We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
179
108
39
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
108
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulled wine free coffee perfect location three courses each meal ski lift pasta hotel offers every night bus stop restaurant staff main gondola mountain view tea and coffee making facilities reception area bars and restaurants ski holiday
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 353 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

The hotel is opposite the gonadal and bus stop where you can catch the bus to Arcalis (another area to ski using your pass) breakfast is continental but they offer hot breakfast at addional cost €5.50 for full English (cooked to order and very nice) hence we had 3 that week. There are also egg on toast, eggs benedict, omelette etc. rooms very warm, we were on 5th, not able to connect to wifi until your on floor 1 or lower. Tea & coffee facilities in rooms and shower gels, shower cap etc. TV only news channels in English -€20 deposit for remote, you can use buttons on TV but not there to watch TV. Complimentary coffee and cakes in reception all day everyday and noticed hot wine on most occasions in the afternoon. Evening meals are really nice, starters are too big! Had Russian salad as starter -salad leaves (well dressed) filled a dinner plate and the chopped tuna carrot potatoe bigger than a fist. Pesto pasta starter ace. Hotel has locker room and was €30 for two of us for the week and a lock is provided. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, we went with Nielsen hard sell on the long transfer, seems to be cheap to go then it's up grade your skis, pay for a locker on the mountain, pushing welcome evening and helmet hire telling you insurance might be invalid. WE WEAR HELMETS & have skied for years so agree but it's dearer with them in resort than it is to book before you go. TIP check out ski package - skis boots pass and lessons ( you don't have to attend them) but can work out a lot cheaper! Good area for beginners

Room tip: Low floors are able to get on wifi
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week in fantastic Arinsal skiing with a large group of friends as a 50th birthday celebration for my husband and a friend.
We booked the Montane back in June as we had heard such good things about it and we love Arinsal.
Our experience is that the staff are great, the hotel extremely clean, the food exceptional and the location perfect but the beds have to be the most uncomfortable I have ever attempted to sleep on. A number of our group have the same problem. When you are out all day skiing/boarding you really need to be able to get a good nights sleep, but alas no. Unfortunately, others beds may not be hard as rock but do make some amazing squeaky noises that wake you when you move in the night. Such a shame. So very nearly a 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Louiseastrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We stayed here last week, great staff all really helpful. Food excellent. Rooms really hot, but we left doors open all night. There was a kettle in the room which was a bonus, as we have stayed in various hotels and we took our own.Right opposite the gondola, perfect.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

both my husband and myself are never usually keen on staying in hotels but the montane is a little gem.
ideally situated, within minutes of the gondola, bus stop and bars. The staff are happy,smiley and helpful. The food is amazing with an adequate buffet style breakfast (and nice coffee) and the evening meal being a choice from 3 starters, mains,and puds all being delicious,well presented and served by lovely people.
Our room on the 1st floor was spacious, bright and airy with a lovely deep bath and continuous hot water. Also with tea and coffee making facilities in the room with typhoo tea and nescafe!!
need to mention Nick who is around to help people to their rooms on check in! Lovely man who we said should be arinsals ambassador as his knowledge and love of the area is fab!
all in all a great little hotel in a lovely place with lovely people, and the skiing wasnt bad either!!
already looking to rebook for next year.

Room tip: good wifi on 1st floor
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jane443Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous position within the resort. Opposite the gondolas. The hotel is very clean, rooms were warm and a pleasing size. Food was good and staff are friendly and efficient. Close to all the bars. Made for an awesome weeks skiing, can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jillyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews