We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here april 2014 was really great.”
Review of Aparthotel Poblado

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arinsal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Poblado
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stayed here april 2014 was really great.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel for our second visit to Arinsal in 2014. We decided to get the hotel as a different option, we previously stayed at the Princesa Parc which was also a great hotel however very different. The hotel is located right next to the gondola, which when skiing i feel is such a crucial factor (you hardly want to be walking miles up hills with skis and polls wearing ski boots) Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who seemed very friendly and personal with all the customers, who offered us a shot after settling in. However we just ended up going straight out to ski, the hotel was breakfast included which I found was very good, especially after staying in the Princesa Parc the cuisine seemed to cater very much for europeans, where as this hotel seemed very british and provided food a little closer to home. The breakfast was pretty good, providing ham, cheeses and very similar british bread (very important aha) fresh juice etc was also provided with croissants and cereal. The hotel provided us with free drinks vouchers for 4 days of our visit which is something that most hotels dont usually offer. We ate at the hotel one night (we were provided with a 20% off card as hotel guests for Quo Vadis) The prices were very reasonable and the food very good with a great menu. The room was great with everything provided that you could need for a kitchen (especially a kettle for tea) Other reviews mentioned the noise from the bar, we were on the 2nd floor, we could slightly hear music however it wasn't an issue. This hotel I would definitely recommend for great value and an overall great stay. Thanks again

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors may be quieter, one side you may get noise from the road. The other side you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KyleJames93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything down to the bar staff was great, only complaint is the beds as they are rather uncomfy but disregarding that everything is perfect. Bar has a perfect atmosphere and is always lively and it is metres from the gondola.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steaklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really nice and clean apartments with everything included. Breakfast was basic. Next door to the gondola which was very useful and lockers were provided for your skis. The staff were very welcoming. However, we stayed on the first floor and the bar was very noisy and the night club opposite was open until half four in the morning and kept us awake all night. However, I would recommend it for a great ski holiday :)

Room Tip: Pick one that is not on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South ockendon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Poblado apartments a week from 9th of march and had a brilliant week. We had apartment 2c and it had a lovely view of the gondola and mountains we could still hear music from the bar but not that loud and the noise from the fast flowing river disguises it alot. The apartments are nice and clean and have everything you need and they now have teles with 2 English news channels. Kevin and all the staff are very welcoming and helpful and the Quo Vadis bar underneath the apartments is the best maybe a little expensive but the cleanest bar I have been too anywhere and the food all lovely, when we arrived we were given an envelope with discounts for the food and a free drink monday to thursday which I thought was nice. The breakfast was the usual continental,cereal, ham,cheese,chorizo, croissants, cakes and a nice touch english white and brown toast and tea,coffee and juice. We have been to Arinsal 3 times and have loved it everytime, we love the resort it has character and charm but also has a good bit of nightlife ,the ski area may not be big enough for advanced skiers but intermediates will be fine , Arinsal is good for begginners wide open slopes, Pal is pretty and narrower slopes and Arcalis which you can get too everyday on a free bus is the best, it has something for everyone. We have travelled with both Neilson and Crystal this time and they are both equally as good, Lisa was lovely and very helpful and we were glad to see Chas from our last time here with Neilson. We will be back to the Poblado Apartments and also Arinsal our favourite place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned from our 1st stay at this hotel. Superb. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms basic yet clean & comfortable. Close to all amenities. Ticks every box. Thanks to staff for making our holiday a good experience and for being incredibly helpful whilst I was nursing a broken wrist. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynnrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

just returned from Arinsal, we stayed in Poblado the 1st week in March 2014, have to say the hotel's location was perfect, right beside the gondola, 1 bedroom apartment, basic accommodation but had everything we needed for self catering, as breakfast was included we didn't cook but apart has fridge, toaster, kettle, two rings etc and lots of delph available, apartment was clean warm and beds were comfortable, even though there is a lively hotel bar we could not hear it at night on the 3rd floor, the hotel bar called Quo Vadis was excellent for apres ski and lots of happy hour prices and offers, also the food was good , over all Arinsal is also a great location as lift pass covers three resorts, Pal, Arinsal and Arcalis and a free bus can bring you to any of them, we traveled with Crystal and have to say a great company stress free no hassle and great Rep Lisa, and good price too, happy skiing

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment have twin beds in bedroom, and full out sofa and single bed in sitting room, can com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilkennyFluffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a brilliant place !!! Not only is it right next to everything like the Gondola and other great pubs/bars ect but the people running it really do look after you .
I had the miss-fortune to take unwell while on hoiliday where a hospital visit was required via an ambulance and the care and assistance from the staff was nothing short of amazing and over and above anything I have ever had anywhere else .
I cant thank them all enough !!
Stay somewhere else at your mistake trust me this place has everything to make a holiday as good as it should be ....The pub below "Quo Vadis" is a cracker for both families and adults and does some great food !! Im going back next year ...and a few after that no doubt ! :)

This place and staff alone has made me vow to never go anywhere else now for skiing holidays

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdownieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arinsal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.1 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arinsal
Hotel Arinsal
#10 of 12 in Arinsal
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montane
Hotel Montane
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Poblado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Poblado

Property: Aparthotel Poblado
Address: Carretera General, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Poblado Arinsal
Aparthotel Poblado Hotel Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing