We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Fine For a Stopover”
Review of Hotel Pyrenees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pyrenees
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

There is nothing wrong with the hotel but there is nothing memorable either. The staff are very friendly and courteous from the front desk to the maids. Rooms are small but clean and functional. Nice that there was a mini frig. Location was central and parking is available for a fee. If I was staying for more than a night or two I may have looked at one of the quieter locations outside of the shopping mecca that is called Andorra la Vella.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 596 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel two nights. It is in centre of Andorra city, so close to everything. The rooms are new, but quite hot even in April. The airco was not working so we had to open the window to get some fresh air, but because of that, we waked up early in the morning by traffic noise. Also the rooms are small, but in general the hotel is good. There is a private parking for 20 euros a day.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDirection, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Pyrenees, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments, they help us to improve everyday. We do apologise for the airco, in april we are not used to so warm weather ( that is why the airco machines were not prepared). We expect to switch them on at the end of May. On the other hand, please check for the parking price, it sholud have not been more than 15€ per night. If there is a mistake on the bill, we will offer it for free the next time you visit us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my first visit to Andorra. I found the hotel staff extremely helpful on check in and throughout my stay. It is a perfect location in the centre of town, the rooms are very comfortable, and very good value for money. A very good buffet breakfast each morning. It also has a very comfortable and reasonably priced bar area to relax before dinner

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flattop_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, exellent value for money, friendly staff, I stayed in a very nice room on the front. With the douleglazing you hear nothing of the sound outside. The only little remark is that ( as in ALL hotels and appartments I stayed in in Andorra) it is very hot in the rooms. Opening the balcony door is not an option for the streetnoice!
But I hope to go there again next winter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitgesgerrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a great family run hotel with extremely helpful and warm staff. The hotel is very comfortable and represents excellent value. Centrally located it is a short walk to everything. It has parking so the car is safe and we used it to satellite up to the ski resorts and as we had some non skiers they enjoyed sightseeing in the town and not needing a car. It is also a lot cheaper than staying in the ski resorts. The restaurant is very good with great food and good value too.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are on a road but at the back just the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidA184VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Found this place on TripAdvisor and gave it a shot based on the reviews I found here. I've got no regrets about choosing it and it's a nice break from the chain hotels I usually stay in. The establishment has a nice bit of history behind it as well as some charm and convenience. The staff, by and large, was good and the night receptionist even got out some silverware so we could eat our late-night take-out supper in the bar area while enjoying the large television.

Rooms are small, but the bathrooms are pretty spacious. We even had a nice balcony overlooking the main street.

The included breakfast was a good way to start the day. I'd return here on a future trip to this lovely valley.

PS - If you're looking to access to the city-center I wouldn't choose a hotel farther west than this one since it offers good access while not being right on a loud and busy thoroughfare.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UA787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

this hotel is our first choice for several years on our trips to Andorra.
The rooms are not the biggest but it makes up for all helpful and friendly hotel staff and restaurant. Everything is clean and every year to see some modernization.
Bonus priceless in the summer months, the rooftop pool parking building.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#9 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Magic Andorra
Hotel Magic Andorra
#11 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrenees

Address: 20 Avinguda Princep Benlloch, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $51 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pyrenees 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pyrenees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pyrenees Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing