huge, The hotel has the cheapest bar prices in Arinsal and if you drink spirits the measures are huge (at least triples).
very good location approx 100M from the Gondala.
Staff were also friendly and helpful.
Not sure if its a four star hotel but had an enjoyable stay and would have no qualms about returning

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JesterNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

Thank you so much for your comments!
Just a few words about the check in: we have improved over the last years, it takes less and less: we prepare most of the paper work and keys and vouchers (if the case for spa access or bowling game, etc) before the arrival of the clients.
However, we are required by the police to take the details of the guests and input the info in the computer, so it takes a little time when you do that for all the people. I know, this is not your problem, and you are totally right.
As said, we are improving..and i hope by next year we will do it much faster.

Thank you and a good evening to you.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here in January with a bunch of friends, 24 of us all in.
The place is really nice, it is close to the Godola, the food is ok, breakfast is better than dinners. The staff are friendly in the restaraunt.
Check in is the real problem, you would think they would know the transfers are coming in and maybe the night before work out the room allocation, print out the forms and get the keys ready. No, instead there were just 2 people checking you in and one bloke standing around pouring champagne - he would have been better used checking people in. We waited about an hour to check in.
Beds were AMAZING, but you could hear furniture in the other rooms being moved about and frinding on the tile floors.
My wife and I met while staying at this hotel 6 years ago, so this was more a trip down memory lane for us.
Certainly the best hotel in Arinsal. Just pitty about the check in.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room so you do not hear the furniture being moved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

Thank you so much for your comments!
Just a few words about the check in: we have improved over the last years, it takes less and less: we prepare most of the paper work and keys and vouchers (if the case for spa access or bowling game, etc) before the arrival of the clients.
However, we are required by the police to take the details of the guests and input the info in the computer, so it takes a little time when you do that for all the people. I know, this is not your problem, and you are totally right.
As said, we are improving..and i hope by next year we will do it much faster.

Thank you and a good evening to you.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of January and can honestly say that this was one of the most comfortable and friendly hotels that we have ever stayed in. The beds were so comfortable (deluxe rooms) and the bars and communal areas were so welcoming and homely. Food was plentiful with lots of choice. Staff were extremely friendly and the bar prices were the best in the resort. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room (without jacuzzi bath) would recommend as the ones with the jacuzzi bath were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerhillblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

Thank you so much for your comments! and hope to see you next year :)

Have a good evening.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We've just come back from a week staying at the Princesa Parc and was so impressed! I would strongly recommend it to anyone. Excellent location for the gondola, rooms were lovely, food was plentiful and tasty, and the beds were sooo comfortable. As for the staff, they couldn't be any more helpful. Made a good week great. Thank you :0)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newbie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening,

This will be a short answer :) Thank you so much! and hope to see you next year :)

Have a good evening.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was the first skiing holiday for my girlfriend and daughter therefore Andorra was selected as it has a great reputation for beginners.

Being an avid skier I knew that setting the foundations for them having a great holiday would lead to future winter holidays.

The Hotel was selected for the access to the lifts, children's entertainments and spa. The basis selected was Half Board to make it easier for the family as apre-ski and eating out wasn't an option with my daughter.

The first annoyance was a 4 (Four) hour transfer on a coach from the airport to the resort!

On arrival at the hotel first impressions were great, the room was extremely comfortable and surprisingly large with a double and single - as previous comments it was a little confusing to find.

The food was a buffet style and a very hit a miss, (extremely poor) not to the same standard as the hotel a very mixed match - I would suggest eating out as its cheap enough to do and there are some very good restaurants in town (El Moli is excellent).

The Spa was "fair" however not cheap (12 euros for guests) and the time I visited it was full of children and parents who had no control over them - I complained and was met with "yeah I know" and no apology or reimbursement was offered.

The children's amusement area (Bowling/Video games etc) was very good for keeping the little ones entertained - however and something which spoilt the experience for my child was this area as with the rest of the hotel, was a smoking area and the cigarette smoke was unbearable.

The piano bar and pool bar were ok but smokey as previously mentioned, however the bar at the other end of the hotel (Leonardo's bar I think it was called) was really relaxing and a great find for us to have a drink and relax - it also had a nice log fire.

Service was fantastic in the hotel - and the only problem we experienced was the fact that the hotel doesn't have an iron in the place - they provide an ironing service at approx 2-4 euros per item, therefore advice is to take a small travel iron if you require this luxury.

The Crystal rep was extremely helpful and was excellent all round.

The snow conditions were fair however this was generally down to being at the start of a slow snow season - we experienced all conditions - snow/ice/rain/sun

Selection of ski instructors should be careful as this can be a bit hit and miss - the start of the week was extremely confusing and ski school started at 0845hrs not for the faint hearted!!

Overall I've rated this experience "average" there are a lot better places to go skiing in my opinion!

Room Tip: Ask where you are located as can be a bit of a maze to find your room through the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHenderson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesaparc, Manager at Hotel Spa Princesa Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Good evening, Sir,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that some of the aspects were not at the height of your expectations.
I would like, not to make you change your mind, but to explain a few things and tell you what we have changed already:
- about the food, we are changing things and we are trying to improve the quality of the food, but it will take us a little time.
- spa: kids are only allowed until 6pm in the spa, after that, it is only for adults. (we decided to do it like this, so that kids with parents can go before and enjoy, and after to have silence for adults. i am sorry you were not properly informed and at least an apology should have been offered.
- bowling area: is no longer a smoking area, because of this reasons: kids are there a lot of the time. we have changed the Louve bar to a smoking bar. it is big enough so you can barely feel the smoke. so we still have 2 smoking and 2 non-smoking bars.
- ironing: we do not offer it, since it is a fire hazzard. a room almost caught fire a few years ago, so we decided to stop this service.

I really hope you will give us a second chance, and i assure you..we will do our best.
Thank you and have a nice day.
florin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
221 reviews
5.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,091 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,080 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
562 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Princesa Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Princesa Parc

Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range: $68 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Princesa Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Princesa Parc is a Holiday Club Hotel located in Andorra, in the Pyrenees, between France and Spain. This hotel is two steps from the foot of the ski slopes and offers a range of upscale services It will help you to relax under the best possible conditions. In winter to enjoy the snowy landscapes and fresh snow and in summer to contemplate and enjoy the natural landscapes and sporting and cultural resources of this region. For a quality stay in the mountain, choose a hotel with a variety of lodging capacity, restaurants and bars as well as many activities for relaxation and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spa Princesa Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Parc Hotel
Princesa Parc Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing