We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most anticipated meal of the holiday and what a let down.”
Review of SURF ARINSAL

SURF ARINSAL
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Derby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most anticipated meal of the holiday and what a let down.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The reviews in general made this sound great but it was the worst meal of the holiday. Started off by asking for a nice bottle of dry Argentinian wine and we got some medium fizzy thing. Ordered 4 sirloins med rare. Firstly it wasn't what a European would expect a sirloin to be, it was a massive lump of meat with lots of muscle joining the pieces together . It was so thick it was blue in the middle and they should clearly have told you to go medium. Asked for 2 with jackets and 2 with chips and got all 4 with a few pieces of sliced potatoes.
Complete waste of €100+

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    142
    50
    17
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Meat feast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For me, Surf has never really lived up to the hype or reviews from other diners. Ok yes, I love meat and you get loads of it but after a while it all just tastes the same and the service was not great, although to be fair haven't visited since January 2012 so things may have changed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jillycwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Sirloin Steak is the best steak Ive had in a very long while! you also get to see your food being cooked on the open fire. (something which Health and Safety officials from the UK would have a field day on). A very much recommended restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here twice first time was great”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

3 of use eat hear twice the first time was mid week and it was very quite only 2 other groups in. The food and services was top rate I had the chicken which was very tasty. We enjoyed it so much we decided to go back on our last night.

On our return Saturday night it was very busy and was lucky to get a table. The service was poor and they messed up our order. However this was sorted but the rest of the food had gone cold while we waited.

Shame as I would have given this a excellent rating if not.

I would go back midweek when it’s not so busy. but would give it a miss at the weekend

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shack82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on 15/02/13.. Food was good. I had the T-bone steak was perfectly cooked! Just a shame that waitress wasn't very cooperative, just a shame that was the only thing letting this place down.

Helpful?
Thank Taffy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SURF ARINSAL also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Been to SURF ARINSAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing