We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$130
$98
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Xalet Verdu Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$167
$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
$131
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Palome(Erts)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
172
102
37
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
102
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulled winefree coffeeperfect locationdirectly opposite the gondolathree courseseach mealsteak nighthalf boardski liftpastahotel offersbus stoprestaurant staffbrilliant hotelmountain viewjust arrived backreception area
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 334 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

I've just returned from 2 weeks snowboarding, using Hotel Montane as my base. I had a wonderful stay.
To say it is convenient is an understatement - I could see when the cabin lift was open from my bedroom!
I would have to say that the staff were amongst the friendliest I have come across on my travels.
The food was excellent - a great range throughout each week - plenty to keep you fuelled for a day of snowboarding/skiing.
If/when I return to Arinsal, I will have no hesitation of booking this hotel again.
Thank you to all the staff for making me feel so at home during my 2 week stay.
Neil

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank NeilAHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Neil,

A wonderful stay is good to hear!!
Thanks for all the praise , the team love it when they get a mention.
Don´t forget your return guest discount , we definitely will be saving you a space in the same place for the next time.

Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Location is great, opposite the lift and straight onto the slopes. really comfortable design and style, cosy and warm. Good food in the restaurant, just what you need with simple hearty food to keep the cold out.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for that review.
I´m glad to see we passed muster and you enjoyed the experience.

Don´t forget our return client discount for next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel!
Location is excellent as it is across the road from the gondola. We hired a ski locker at the top of the mountain so we could walk easy to the gondola without boots and ski's etc.
Close to some great bars for Apres ski. A few within a 3 minute walk!

Food is outstanding. Food is varied and has a choice of 3 starters, main and desserts every night. All our meals were of an excellent standard. The children enjoyed and could choose between adults menu or the children's menu (nuggets, sausage, pasta etc!)

Room is basic but very clean. It could have done with some drawers for our clothes as we were a family of 4. It did have a wardrobe.

Staff were really helpful and the restaurant staff were very friendly.

Would definitely recommend and I would return!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Rsi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Rsi,

Its great you enjoyed yourselves and the food was to your liking.
We´ve taken note that you needed more drawer space and we´ll be attending that.

Many thanks for taking the time to review , we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Montane was a great place to stay. The food is amazing. For dinner you get a choice of 3 things for starter, main and desert. Breakfast is continental buffet. We had a quadruple room. It was small but was enough room. The were bunk beds were comfy. The single beds were squeaky and not very comfy. The staff were amazing and very friendly. The WiFi had a good connection in the restaurant and reception. There were cakes and a coffee machine in the reception. It is a 2 minute walk to the gondlas. That take you up the mountain. It is a very good hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Teenreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Spent one night but wished I could have stayed longer. Very good staff who were friendly and helpful. Always answered my emails efficiently and informatively. Felt very relaxed. A wonderful breakfast!!!!!
Very close to the ski lifts and local bars which makes it the best place to stay if you ate a skier.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aroha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews