We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Crest
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed at the Crest 3rd to 10th April and overall had a good time.
This was our 2nd trip to Arinsal and we can't praise the place enough especially the kids snow park at the top of the chair lift
and the wonderful staff there.

Hotel On the plus side:
The hotel is in a great location right next to the chair lift
The food is pretty ok for a 7 night stay but little choice for breakfast
The rooms are a good size with 2 separate areas for sleeping and plenty of wardrobe space and a fridge.
The rooms were cleaned every day to a very good standard

Hotel On the minus side:
The hotel bar closed at 5.30pm every day
The hotel does not change money or travellers cheques.
There are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (we took a travel kettle)
You must pay for a drink with your evening meal Including tea(£2.00)/coffee(£2.00)/water(£1.50) and are reported if you take your own water into the restaurant as we did one night.
The reception staff did little else except smoke all day which made the reception area stink of tobacco.
We were told that because it was end of season you didn't get the same level of service and facilities including dinner variety and drinks in the bar but in our opinion we paid the same money and expect the same service.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vince1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    30
    24
    10
See reviews for
39
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frimley Green, England.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Good value for money, buffet style meals but a reasonable choice and friendly resturant staff.
Bar staff especially the lady from Argentina very polite, very helpful and always smiling.
Main lady on reception desk misserable and needed to try smling instead of growling all the time!
Family rooms very basic, no light bulbs in wall lights and school dormitory style furniture with nowhere to sit other than on the bed!
Bit of a trek back from town as it is all up hill. A hotel shuttle would be nice for the evenings.
Location fantastic for skiing with the chair lift right next to hotel.
Liked Arinsal as there are alternative free ski sites available. Would go again.
Jules

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JailhouseJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Didnt know what to expect when we booked this but when we arrived it was a nice surprise!
The room was clean and had what we needed including a fridge, TV, wardrobes, extra pillows and a balcony overlooking the slope that runs down the side of the hotel. Facilities were great, ski hire shop next door, free parking, free wifi in foyer area, right next to a 6 man chair lift that takes you to the main ski area and a blue run that brings you back to the hotel.
I will stay here again if ever in Andorra.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole_hobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ni
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

5 of us stayed here and really had a ball. the hotel staff could have been more friendly in the beginning but they got better! hotel is very clean and we really couldnt complain about the food choice. most nights the food was constantly replenished but one night the restaurant was quiet they didnt do this and the food went cold! that was the only bad night. Hotel is in a great location for skiing but not so great for night life. we loved the mornings grabbing our equipment and getting straight on the chairlift! this more than made up for the night time walk home up the hill! yes it was an easy 5 mins walk down into town and a tough 15 mins back up! the irish bar really do give you lifts home though! we got this three times which was great! the ski run beside the hotel is fab for bum boarding! just wait until the slopes close first!! night life was just right for our age group! irish bar was good crack and the friday disco in el cau was such good fun. we had afternoon ski lessons which worked well for us and our instructor was friendly and gave us the push we needed to improve loads by the end of the hol! would we go back? you couldnt beat arinsal in general for price but the slopes cover a small area which means your doing the same runs all the time if your a beginner and dont make it to pal. It did get icy but apparently its not been great snow anywhere this year so all in all it was great value and great fun for us!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIcoupleonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

If you want a posh hotel with all the trimmings then this hotel is not for you! If you want a hotel which serves good food, is warm, friendly, with a good bar and a chair lift then this place is ideal. Downsides to this hotel are that it's a 5 min walk to centre and 20 mins back when you have had a few! Also tv is all Spanish apart from BBC world news channel, which we endured the Egyptian crisis night and day!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I enjoyed a lot staying at the Crest. The hotel is very well located due to the 6-man chairlift in front of it. The food in the morning and at dinner was normal to a 3* hotel. The staff is composed by young people and they're all excellent. The rooms were nice and warm.
My favorite part in the hotel is the bar near the snow, wich is great for a beer after the snow.
I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candieiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Never been ski-ing before, didn't know what to expect. Hotel is clean and modern, not the ritz but perfectly acceptable. Friendly helpfull staff. Typical continental breakfast's and good choice of evening meals. Help yourself eat as much as you like. New ski lift next door to hotel so easy access to slopes. Hotel has in it's basement a ski locker (ten euro refundable) but next time would book locker up on slope for ease. Bar and games room / PC internet. The only slightly downside is hotel is at the end of town at top of the hill. If wishing to go into town where most supermarkets & bars etc. are its a ten minute walk up/down a big hill with no paths. There are buses. Good maid service. Not being a party animal would recommend it and would go again. Me and my son found it good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave321essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.6 mi away
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montane
Hotel Montane
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palarine
Hotel Palarine
#2 of 4 in Erts
266 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crest

Property: Hotel Crest
Address: Carretera d'Arinsal | Peu de Pistes, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Crest Arinsal
Aparthotel Crest Hotel Arinsal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing