We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there hungry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SURF ARINSAL

SURF ARINSAL
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go there hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went as a family with friends, a table of 8. All I need to say is that if you order the steaks ensure you're hungry. The quality of the meat was good but the size of the steak was just too much for one person. I ended up cutting mine in half.
The kids had pizza, which after a day of skiing went down very well.
Good prices and a very warm welcome.
Yet another reason to go to Andorra.
Situated right at the bottom of the Gondola too so not far to walk if you're in ski gear.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFRaceMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    135
    49
    16
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kilkenny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“raw meat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

ordered the kebab skewer but the meat was full of sinews and fat and I could not eat it at all, could not even tell what meat it was except for the separate skewer of chicken which was nice, pork was raw ( you should never eat pork with blood in it) very disappointing as restaurant had lovely setting with great magician but food was not up to much :(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KilkennyFluffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Make sure a meat fan!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Always wanted to visit here on previous holidays, never got round to it so made time this holiday.

The service with language barriers was very good, the waiter was very helpful with what we asked.

We went for the mixed grill option which is £18 a head min 2 people.

I'm not a huge steak fan but the other half is, even with that I knew what we were eating was not the best quality. The plate consists of 4/5 cuts of different steak that is chop into slightly smaller chunks, no where near mouthful size though. Huge is about the right way to describe this.

The issue I have is the amount of fat on it all, there was loads and even after we sent some for some more cooking, it hadn't rendered down at all.

Nice flavours, good service, give it a go but there are better places in Arinsal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The food was nice and had a great buzz, the magician made our evening with his great tricks. Either great with a big group or with a partner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“too much salt”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

we ate in Surf and actually could hardly eat our steaks there was so much salt on them. Went once and wouldnt go back. Awful

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SURF ARINSAL also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Been to SURF ARINSAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing