We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
179
108
39
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
108
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulled wine free coffee perfect location three courses each meal ski lift pasta hotel offers every night bus stop restaurant staff main gondola mountain view tea and coffee making facilities reception area bars and restaurants ski holiday
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 353 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Location is great, opposite the lift and straight onto the slopes. really comfortable design and style, cosy and warm. Good food in the restaurant, just what you need with simple hearty food to keep the cold out.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for that review.
I´m glad to see we passed muster and you enjoyed the experience.

Don´t forget our return client discount for next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel!
Location is excellent as it is across the road from the gondola. We hired a ski locker at the top of the mountain so we could walk easy to the gondola without boots and ski's etc.
Close to some great bars for Apres ski. A few within a 3 minute walk!

Food is outstanding. Food is varied and has a choice of 3 starters, main and desserts every night. All our meals were of an excellent standard. The children enjoyed and could choose between adults menu or the children's menu (nuggets, sausage, pasta etc!)

Room is basic but very clean. It could have done with some drawers for our clothes as we were a family of 4. It did have a wardrobe.

Staff were really helpful and the restaurant staff were very friendly.

Would definitely recommend and I would return!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Rsi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Rsi,

Its great you enjoyed yourselves and the food was to your liking.
We´ve taken note that you needed more drawer space and we´ll be attending that.

Many thanks for taking the time to review , we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Montane was a great place to stay. The food is amazing. For dinner you get a choice of 3 things for starter, main and desert. Breakfast is continental buffet. We had a quadruple room. It was small but was enough room. The were bunk beds were comfy. The single beds were squeaky and not very comfy. The staff were amazing and very friendly. The WiFi had a good connection in the restaurant and reception. There were cakes and a coffee machine in the reception. It is a 2 minute walk to the gondlas. That take you up the mountain. It is a very good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Teenreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Spent one night but wished I could have stayed longer. Very good staff who were friendly and helpful. Always answered my emails efficiently and informatively. Felt very relaxed. A wonderful breakfast!!!!!
Very close to the ski lifts and local bars which makes it the best place to stay if you ate a skier.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aroha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Pros: Closest you get to gondola, evening food is amazing and varied, clean and warm, barely any noise disturbance from either guests or people returning from pub, reception will help you with anything, all staff professional and helpful. Little packed lunch and check out at 2am is brilliant and efficient.

Cons: Water pressure needs a little work as the showers aren't great power but always warm. Mulled wine is free but you have got to be first back down the gondola. No wi fi in the rooms.

Breakfast is continental cooked meats, bread, pastries, cheese and cereals with hot drinks machine. Bookings made during the day for evening meal so avoid over crowding. Boyfriend is a fussy eater and managed fine most nights.
Definitely visiting again next feb!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Letsflyaway504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews