We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Arinsal

“Another fine meal at Hunters”

Hunters Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Arinsal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We ate here last week for the second time in a fortnight. The food is always good. Not fancy but always good ingredients well cooked.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank balderst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The food was less Peruvian than in previous years more British and substantial than in previous years which really depends on what you prefer . Everything was fine maybe minus the rice dish BUT personally I had the best New Year mostly due to the dancing and the DJ Jim who was excellent playing all the hits of his late middle age the 70s . Possibly the funnest evening ever . Well done to all the staff an excellent night !

Date of visit: December 2019
52  Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Great New Year party better than last year since it was for reservations only so it was a controlled craziness with most of the people we know. Though, I can't say the same for the food. The menu looked delicious but it didn't have the WOW factor as it did last year's, especially the food was cold when it arrived at the table. Speaking for most of us, we were disappointed about the food since we were looking forward to enjoy our New Year dinner. To be honest, we would rather enjoy their daily menu, which we love and enjoy very much.
We did have a fantastic time being with friends dancing and singing though. Overall, we can't say we didn't enjoy ourselves but we were expecting better New Year menu for the money.

Date of visit: December 2019
14  Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Convenient place to have some lunch or dinner. Good service.... good quality of food. I had a burger and it was very well cooked and presented. Staff were very polite. Plenty of TVs to watch all kind of sports. Staff spoke both english and spanish fluently. Well done guys

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jesusberral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Very popular place.....they found us a table. First impressions, very clean and nice looking place.

Service was good. Food a bit mixed to be honest. My tacos were great, the pizza average and the pie average too.

A little bit pricier than some other venues but only say 10%.

They got our bill wrong, adding two extra drinks but this was quickly sorted so no problem there.

We preferred cisco's, but that's just personal preference.

So in summary, nice place, food ok.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank welshbl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunters Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Encamp, Encamp Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Hunters Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing