We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, large steaks in decent surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SURF ARINSAL

SURF ARINSAL
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mansfield
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Decent, large steaks in decent surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Not much more to say, it's not a top notch steakhouse by any stretch but it's worth a visit, a place you can imagine would be good to spend early evening with friends before moving up to the dance club upstairs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Godsownworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    140
    50
    17
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Meat treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went with friends who had eaten there the previous two nights and were happy to do so again. Lovely big open charcoal grill to cook the meat on so in my opinion you would be silly not to choose meat here. The waiter was quite open about the fact that the beef does not come from Argentina - still we all thought it was great. I had ribs with bbq sauce and it was the best rib sauce I have ever had. Very good sized portions and the waiter service was quick and friendly. We all had ribs or steak, except for one - she chose pizza and it was also good (but not brilliant). Only drawback was that they do not accept credit cards - although there is a cash point just a few yards away. Oh - and the wooden chairs are a bit strange - good for making you sit up straight to digest your meal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Best steaks ever. Wonderful staff helper is out with a cake for a birthday. Don't have the pasta unless you're a child or not very hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxtigerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
1 review
“NOT ARGENTINIAN MEAT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family decided to go to this restourant because we read very good reviews about it... We ordered the meal called "Assorted grill", it coasts 18 euros for 1 pers., min. 2 pers.So it was about 40 euros (!!!) for 2 persons, BUT! Meat was terrible, it was impossible to chew it. We ate only 2 pieces of that meat and took away all the others.
EVEN MY DOG (!!!) couldn't eat it!
Truelly Argentinian meat is chewing very well and that's not important how it was cooked! I was really disappointed...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ignored!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went to this bar twice during our week trip. This first time the barmaid spent most of her time outside talking to her friends. When we asked for a menu she said she would bring it over yet forgot. We only got one after going back to the bar and asking the man who was cooking for someone else.
The next time we went it was a lot busier. We stood at the bar waiting to be served for 5 minutes however all of the staff were busy serving people at tables, so we took a seat and waited for someone to come over to serve us. 10 minutes we waited before walking out.
The first time, when we did eat the pizza was very good. The food others had around us also looked very good which was why we returned again, hoping it was just a one off, however poor service meant we avoided this place for the rest of our trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SURF ARINSAL also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Been to SURF ARINSAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing