We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arinsal(Arinsal)
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Xalet Verdu Hotel(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Solana(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
173
102
37
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
102
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulled winefree coffeeperfect locationdirectly opposite the gondolathree courseseach mealsteak nighthalf boardski liftpastahotel offersbus stoprestaurant staffbrilliant hotelmountain viewjust arrived backreception area
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 335 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Location is great, opposite the lift and straight onto the slopes. really comfortable design and style, cosy and warm. Good food in the restaurant, just what you need with simple hearty food to keep the cold out.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for that review.
I´m glad to see we passed muster and you enjoyed the experience.

Don´t forget our return client discount for next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel!
Location is excellent as it is across the road from the gondola. We hired a ski locker at the top of the mountain so we could walk easy to the gondola without boots and ski's etc.
Close to some great bars for Apres ski. A few within a 3 minute walk!

Food is outstanding. Food is varied and has a choice of 3 starters, main and desserts every night. All our meals were of an excellent standard. The children enjoyed and could choose between adults menu or the children's menu (nuggets, sausage, pasta etc!)

Room is basic but very clean. It could have done with some drawers for our clothes as we were a family of 4. It did have a wardrobe.

Staff were really helpful and the restaurant staff were very friendly.

Would definitely recommend and I would return!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Rsi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Rsi,

Its great you enjoyed yourselves and the food was to your liking.
We´ve taken note that you needed more drawer space and we´ll be attending that.

Many thanks for taking the time to review , we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Montane was a great place to stay. The food is amazing. For dinner you get a choice of 3 things for starter, main and desert. Breakfast is continental buffet. We had a quadruple room. It was small but was enough room. The were bunk beds were comfy. The single beds were squeaky and not very comfy. The staff were amazing and very friendly. The WiFi had a good connection in the restaurant and reception. There were cakes and a coffee machine in the reception. It is a 2 minute walk to the gondlas. That take you up the mountain. It is a very good hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Teenreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Spent one night but wished I could have stayed longer. Very good staff who were friendly and helpful. Always answered my emails efficiently and informatively. Felt very relaxed. A wonderful breakfast!!!!!
Very close to the ski lifts and local bars which makes it the best place to stay if you ate a skier.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aroha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Pros: Closest you get to gondola, evening food is amazing and varied, clean and warm, barely any noise disturbance from either guests or people returning from pub, reception will help you with anything, all staff professional and helpful. Little packed lunch and check out at 2am is brilliant and efficient.

Cons: Water pressure needs a little work as the showers aren't great power but always warm. Mulled wine is free but you have got to be first back down the gondola. No wi fi in the rooms.

Breakfast is continental cooked meats, bread, pastries, cheese and cereals with hot drinks machine. Bookings made during the day for evening meal so avoid over crowding. Boyfriend is a fussy eater and managed fine most nights.
Definitely visiting again next feb!

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Letsflyaway504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews