We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Vallnord Bike Park

Vallnord Bike Park
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Arinsal
Attraction details
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having been at the Park every year (sometimes more than once) since 2008 while having to drive 12h to get there says a lot about the amount of fun i always have there!
There are fun tracks for every riding level and i never got into big queues for the lifts so i was always quick to get back up for the next descent! Still, if you are a medium / advanced rider it is possible to do every track in one day and then pick the ones you prefer to drop the hammer! There are good infrastructures all around, nice bike shops like Jorma Bike just by the end of the tracks, everything you need really!
Give it a try!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great area for walking”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We didn't do any of the activities or ride the bikes but did find it a great place for hill walking. Lots of options - go up on the gondola and then walk up the peaks and down the pistes and take the gondola back down, (5.80 one way or 10 euro r/t or you can even walk back down all the way to Sispony and over to La Massana ( we covered about 14km doing this). Just be alert to sharing some trails with mountain and motorbikes, and that the free walking map available at the tourist office is absolute rubbish. The map from the gondola ticket desk is slightly better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marichan623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely Area”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very busy on Saturday. Lovely scenery. We did not cycle but it seemed very popular with all ages. Lots of other activites like horse ridind, carting etc. Nice coffee shop and restaurant although main meals seemed to be rather expensive

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visit Andorra for winter skiing and never realised the fun that could be had in the summer! My kids were excited to see the ski slopes without the snow and loved coming down the pistes on bikes rather than skis. The scenery is beautiful and all ages are catered for. Looks like we will be returning each summer as well!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallnord Bike Park also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Sant Julia de Loria, Sant Julia de Loria Parish
 

Been to Vallnord Bike Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing