We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Xalet Verdu Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$130
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
$167
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$131
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Palome(Erts)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
172
102
37
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
102
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulled winefree coffeeperfect locationdirectly opposite the gondolathree courseseach mealsteak nighthalf boardski liftpastahotel offersbus stoprestaurant staffbrilliant hotelmountain viewjust arrived backreception area
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 334 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

The best thing about this place is the location (right opposite the ski lift) and the restaurant bar staff, who were always warm and welcoming, a little unlike the staff manning the main reception desks. The rooms are basic, the hotel layout is a little odd and there is only enough space for a couple of families to reconvene in the welcome area (no space for a good game of cards really) but it is still pretty good value given its location opposite the ski lift. The food was also good. I know that this is a fairly nondescript adjective but given the trip advisor categories, I'm just not happy enough to give it a 'very good' rating, although average also seems a little mean. Some smiley faces in the foyer would have made all the difference in my mind...

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonscottster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Just returned from a week in Arinsal and stayed at the Hotel Montane for the second year. We had a warm welcome and a lovely room a stones throw from the Gondola ... in fact I think all the rooms are a stones throw from the Gondola .... It is in fact the best hotel if you have a husband like mine who hates walking anywhere .... You are right in the middle of the village with everything you need around it. The rooms are clean and the beds very very comfy .. and it's lovely to have a soak in a bath at the end of the day. We stayed bed and breakfast as we like to eat out and about at night ... but I can say the food at the hotel is lovely with lots of choice and such friendly and lovely staff. We went last year as tourists and returned this year as friends..... nothing is too much trouble at this small and friendly hotel. The lockers for the ski/boards is right outside the front door and so handy ... imagine if you had a locker up the mountain and the gondola was closed?? It happened while we were there and we were lucky... just grab your board and get a bus to the next resort.... perfect. We will be returning next year once again ... why change something when it's so perfect ..... Thank you to Fiona and all the staff at Hotel Montane ... see you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louclark3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Location is perfect, close to the bars and opposite main gondola, 2 minutes walk to supermarket, location couldn't be better. Stayed in February with the kids, perfect for skiing.
Positives,
Location,
Very warm hotel. Great after day on the slopes
Free wifi - not great on higher floors but fine in reception, restaurant.
Complimentary pastries, coffee machine, mulled wine in afternoon
Lift.
Very polite and friendly restaurant staff,
Room cleaned every day, kids teddies were always put in a comedy position, they loved it when coming back to see what cleaner had done.
Negatives
By far biggest issue was undercooked food. Sent back on first day, staff were great but happened too many times. Raw / snotty eggs at breakfast, pork skewers not cooked, kids chicken nuggets came cold in middle twice, asked for medium steak, came blue and in pool of blood. Maybe they were just too busy and the kitchen took eye off the ball. Would suggest ask for food well done.
Reception staff, or may have been manager was very direct, particularly on check in she was a bit rude, admittedly they were busy but not a great first impression. often then spoke to colleagues in Spanish but we speak Spanish also.
Blue towels in room worn and tatty, some marked. Were clean just well worn.
Other than few sofas in reception, no where to sit and chat or gather with friends
Overall, we enjoyed our 1 week holiday, some great touches, location perfect but a few too many small things added up to a larger moan for us particularly the food, menu looked great but failed to deliver half the time. If we visited the area again, wouldn't rush back but the location may just swing it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Stay at this Hotel February 2016. We have stayed at many Ski Hotels over the years and the Hotel accommodation was certainly in the top 5. The Restaurant is quite small but perfectly ok. Buffet breakfast was included it was plentiful with an excellent choice also had a breakfast menu at very reasonable prices. Dinner was good and the waiting staff attentive. If we go to Arinsal again this would be a first choice. (Excellent position for the ski lift.)

Room Tip: We Stayed in rooms 401/402 they had a communal balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Philip
Many thanks for taking the time to review.
We´re glad you enjoyed the experience and we´re looking forward to seeing you again.
Dont forget your return guest discount on the price of the room.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

We had a mix up with our booking at the Verdu on a recent visit to Arinsal- we ended up paying extra and moving to the Montanè on the first day! It was the best decision we made. The reception staff (owner) was so helpful and pofessional, the reception area is lovely with muled wine available all day and fresh pastries from the kitchens. Comfy seating area and a lovely fire.
The room was spacious, clean, modern and homely.
The waiting staff were always polite and attentive, and the food was some of the best food we have ever had in a resort hotel and we can't recommend it enough.
This will be our last snow holiday for some years, as myself and fiancé are buying our own chalet and embarking on a huge adventure in the Alps. We both agreed that the Montanè has inspired us even more and we would love to be able to make guests as happy as we were with the service we received :)
Many thanks
Dave and Christine
Room 105.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank captainDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Owner at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Dave and Christine,

WOW , your own place in the Alps!!
We are touched that you will remember us for more inspiration , what an honour.
Please let us know where you´re going and we would love to pop up.

Many thanks for the rave review.
Good luck!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews